We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Ranked #86 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super service”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Good location, very near restaurants etc. Arrived early and given a room immediately, even allowed to keep the room at the end of our stay for an extra hour with no charge. Hepful staff and room even had a bath to soak in after a long day. Recommended

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorthandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends and family shorthandlady. We will check our guest in early if we do have a room available and ready. We also have a storage room to store our guests' luggage for same day pick up. Hope to see you again next time when you visit San Francisco again.

Thank you
Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    1,716
    926
    266
    159
See reviews for
1,204
1,358
109
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is a holiday inn so don't go there expecting the hyatt regency or shangri-la. The hotel itself is showing its age, and the decor is somewhat drab -- but the elevators are fast, the rooms are well appointed (fridge and microwave), water pressure and hot water work well, and internet is free. The hotel staff are happy to help with any arrangements that need to be made, such as storing things (including things in the fridge) and transport. The hotel lost and found service also works well, and any repairs or additional supplies are delivered to the room fast.

The only complaint is that the internet access in some rooms is horrible, and i had to change rooms as a result. If you have a car, you will feel gouged for parking.

But outside of that, the hotel provides all that you need, functionally, though without the frills.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamarx200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco pamarx200 and than you for your valuable feedback. Our service is what we focus on to all our guests and we strive best to provide the best customer service we could. We will look into the internet speed issue with our internet provider and maybe next time when you stay with us, we will get that problem resolved for you.

Hope to see you next time again, thank you
Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

quite a disappointment

1/ cold front desk staff - they probably get the job done but i didnt feel any passion in there. when we check-in, the woman didnt answer our questions properly but rather wordy response with unnessary remarks.

one example: my husband asked if breakfast was included, she replied, "you will be on your own ... between 630 to 1030."
is it helpful? no!
is it relevent? no!
is it funny? no!

2/ our door lock didnt work properly. the housekeeper was a bit anxious about the fact that her key cudnt open our door. even when we were still sleeping in our room, she kept testing her key with our lock!?!?!?!?

trying to be positive ... the hotel location is excellent. very near to Fisherman's Wharf and the cable car turntable. although the hotel is old and dated, the rooms are pretty well-maintained

but if ever i have a choice, i will go else where

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wynsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco wynsum and we apologize for the experience you had while you were staying here with us. We will re-educate our front desk staff regarding service and response to our guest professionally and appropriately. We will also re train our housekeeping staff about the do not disturb guest policy as well. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again next time when you visit San Francisco.

Thank you
Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We used this as a base for 2 weeks while visiting our our son who is working in SF. The hotel were very helpful as we had our disabled daughter with us and had to arrange oxygen etc.

So here you go:

- location was great to see all things in Fishermans Wharf.Good for cable cars, trolleys and buses to central SF. Plenty places to eat and drink of varying quality. Easy to walk to any of the attractions near the Wharf (Pier 39, Alcatraz Boats etc).

- all staff very friendly and helpful
- rooms no complaints , tidy and clean room maids very efficient
- no issues re noise which some other reviews mentioned

Some minor points

- there seemed to be different options re breakfast etc and more time seemed to be telling visitors what they could and couldn't have and which vouchers to use etc, they would be much better just having one price for all as some visitors complained about prices being high.

- as mentioned in other reviews there are a number of homeless people around the area but we did not encounter any problems or feel unsafe

Overall, this hotel was excellant for our needs and in a great location to explore San Francisco.

Room Tip: If you have elderly people in the party or disabled people in wheelchairs ask to be in the main buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul19602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco paul19602013 and thank you for your valueable feedback from your stay here with us. We are glad that our staff are all friendly and helpful to you and took care of you and your daughter while you were staying here with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast and we will forward that to our Director of Food and Beverage. We also have security on site to ensure homeless is not allow in our hotel as well.

We sure hope to see you again next time when you visit San Francisco.

Thank you
Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were very happy with this hotel. The location was great. The Walgreens right across the street really came in handy. It was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. I was a little worried after reading some reviews about street noise if not in the main building but it was not an issue for us. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Also, we needed to ask for a few extra things and didn't have to wait long at all for them to be brought to the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindadeitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesSanFrancisco, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Lindadeitz,

Thank you very much for the kind and wonderful compliments about the hotel and the staff. I happy to hear that you gave us the opportunity to be of service to you despite the noise comments you read. Being in the city and in the location where we are, it does tend to get noisy because of the amount of guest that visits Fisherman's wharf. I am also glad that the staff was able to get items you requested on timely manner.

Please always keep us in mind when travelling and looking for a place to stay in San Francisco.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here just one night on Saturday. We were able to check in even though it was before 11am. Friendly staff, great relaxed feel to the lobby, with little coffee place & fruit on the front desk. Nice reception area. Hotel room itself is a bit tired - needed new bathroom & redecoration. But OK. Bath & Body Works bathroom products are a plus. The location is the best thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstyjenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco kirstyjenkins and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. If there is a room ready, we will be happy to check guest in before check in time. We will reflect your feedback to our General Manager about our guest rooms. We do have a great location which are exactly at Fisherman Wharf. Hope to see you again next time when you visit San Francisco again.

Thank you
Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a package rather than direct and weren't too sure about the mixed reviews we saw on TripAdvisor after making the booking.

Nothing to worry about. We stayed in the annex building which is closer to the Wharf and next to Denny's (handy for late night snacks and early breakfasts).

Our room was quite a distance from the lifts, but not a big deal really.

Staff were all friendly and helpful, and free wifi makes life easier when you are booking trips etc.

The Virgin rep was in the hotel every day at 9am which was really helpful.

Literally on the doorstep to the Wharf, our only complaint was that it's quite noisy of an evening, but it wasn't too much of a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco Ashbush and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We strive best to provide the best customer service to all our guests and they are all friendly and helpful. We apologize about the noise at night and we hope to see you again next time when you visit San Francisco.

Thank you
Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#42 of 229 in San Francisco
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf

Property: Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Address: 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business travel or San Francisco, California vacations, Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf hotel welcomes you to the Bay City. When searching for top San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, stay in comfort at our full-service San Francisco lodging. Walk to attractions including Pier 39, Alcatraz, Bay Cruise ferries and Ghirardelli Square. Hop on a cable car outside our hotel to visit Union Square, Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, Chinatown and AT&T Ballpark. After exploring the area, retreat to our San Francisco, California hotel to unwind in a room appointed with high-speed Internet access, in-room games and pay-per-view movies. For dining, enjoy a meal at the 24-hour Denny s or head to our Bristol Bar & Grill for a tantalizing meal and a drink. Additional on-site amenities include: laundry facilities, fitness center, an outdoor heated pool with sundeck and secure parking is available for $43 per day. Reserve your stay at our hotel in San Francisco, CA to be greeted with attentive service and superb accommodations in an unmatched locale. For spectacular savings, book a San Francisco travel package or hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing