We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & Convenient for Business or Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Ranked #74 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Although this has the look & feel of a business hotel, we found it to be an excellent base of operations for a short family stay in San Francisco. Located in the heart of Chinatown, it's a quick walk to North Beach, the Embarcadero, Market Street/Financial District, and Union Square [at least for us - we're New Yorkers and used to walking!]. There's a large playground across the street in Chatham Square - though it's not in great shape & is frequented by the homeless after dark. Still, it was a good place for our 2 1/2-year-old to blow off some steam.
The bell staff deserve special recognition for being so helpful & friendly - especially to our son. Our room was clean & comfortable - I do recommend asking for an even-numbered room on an upper floor: these have terrific views of Coit Tower and the Bay.
We didn't use the hotel restaurant or room service as there are plenty of good [and much cheaper] dining options nearby. That said, there was a wide variety of fresh-looking items in the breakfast buffet.
I'm fairly loyal to the HHonors program, and this hotel is far superior to the Union Square location both in-terms of accommodation and neighborhood amenities.
The only shortcomings are fairly standard for this type of business hotel: we did not have an in-room refrigerator, and there's no complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby. We had wifi on our phones because we're AT&T subscribers - without gold-or-higher status, you'd have to pay for this. Across the board, Hilton no longer offers any of these basic amenities in their upper/mid-tier properties - it makes them seem stingy...
I'd definitely return here for business or pleasure. For years, I've found it difficult to find a reasonably-priced yet clean & efficient hotel in San Francisco. I think I've found what I was looking for.

Room Tip: Even-numbered rooms on high floors have good views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

It is a pleasure to hear from our guests, especially our Hilton Honor members. Thank you for the generous scores and kind remarks. I assure you that we will recognize our staff and Bellman for their genuine hospitality. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,741)
There are newer reviews for Hilton San Francisco Financial District
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,960 - 1,966 of 3,741 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We arrived early (around 11:30) and checked right in and were put on the executive level with a great view of Coit Tower. Room was comfortable and bed was great. Had a couple little issues with the TV remote and the bathtub stopper, but engineering was up within 10 minutes and fixed them both quickly. This is an older Hilton property, but it has been updated and is a nice property. An excellent place to base from for a fun weekend in the city or as a business hub.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room. Get the Bay side if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for submitting a review. Our management is happy to see that you were able to check in early, with an executive bay view room! The Hilton Brand Promise is to ensure that every guest is cared for, valued, and respected. It appears that our team succeeded in the delivery of this promise. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed here for work and had an average experience. The hotel says Financial District - and it is very close - but I thought it was a little far from that area. However, it is convenient to many places. The room was clean, fairly spacious, and I had no issues. I booked through booking.com and got a very good rate (under $300) compared to other hotels for the same night. However, if I had paid the listed rate I would have been slightly disappointed - I don't think it is a $400+/night hotel, especially when higher quality properties were about the same. I would not hesitate to stay again though if made sense.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank sassii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We appreciate your feedback. Our team is sorry that our service and accommodations fell short of exceptional during your past stay. Management understand your points and will utilize this to better our guest experience. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Most everything about the hotel was great. The staff, amenities, and room were all very nice. The price for the room was a little steep, but in downtown San Francisco I'm not sure you can do too much better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for submitting a guest review. We appreciate you! Please come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very nice hotel in convenient location with short distance to Union square and bay ferry. Service and room quality are excellent. The breakfast is delicious. Higher floor room has the best view of the bay and city. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Excellent! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you comments and perfect score card. We hope you will return nd stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for my 2nd night in San Fran while attending business in a building next door.
Being a diamond member and spending nearly $500 for one night feels ripped off for the room received.
Called down to front desk and was put on hold (I just had a question about the club lounge) for 5 min....the lady came back after holding 5 min and asked me to hold again.....when being asked to hold, it would be great if you would allow your customer to answer you before rudely placing them back on hold for another few minutes before upsetting me and forcing me to hang up. I called at 815pm.....it was not peak time. Treat diamond members with respect, please. We are loyal to you, do something nice for us. It's called common decency.

Room was tiny.
No hot water for shower at 730am.

Bed was comfy.
Club lounge breakfast was nice.

Probably will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We thank you for submitting a guest review. Our team is disappointed that our service and accommodations fell short of exceptional. On behalf of our team, I, sincerely, apologize for any inconvenience that we caused. Normally, the Front Office is exceptional with our phone etiquette. Our staff understands how frustrating it is to be placed on hold, and not be granted a moment to say yes or no when asked if you can hold. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels. Please feel free to contact me directly should you need further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is pretty, clean, and has wonderful service. Comfortable beds and pillows. Easy check in and check out. Beautiful views from the top floor. Great location. Skip the breakfast though. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you very much for submitting a guest review. Our team appreciates you! We hope that you will return and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hilton San Francisco Union Square
Union Square
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
#82 of 230 in San Francisco
2,467 reviews
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#48 of 230 in San Francisco
4,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
5,315 reviews
Financial District
Le Meridien San Francisco
Le Meridien San Francisco
#41 of 230 in San Francisco
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Francisco Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Address: 750 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA 94108-1860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#42 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#53 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#58 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#59 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £129 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 543
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Francisco Financial District soars 27 stories, offering stunning panoramic views of the city skyline and San Francisco Bay. Located in the historic center of the city, the hotel sits at the crossroads of the Financial District, Chinatown, North Beach and Nob Hill. You are just steps away from San Francisco's most popular attractions such as Alcatraz, Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Coit Tower, and Lombard Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Financial District Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing