We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Ranked #91 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Monterey, California
1 review
“Parking”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The place is ok but the location was good. Front desk staff was great. I was checked in right away and I was brief about the different times that the shuttle that would take us.

When I checked out and didn't check my bill, they charge me for a parking. When I got home I called the MOD that day and told him I was charge for parking and I did not use it. He said that he will refer it to accounting and will call me back. After a week with no call from him, I called directly to accounting and they said that they will investigate it and get back to me. It's been a week and still no call back from someone. I called accounting again and left a message again no call back from this people. They should refund me and not ignore my calls.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eheres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesSanFrancisco, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Eheress,

First of all I would like to apoligize for the trouble you are having getting the parking charge resolved. It's unacceptable that no one has returned your call. Unfortunately with the posting it does not give me a way to verify your information so I can follow up with our accounting department. Despite this challenge, I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful visit.

Please feel free to contact me if I can assist you in anyway.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    1,683
    911
    261
    155
See reviews for
1,167
1,337
108
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (683)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night last weekend. It's a great location for sightseeing.
The reception staff are friendly and efficient. We checked in late morning and were able to leave our baggage in the room immediately, which was nice. The room was spacious and really close to reception and the cafe. But the paint work and bathroom were rather tired looking. Also the drink facilities in the room were disappointing.
The bed was very comfortable, but the noise insulation was lacking and there was a lot of noise in the corridor during the night.
There was a small coffee bar in the foyer and a decent size bar and restaurant although we didn't eat there.
I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Soccermum21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco soccermum 21 and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We strives best to provide the best customer service we could to all our guests with the friendly and efficient attitude. We will forward your feedback regarding the room decor to our General Manager. We hope to see you again next time when you visit San Francisco.

Thank you
Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

If want to stay in Fisherman's Wharf in SF, this hotel is close to everything there: the Wharf, Pier 39, cable cars, trolley stop, Ghirardelli Square (which unfortunately has declined quite a bit), shopping, restaurants, etc. We had a room in the annex extension, which is has the Denny's Restaurant (great for breakfast). This was our base of operations for most downtown SF activities and we did not need a car. On the last day here, we rented a car the day before we left. (Parking Tips: the Anchorage Center Parking Lot offered a discount rate for hotel guests --$30/day WITH in/out priviledges for the 24 hour period and there is a corner restaurant at Taylor Street and Francisco Street, right on the trolley line, that charges $10/day for daily parking). You can get your MUNI pass at the Walgreens 1 block away at the Anchorage Center. Clean room, business center in each building, and small refrigerator available. Expensive unless you book way in advance or can get some sort of discount (try Holiday Inn Friends and Family).

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank vsspam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco vsspam and we are located in the center of Fisherman Wharf with lots of sightseeing places to walk around. The Denny restaurant open 24 hours for our guest who feel hungry and want to grab a bite late at night. Hope to see you next time when you visit San Francisco.

Thank you
Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Good location, very near restaurants etc. Arrived early and given a room immediately, even allowed to keep the room at the end of our stay for an extra hour with no charge. Hepful staff and room even had a bath to soak in after a long day. Recommended

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorthandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends and family shorthandlady. We will check our guest in early if we do have a room available and ready. We also have a storage room to store our guests' luggage for same day pick up. Hope to see you again next time when you visit San Francisco again.

Thank you
Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
107 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is a holiday inn so don't go there expecting the hyatt regency or shangri-la. The hotel itself is showing its age, and the decor is somewhat drab -- but the elevators are fast, the rooms are well appointed (fridge and microwave), water pressure and hot water work well, and internet is free. The hotel staff are happy to help with any arrangements that need to be made, such as storing things (including things in the fridge) and transport. The hotel lost and found service also works well, and any repairs or additional supplies are delivered to the room fast.

The only complaint is that the internet access in some rooms is horrible, and i had to change rooms as a result. If you have a car, you will feel gouged for parking.

But outside of that, the hotel provides all that you need, functionally, though without the frills.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamarx200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco pamarx200 and than you for your valuable feedback. Our service is what we focus on to all our guests and we strive best to provide the best customer service we could. We will look into the internet speed issue with our internet provider and maybe next time when you stay with us, we will get that problem resolved for you.

Hope to see you next time again, thank you
Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
157 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

quite a disappointment

1/ cold front desk staff - they probably get the job done but i didnt feel any passion in there. when we check-in, the woman didnt answer our questions properly but rather wordy response with unnessary remarks.

one example: my husband asked if breakfast was included, she replied, "you will be on your own ... between 630 to 1030."
is it helpful? no!
is it relevent? no!
is it funny? no!

2/ our door lock didnt work properly. the housekeeper was a bit anxious about the fact that her key cudnt open our door. even when we were still sleeping in our room, she kept testing her key with our lock!?!?!?!?

trying to be positive ... the hotel location is excellent. very near to Fisherman's Wharf and the cable car turntable. although the hotel is old and dated, the rooms are pretty well-maintained

but if ever i have a choice, i will go else where

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wynsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco wynsum and we apologize for the experience you had while you were staying here with us. We will re-educate our front desk staff regarding service and response to our guest professionally and appropriately. We will also re train our housekeeping staff about the do not disturb guest policy as well. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again next time when you visit San Francisco.

Thank you
Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We used this as a base for 2 weeks while visiting our our son who is working in SF. The hotel were very helpful as we had our disabled daughter with us and had to arrange oxygen etc.

So here you go:

- location was great to see all things in Fishermans Wharf.Good for cable cars, trolleys and buses to central SF. Plenty places to eat and drink of varying quality. Easy to walk to any of the attractions near the Wharf (Pier 39, Alcatraz Boats etc).

- all staff very friendly and helpful
- rooms no complaints , tidy and clean room maids very efficient
- no issues re noise which some other reviews mentioned

Some minor points

- there seemed to be different options re breakfast etc and more time seemed to be telling visitors what they could and couldn't have and which vouchers to use etc, they would be much better just having one price for all as some visitors complained about prices being high.

- as mentioned in other reviews there are a number of homeless people around the area but we did not encounter any problems or feel unsafe

Overall, this hotel was excellant for our needs and in a great location to explore San Francisco.

Room Tip: If you have elderly people in the party or disabled people in wheelchairs ask to be in the main buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul19602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco paul19602013 and thank you for your valueable feedback from your stay here with us. We are glad that our staff are all friendly and helpful to you and took care of you and your daughter while you were staying here with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast and we will forward that to our Director of Food and Beverage. We also have security on site to ensure homeless is not allow in our hotel as well.

We sure hope to see you again next time when you visit San Francisco.

Thank you
Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#45 of 228 in San Francisco
1,987 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
#108 of 228 in San Francisco
3,978 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf

Property: Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Address: 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business travel or San Francisco, California vacations, Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf hotel welcomes you to the Bay City. When searching for top San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, stay in comfort at our full-service San Francisco lodging. Walk to attractions including Pier 39, Alcatraz, Bay Cruise ferries and Ghirardelli Square. Hop on a cable car outside our hotel to visit Union Square, Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, Chinatown and AT&T Ballpark. After exploring the area, retreat to our San Francisco, California hotel to unwind in a room appointed with high-speed Internet access, in-room games and pay-per-view movies. For dining, enjoy a meal at the 24-hour Denny s or head to our Bristol Bar & Grill for a tantalizing meal and a drink. Additional on-site amenities include: laundry facilities, fitness center, an outdoor heated pool with sundeck and secure parking is available for $43 per day. Reserve your stay at our hotel in San Francisco, CA to be greeted with attentive service and superb accommodations in an unmatched locale. For spectacular savings, book a San Francisco travel package or hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing