We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Ranked #85 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel has a great location, it's close to the center and all the piers. The price for the breakfast was a little bit expansive.
I could access the internet using their computers and also print some documents, it helped me a lot.
I 'd recommend this hotel to everyone. Good place to stay in San Francisco!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidiane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Hello Lidiane S,

Thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your recent thoughts on your stay. We really are in a great location so close to mass transit as well as all the great spots in Fishermans Wharf. I am glad you got good use of our business centers as we have 3 in our buildings. Thanks so much for staying as well as the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again at the #HolidayInnFishermansWharf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,674 - 1,680 of 3,867 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

I was at the hotel for business for an entire week. The food served at the meetings was incredible! The service from the Banquets team was the best I have experienced. Location is perfect. Finishing renovation, can't wait to see how it looks like afterwards.

Room Tip: Top floor to enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pikuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hello pikuka,

Thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts on your stay. I am so glad you had a great stay as we do work hard to provide a great stay that guests love and I am happy we were able to do a bit of that for you. Hope to see you soon at the Holiday Inn Fishermans Wharf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel with an excellent location. We arrived late at night and the check in was fast and simple; the rooms were clean and ok in size. The only complaint that I have is regarding the room service, which at 5:30 pm couldn’t offer us anything and the best recommendation they could give us was to go to Walgreens and buy some food.

The prices of some tours at the front desk can be cheaper than the ones you find out at the Wharf.

The hotel offers a shuttle to the Airport where you can save some money.

Room Tip: Rooms above the >15 are closer to the elevator. If you chose a room <15 you may have to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hello Jan S,

Thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts. I am so glad you found our location excellent as well as our check in process fast and simple. I will speak to our F&B department about the issues you had as we are always working hard to be better and give the best service possible. Thanks again for staying and hope to see you soon a the Holiday Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Typical Holiday Inn, nothing fancy, just a clean and comfortable room. Staff was friendly and helpful. BE SURE THEY GIVE YOU A ROOM IN THE MAIN BUILDING. They have another building next door which is not nice at all. Rooms were clean. Restaurant was overpriced with unremarkable food. Location was within walking distance of Fisherma's Wharf. Best seafood on the Wharf is Scoma's.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakd602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hello jakd602,

Thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts on your stay. I am glad you enjoyed yourself as well as the standard of service we provided. I do hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Amazing location right by the Wharf. Front desk was extremely helpful in getting us a late check out and allowing us to park our car in the lot until 6pm on check out day. The room was clean and well maintained. Spacious bathroom, and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Hello S B,

Thank you very much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts. I thank you for feeling that we are a value as we do work hard to provide that for our IHG Rewards members and our travlers. I will be sure to share your post with our staff and thank you again for staying at the #HolidayInnFishermansWharf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed for a week here could have stayed longer. Spotless rooms, very modern, hot water, Dennys diner on ground floor for fantastic food at reasonable prices. Was within walking distance of GG bridge, but it is about an hour away. On all major bus routes we found we walked almost evrywhere from here. Very good value.
Keith and Tina
Beverley, UK

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Hello Keith B,

Thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts on your recent stay. I am so glad you enjoyed staying in our "Wharf' building as not only are the rooms a bit bigger it is closer to the Wharf as well as the F car line. Also having Denny's open 24 hours does not hurt when one travels early or late. Thank you so much for staying with us at the #HolidayInnFishermansWharf .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great location around the corner from Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel are doing some improvements but all good rooms clean and tidy .
Breakfast options hotel quite expensive but think about where you are we were recommended to go across the road to Joanie's cafe which was quick and tasty .

Room Tip: We had the jnr double suit which was the same price as a normal double room but lager check out the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaynglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hello kaynglenn,

Thanks so much for posting your thoughts and I am so glad you ejoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon at the #HolidayInn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#52 of 230 in San Francisco
2,334 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
#111 of 230 in San Francisco
4,193 reviews
Nob Hill
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf

Address: 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £101 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business travel or San Francisco, California vacations, Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf hotel welcomes you to the Bay City. When searching for top San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, stay in comfort at our full-service San Francisco lodging. Walk to attractions including Pier 39, Alcatraz, Bay Cruise ferries and Ghirardelli Square. Hop on a cable car outside our hotel to visit Union Square, Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, Chinatown and AT&T Ballpark. After exploring the area, retreat to our San Francisco, California hotel to unwind in a room appointed with high-speed Internet access, in-room games and pay-per-view movies. For dining, enjoy a meal at the 24-hour Denny s or head to our Bristol Bar & Grill for a tantalizing meal and a drink. Additional on-site amenities include: laundry facilities, fitness center, an outdoor heated pool with sundeck and secure parking is available for $43 per day. Reserve your stay at our hotel in San Francisco, CA to be greeted with attentive service and superb accommodations in an unmatched locale. For spectacular savings, book a San Francisco travel package or hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing