We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Ranked #70 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 21 March 2009

My fiance and I wanted to spend a week in San Francisco and not pay big bucks, so we were happy when we found a deal on Expedia for this hotel (paid about $100 usd per night taxes included). We chose to upgrade to the executive level suite with a king bed which was worth the extra money.

We were on the 26th floor and had a city view. Its an old hotel thats been renovated, so the windows are only single paned which did make it a bit noisy, but it wasnt a big deal.

Our room was nice, modern, clean and large. We had a coffee maker but no fridge so we bought a disposable cooler to store milk & juice for breakfasts in our room.

The business center has pay per use computers & printers, but we found a computer with full internet access in the 'concierge lounge' on the 26th floor. Our room key worked to open the door and we used the computer in there the whole week. There is no printer, but it was better than paying big money per minute using the computers in the business center.

We took advantage of the Manicure/Pedicure special at the Tru spa in the hotel ($45 for a mani & pedi). And we really enjoyed it.

We ate at the Seven Fifty lounge in the hotel one morning for breakfast and found it to be a huge waste of money. There are lots of great restaurants just minutes away from the hotel that are much more reasonably priced.

The location of the hotel was great - it was definately in Chinatown but was only 2 blocks from the Financial District. It was a 7 minute walk to Union Square, 5 minutes to the Italian district and close to all major transit lines (the BART was a 10 minute walk, Cable car was 3 minutes away, and the Muni stop was 100 yards from the front door of the hotel).

We bought a City Pass ($59 and we picked it up at the SF MOMA) this was the best thing we did! It gave us 7 days of unlimited Cable Car & Muni rides (cable cars alone are $5 per ride) it also gave us free passes to the California Academy of Sciences, a boat tour in the bay and much more (check out: [-].

We didnt take a cab once while we were there, the transit system is great and easy to use if you have a map of the routes.

All in all this was a good experience for the price point and we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,225
    1,282
    673
    217
    118
See reviews for
647
1,047
205
1,195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2009

My daughter and I stayed in an executive level room on the 21st floor for 3 nights. Very comfortable beds, nice linens and towels. THe rooms are small, however, perfectly fine for us or a couple. There is complimentary WiFi in the room. I had read that there is a lot of noise from the street and if you do leave your window open, there certainly is noise. We were there for St Patrick's Day so definitely had to keep the window shut. Never heard anyone beside, or above us, and I know there were people in the adjoining rooms. I never used the fitness center so can't comment on that. The service was good. My only complaint was that the concierge told us that the shuttle would get to the airport faster than taking BART. Well...it took about 1 hour to get there, when he said it would be 30 minutes. I should have used my own instincts. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getmeoutoftherain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2009

The Hilton San Francisco Financial Dristrict was perfect for my boyfriend and I. Although its probably better described to a taxi driver as the one near china town, as we told them the one in the financial district (we didn't have the exact address as i mis-placed it) and the driver took us to the wrong one telling us there was no other in the financial district. It is within walking distance to Union Square (shopping) 15mins and about 20mins to Fishermans wharf and ferries to Alcatraz. The walk to fishermans wharf is good for anyone who wants to have a look around china town or to have something to eat in little italy, right across the road from china town.

The standard rooms are reasonable size with also reasonable sized bathrooms. Very comfortable. We were also really happy with the service. the staff were nice and informative. the overall look of the hotel was modern but still comfortable. Good views aswell.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catch_da_travel_bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2009

My friend and I stayed on a Friday night, I believe 14th floor (?). We had a great view facing Coit tower and Alcatraz. The room was pretty clean, and looked newly remodeled. We enjoyed the appetizers and cocktails at the bar downstairs. This hotel is walking distance (across the street) to Chinatown. Rate was GREAT...less than $100 for 2 queen beds...and did I mention the great view??? Only qualms: I tried to call the front desk, and neither phone in the room worked for some reason. Also, apparently the walls are pretty thin, because when we came back around 1am from dinner and cocktails, security came to the door and asked us to "keep it down". Oops.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntietat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seoul,korea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2009

The best thing about this hotel is the location. You're right in Chinatown. The room is okay, comfortable, clean and modern. I really like the desk against the window. We had
a room facing Coit Tower, and view was great. However, what the other reviewers said about the noise is true. We were up on the 9th floor, and we heard garbage truck and traffic noises all night.
Back to the location, everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. We walked to North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39 and Union Square. The cable cars are only three blocks away. This town is crazy with its politics, but San Francisco is still the most beautiful city in the United States. Clean air, beautiful weather, friendly people and wonderful restaurants make our stay enjoyable.

Here are some tips when staying at the Hilton:
Don't valet park at the hotel. It costs $54 per day. There is a public parking lot right across the street for only $24 a day, no in and outs.

Don't order wine from the hotel bars or room service. The first night we had a glass of wine at the hotel bar, Flyte. A glass of wine was $12 and up. The next day we found a gift store half a block away that specializes in California wines and chocolate. $10 to $15 per bottle. We opened a bottle of Napa Chardonnay in our room and enjoyed the beautiful sunset. It was very ROMANTIC.

Don't know where to eat, ask the staff. They were very helful. The doorman knows the city quite well.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwongsangwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2009

We had a room on the top floor with a balcony that looked toward the wharf...really liked the balcony. The rooms were very nice and the service was good. The location was next to Chinatown and it was a good hike to the wharf but possible.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delta18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2009

The sink drained very slowly, 45 min to and hour, called front desk. Sent man with a half bottle of Liquid Plumber. He poured it in and said, "Wait 15 minutes or so and then you can use it." He said we used to use Draino but that it was too expensive. Yep, he said that. Then when flushing toilet, it backed up to the brim. Called desk and different man brought plunger and said when you flush you have to stand and hold the handle down. I told him about the sink that still didn't drain. He smiled and said this hotel is 40 years old. I'm not a complainer and don't want a fight when on vacation. I'll just never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdinvestigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hilton San Francisco Union Square
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#57 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,190 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
#85 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
Financial District
Le Meridien San Francisco
Le Meridien San Francisco
#49 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,997 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Francisco Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Property: Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Address: 750 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA 94108-1860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#41 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#53 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#58 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 543
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Francisco Financial District soars 27 stories, offering stunning panoramic views of the city skyline and San Francisco Bay. Located in the historic center of the city, the hotel sits at the crossroads of the Financial District, Chinatown, North Beach and Nob Hill. You are just steps away from San Francisco's most popular attractions such as Alcatraz, Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Coit Tower, and Lombard Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Financial District Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing