We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Ranked #87 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had a good stay in this hotel! The room was pretty large, clean and quiet. I especially liked the bedsheets, it was very soft and comfy for me and my family. We had a good breakfast since the selection was quite good. Also, location was the best! Just a few minutes walk to Fisherman's wharf even with baby in tow!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Steph H

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco and we are glad that you like our location and hotel. We are also glad that you like our bedsheets and hope to see you next time again to enjoy them when you come to San Francisco.

Thank you
Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,449 - 1,455 of 3,829 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed in San Francisco for a weekend and i love this town! And i will recommend this hotel, because this is a cheap hotel, very nice location and the inventory is actually good for the price. But the internet was so slow. The service from the staff was okay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Armin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Armin N,

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco and we are glad that you like San Francisco. Thank you also for recommending our hotel and we will reflect the internet problem to our IT support team for further investigation.

Thank you
Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay.
Room was a decent size and well maintained.
Liked the free wifi and tea / coffee + fridge.
Only two blocks from Fishermans Wharf so conveniently located.
Staff were reasonably friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twickenham_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A short 5 minute walk from the Wharf.
Clean rooms and friendly staff.
The continental breakfast was very popular. Get there early.
I liked that they had Turkey Sausage, as well as the usual breakfast sausage.
Fresh fruit was also in abundance.

Room Tip: Don't expect a good view. You will not be able to see the bay, or the wharf. But being within a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoVFRMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello thank you so much for statying with us as well as posting your thoguhts. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the location. It is great that we are in such a key location to reach all the great stops in our fair City. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I'm IHG Platinum and was checked in quickly, receiving the room I had requested on the 4th floor with a (sliver) view of the bay. The room was fair-sized with decent basic HI furnishings. We were above an alley/parking lot, so the room was quiet and dark while we slept. Housekeeping did an excellent job keeping the room clean and fresh. I liked that the HVAC unit had a setting for "fan only" so we could run that for ventilation and white noise at night (unlike some hotel systems that disturb sleep by constantly cycling on and off). My main complaint: Wi-fi was so slow that it was almost useless; thankfully we have data plans with our smartphones. I mentioned this issue at check-out; I was told many guests complain about that, but that nothing could be done about it. Really?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SDBeachGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello thank you so much for staying as well as posting your thoughts. I am so glad you enjoyed our location and look forward to seeing you again at the Holiday Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just awful. 70's rooms. Cheap and dated furniture. Disgusting amenities and poor staff. Much better hotels like Hyatt and Sheraton for less just steps away.
Just don't do it. You deserve better than this.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tarry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello thank you so much for staying as well as posting your thoughts. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay and do wish you safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is in a great spot between Ghiradelli Square and Pier 39. It is near the cable cars, City Sightseeing Bus, the F line and restaurants from fast food to fine dining. Parking is very tight and expensive. The hotel is dated and expensive for what you get but better than I expected. We had a street; parking lot view. It was noisy with all the buses and traffic but better than what I saw of the backside views (alley where homeless were camped). There is no complimentary coffee or breakfast and what they serve is extremely over-priced. We also were always having to ask for new coffee and sugar/creamer packets, cups, etc. from housekeeping. There was always something missing!

Room Tip: Third to fifth floors on front side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy-R-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts. I am so glad you had a great stay as well enjoyed our location. Thank you so much and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#49 of 230 in San Francisco
2,279 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
#110 of 230 in San Francisco
4,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf

Address: 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £115 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business travel or San Francisco, California vacations, Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf hotel welcomes you to the Bay City. When searching for top San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, stay in comfort at our full-service San Francisco lodging. Walk to attractions including Pier 39, Alcatraz, Bay Cruise ferries and Ghirardelli Square. Hop on a cable car outside our hotel to visit Union Square, Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, Chinatown and AT&T Ballpark. After exploring the area, retreat to our San Francisco, California hotel to unwind in a room appointed with high-speed Internet access, in-room games and pay-per-view movies. For dining, enjoy a meal at the 24-hour Denny s or head to our Bristol Bar & Grill for a tantalizing meal and a drink. Additional on-site amenities include: laundry facilities, fitness center, an outdoor heated pool with sundeck and secure parking is available for $43 per day. Reserve your stay at our hotel in San Francisco, CA to be greeted with attentive service and superb accommodations in an unmatched locale. For spectacular savings, book a San Francisco travel package or hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing