We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton San Fran”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Ranked #68 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canada
1 review
“Hilton San Fran”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice hotel, location is on the poor side And for what you pay you don't get WiFi in your room, I find that being on the tacky side Restaurant is very expensive for Breakfast. would stay at another Hilton just not this location in San Francisco

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,213
    1,271
    661
    210
    118
See reviews for
637
1,037
202
1,181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (711)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was our first time to San Francisco and we stayed at the Hilton Financial District for 3 nights. Wow, I don't know how anybody can write a bad review about this hotel. We called ahead of time and asked if we could get an upgrade since we were celebrating our 25 year anniversary. We were upgraded to floor 27 with a balcony overlooking the bay. The location of the hotel is perfect when visiting fishermans wharf, china town and North Beach (which was our favorite). The hotel is nice, rooms are clean and staff is great. Everyone made us feel welcome the minute we got out of our cab. Thanks for a great stay and I would definetly recommend this hotel for your visit to San Francisco.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravels27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The view from the 23rd floor of the Hotel offers the most commanding, sweeping and powerful view of San Francisco than any other Hotel I've ever stayed at. The bed was soft and comfortable and thank goodness the TV worked because I was thee to watch a 49er game while watching the view. Convoluted I know, but it works.

Room service for the game offered a wide variety of food which was brought timely for the start of the game. As I recall it was a submarine type sandwich which I had picked for the game not for the view. At the end of the game I ordered a bottle of Champagne which was for the view and not the game. A bit pricey but worth every penny since it fit a first class view.

This hotel is my favorite in all of San Francisco and when I want that view from the top (floor that is) this is where I stay.

Room Tip: For a room with a view book well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel is really in a great location. Walking distance to pretty much all the major touristy parts of San Francisco (Ferry Building, Pier 39, Fisherman's Warf). It is in the heart of China town, but also within walking distance to Little Italy (which caught me off guard as we were walking back from Fisherman's Warf one day). The hotel staff are nice and the rooms aren't exactly the most modern, but they're not really THAT outdated either. There was plenty of desk space and closet/drawer space, as well. Rooms were spacious and the AC/Heat worked well. It was fairly quiet at night, as well.

If you're staying on points or can get a decent deal, then yeah - I think it's pretty worth it. I would most likely stay here again.

The only thing I found troublesome is that when we had to wait for a taxi back to the airport around 5 PM on Sunday, it took like 20 minutes for one to arrive. I would think they'd be lined up.

The Gold/Diamond Executive Lounge was pretty nice - nothing extra-ordinarily special, but it worked out well.

Room Tip: Higher floor seemed quiet since they're most likely reserved for those with status and business...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

If you're not looking to spend big bucks but want a high quality full service hotel, this is the place for you. Situated in the heart of Chinatown, there's great eats and colorful sightseeing nearby. Plus it's an easy walk to Ferry Plaza and Union Square. Service couldn't be better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank SashaHodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Location: Excellent .You are walking distance from pretty much everything including BART station and China Town. We even strolled back from AT&T park without being too winded.

Niceness: Hotel is nice, up to date, quiet, clean. Staff very friendly.

Complaints: Waiting for the elevator at times sucks - Low pressure shower heads - No ventilation in bathroom

Bottom Line: Priced very competitively and more of a chill hotel compared to others that's perfectly located in SF. This hotel is a step up from some but you definitely get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Bay View is EXCELLENT if you're willing to pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayMel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I like staying here. It is excellent for the price! Great location at the base of China town. Walk to the ferry building in less than 10 minutes. Clean rooms, good workout room, nice staff and a decent restaurant if you don't want to wander outside.

Room Tip: Any room is fine,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hilton San Francisco Union Square
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#56 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,125 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
#85 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Financial District
Le Meridien San Francisco
Le Meridien San Francisco
#47 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,986 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Francisco Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Property: Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Address: 750 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA 94108-1860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#39 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#53 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#58 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 543
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Francisco Financial District soars 27 stories, offering stunning panoramic views of the city skyline and San Francisco Bay. Located in the historic center of the city, the hotel sits at the crossroads of the Financial District, Chinatown, North Beach and Nob Hill. You are just steps away from San Francisco's most popular attractions such as Alcatraz, Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Coit Tower, and Lombard Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Financial District Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing