We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant experince”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Ranked #70 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buzau, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“pleasant experince”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good location for my purpose,at a very covenient distance from Union Square, Moscone Center,Embarcadero and in the middle of Chinatown.
The room was clean and confortable but a little noisy because it was near the elevators and a little too dark for me but in all it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silviana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We thank you for sharing this pleasant feedback. Our team appreciates you! We hope that you will return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,262
    1,318
    697
    226
    124
See reviews for
680
1,079
211
1,223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is another Hilton Property in which my Diamond status is totally ignored. I work for a major airline and when traveling for work this property ignores my status, unlike most other Hilton properties in which we stay. No ability to charge and earn points for incidentals, no upgrades, etc. This ridiculous and inconsistent policy tells me we need to take our business elsewhere, and the fact that management is aware of the problem and won't correct it merits the rating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for submitting a guest review. Our team strives to uphold each standard of the Hilton Honor program. We understand how this has affected you. On behalf of our staff, I, sincerely, apologize for any inconvenience that we caused. We are very thankful to have the air line crew stay with us, and are committed to continuing this partnership into the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Perfect hotel of reasonable price-room comfortable spacious with great staff.Wifi only in lobby that is complimentary.Location more central than expected-most touristy sites accessible by walking distance.People are so well behaved and mannered!!Glad we stopped by for few days before NEw York

Room Tip: Ask for room facing chinatown
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Great! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our team strives to ensure that every guest is cared for, valued, and respected. It appears that our team succeeded in delivering this Hilton Brand promise. We hope to see you again during your next visit to San Francisco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I am staying at this crap box Hilton Hotel in the heart of the Financial District in San Francisco again. It is always something. From awful food to awful management. It is midnight and it sounds like cannons are going off in front of the hotel. When I called to complain about the noise, I talked with a man named Andy Shin. He told me there was nothing he could do and that it was tough crap. I asked for a complimentary breakfast and he told me it was not the Hiltons fault for the noise and he offered no resolution for the noise. They refused to move my room or relocate me to a hotel that was quiet. If you are looking for a good quiet hotel, run from this disaster of a hotel. My night is ruined and the day will not be any better now for any productivity. There have been constant fire engine and police sirens all night since I have tried sleeping. No one that is on staff cares at all. They actually think its funny that I won't be getting any sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for submitting a guest review. Your comfort and safety is our number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. On behalf of our staff, I, sincerely, apologize for any inconvenience that we caused. This review will assist us in improving our response to noise that emanates from outside of the hotel. While we are unable to control the fireworks being set off late at night on the 4th of July, we do have control over what we can do to mitigate the impact upon our guests in the hotel. Normally, our team is very empathetic with each guest. I assure you that our staff does not take your feedback lightly, and we will share your comments to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will return and give us another chance. Please feel free to contact me directly should you need any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Although this has the look & feel of a business hotel, we found it to be an excellent base of operations for a short family stay in San Francisco. Located in the heart of Chinatown, it's a quick walk to North Beach, the Embarcadero, Market Street/Financial District, and Union Square [at least for us - we're New Yorkers and used to walking!]. There's a large playground across the street in Chatham Square - though it's not in great shape & is frequented by the homeless after dark. Still, it was a good place for our 2 1/2-year-old to blow off some steam.
The bell staff deserve special recognition for being so helpful & friendly - especially to our son. Our room was clean & comfortable - I do recommend asking for an even-numbered room on an upper floor: these have terrific views of Coit Tower and the Bay.
We didn't use the hotel restaurant or room service as there are plenty of good [and much cheaper] dining options nearby. That said, there was a wide variety of fresh-looking items in the breakfast buffet.
I'm fairly loyal to the HHonors program, and this hotel is far superior to the Union Square location both in-terms of accommodation and neighborhood amenities.
The only shortcomings are fairly standard for this type of business hotel: we did not have an in-room refrigerator, and there's no complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby. We had wifi on our phones because we're AT&T subscribers - without gold-or-higher status, you'd have to pay for this. Across the board, Hilton no longer offers any of these basic amenities in their upper/mid-tier properties - it makes them seem stingy...
I'd definitely return here for business or pleasure. For years, I've found it difficult to find a reasonably-priced yet clean & efficient hotel in San Francisco. I think I've found what I was looking for.

Room Tip: Even-numbered rooms on high floors have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
It is a pleasure to hear from our guests, especially our Hilton Honor members. Thank you for the generous scores and kind remarks. I assure you that we will recognize our staff and Bellman for their genuine hospitality. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We arrived early (around 11:30) and checked right in and were put on the executive level with a great view of Coit Tower. Room was comfortable and bed was great. Had a couple little issues with the TV remote and the bathtub stopper, but engineering was up within 10 minutes and fixed them both quickly. This is an older Hilton property, but it has been updated and is a nice property. An excellent place to base from for a fun weekend in the city or as a business hub.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room. Get the Bay side if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for submitting a review. Our management is happy to see that you were able to check in early, with an executive bay view room! The Hilton Brand Promise is to ensure that every guest is cared for, valued, and respected. It appears that our team succeeded in the delivery of this promise. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed here for work and had an average experience. The hotel says Financial District - and it is very close - but I thought it was a little far from that area. However, it is convenient to many places. The room was clean, fairly spacious, and I had no issues. I booked through booking.com and got a very good rate (under $300) compared to other hotels for the same night. However, if I had paid the listed rate I would have been slightly disappointed - I don't think it is a $400+/night hotel, especially when higher quality properties were about the same. I would not hesitate to stay again though if made sense.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank sassii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We appreciate your feedback. Our team is sorry that our service and accommodations fell short of exceptional during your past stay. Management understand your points and will utilize this to better our guest experience. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hilton San Francisco Union Square
Union Square
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
#82 of 229 in San Francisco
2,318 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 229 in San Francisco
5,168 reviews
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#53 of 229 in San Francisco
4,343 reviews
Financial District
Le Meridien San Francisco
Le Meridien San Francisco
#48 of 229 in San Francisco
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Francisco Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Property: Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Address: 750 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA 94108-1860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#40 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#53 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#58 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 543
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Francisco Financial District soars 27 stories, offering stunning panoramic views of the city skyline and San Francisco Bay. Located in the historic center of the city, the hotel sits at the crossroads of the Financial District, Chinatown, North Beach and Nob Hill. You are just steps away from San Francisco's most popular attractions such as Alcatraz, Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Coit Tower, and Lombard Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Financial District Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing