We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay in San Fran”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Ranked #81 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Clean, nice hotel in the heart of ChinaTown. Easy access in/out valet. Friendly employees, good food/dessert/beer at the hotel bar. Valet is $60 a night, coming from Vegas where most parking is free, that's a huge amount but understandable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank emmett0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

"Friendly employees!" Thank you very much for submitting a guest review. Our team appreciates you! We hope that you will return and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,002 - 2,008 of 3,852 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Spent four nights here. The service was excellent, room well appointed and clean, comfy bed and good views. Bar and restaurant was speedy and good food. Location was excellent with no more than 25 minute walk in any direction to all the highlights.

Our only gripe was the outside noise that we could clearly hear in our 17th floor room. The wheelie bins are emptied about midnight in the neighbouring ally with the sounds of glass bottles. Then the road sweepers start around 1am, add in noisey Harleys parading around on both Friday and Saturday nights and the usual aray of sirens and we didn't exactly get a peaceful nights sleep. Certainly no fault of the Hiltons, merely pointing out a small limitation. Depends whats important to you when you book.

For us, location and price was the winner.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We thank you for submitting a guest review. Our team is thrilled that you enjoyed the service and accommodations. We understand how the trash pick up caused discomfort during your stay. On behalf of our staff, I, sincerely, apologize for the inconveniences this caused. We appreciate you! We hope that you will return and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We returned to the hotel after a great stay 4 years ago. Some changes had been made including the opening of an Executive Lounge. Total chaos reigned here!! Little food, eating breakfast standing up, reserving seats at peak times - all made for a rather unpleasant experience. Though when we spoke to the Manager he dealt with this immediately and we had breakfast in the restaurant. Otherwise we had a good stay and would definitely recommend this hotel for easy walking to all attractions in the city.

Room Tip: Away from lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyrella826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We are very thankful for the kind comments and generous scores, especially in light of your experience in the Exeutive Lounge. I assure you that we have made several adjustments to our procedures which have improved upon the experience in the lounge. Once again thank you for this review. Our team looks forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

this is a beautiful hotel. its right in the middle of great restaurants and entertainment. theres a great steak house right next door called Alfred's and theres a popular asian fusion restaurant down the street called nankind. my only problem was the price, theres a lot of beautiful areas in Sf which has all the same ammemtities but at a lower price and more shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Romulo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you very much for submitting a guest review. Our team is thrilled that you enjoyed the service and accommodations. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was centrally located for all of the things we did in SF, at the intersection of Chinatown and the Financial District. The room was pretty small, especially considering there were 5 of us (they didn't have anything more accommodating in one room). We were able to access Wi-Fi for free and the VIP Lounge for free breakfast since someone in our party was a Hilton Rewards member.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for submitting a guest review. We appreciate your feedback that helps our team improve upon the guest experience, and also aids other guests that may be searching for accommodations. For five guests, we recommend that guests book two rooms to have plenty of personal space for each guest. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We do hope that you will return and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Only stayed for one night. Staff were great, check in and bell desk were friendly. The location is right next to Chinatown and a short walk up to another area with great restaurants. Also a short walk to the financial area so as far as location goes, this place is great. The rooms and lobby need a bit of an update. The place was a little crazy when I checked in, not sure if the hotel could do anything about it…
I wouldn't rave about this place, it's a good hotel if you get a good rate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank itrvl4work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for submitting a guest review. We appreciate the very kind words about our staff service. We are saddened that our accommodations fell short of exceptional. The Executive Team has plans to upgrade the lobby amenities and furniture. We hope that you will return to enjoy the new experience. Once again, thank you for the comments about our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Comfy bed! I could actually curl up in bed and look out the window to watch the boats in the bay. Great views. Great location within walking to Ferry Bldg, Chinatown and Little Italy. Über the rest. I would stay here again! Valet gentlemen very attentive as well. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

"Loved your review!" Thank you very much for being our guest. We appreciate this glowing review of our service and accommodations. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hilton San Francisco Union Square
Union Square
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
#80 of 230 in San Francisco
2,648 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Le Meridien San Francisco
Le Meridien San Francisco
#39 of 230 in San Francisco
2,112 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
5,470 reviews
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#49 of 230 in San Francisco
4,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Francisco Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Address: 750 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA 94108-1860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#44 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#53 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#58 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#60 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £114 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Francisco Financial District soars 27 stories, offering stunning panoramic views of the city skyline and San Francisco Bay. Located in the historic center of the city, the hotel sits at the crossroads of the Financial District, Chinatown, North Beach and Nob Hill. You are just steps away from San Francisco's most popular attractions such as Alcatraz, Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Coit Tower, and Lombard Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Financial District Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing