We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Ranked #86 of 231 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Holiday inn is a typical chain hotel. Good service and nice rooms at a fairly high price. The location is very good for tourists. Basically on Fishermans warf. The only reason that i don't give this hotel a Very good is the crappy internet. Got at most 3mbit down and 1mbit up. Which is really dissapointing in San Francisco. In addition to this the internet was extremely unstable in the evenings, at times not usable at all. I would however recommend this hotel to people on vacation who doesn't give a crap about the internet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ForcHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver L, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello EivindHa,

Thank you for the kind words about our service and location.
We have recently upgraded our internet service and it's much better than before.
We try our best to monitor the speed and block users who streams videos as it's not allowed.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,494 - 1,500 of 3,921 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Brilliant location, right by Fishermans Wharf so it is handy for the shops, bars and restaurants. Pier 39 and Alcatraz pier are in easy walking distance but why walk when you can catch an old fashioned tram right outside your door!
Nice clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of places to get breakfast nearby at reasonable price.
stayed for 4 nights and hotel was an excellent base for us to explore this wonderful city.

Room Tip: If you want to use swimming pool and restaurant ask for room in main part of hotel as there is an an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickGant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello NickGant,

Thank you so much for posting your thought on your stay as well as staying with us. I am so happy you had a great stay and found our location excellent. It is true we are so close to Chinatown, North Beach and Union Square all will being at Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks again and hope to see you soon at the Holiday Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at this motel for 8 days over the July 4th holiday. It was very clean and comfortable. Slept well every night. The staff was very nice. The restaurant was pricey and we chose to eat at other places. There was no free coffee other than the pots that are in the rooms. The parking was 40 dollars a day, but we parked at the garage across the street for 30 dollars a day. The location was very convenient to all the attractions. Although it was expensive, we enjoyed our stay, and saw everything that we wanted to see in San Francisco.
P.S. remember to bring warm clothing. The temperatures this time of year are 50's to low 70's and windy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PAvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello PAvacationer,

Thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts on the stay. I am so glad you enjoyed it. and foud not only the staff but the restaurant key during your stay with us. Thanks again and hope to see you soon at the Holiday Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here in July for two nights, very nice rooms. Easy walking distance to all the attractions. But forget breakfast. The breakfast area is far too small for the size of the hotel. The first morning we took one look at the long queue and went across the road for our breakfast. The second morning even though we got there early there still wasn't enough room and we had to eat in the reception area. The food was appalling. Very basic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello Carole S,

Thank you so much for staying and posting your thoughts. I am sorry you did not find the breakfast at plus during your stay. It is very popular and does tend to draw a bit of a line. Thanks again for staying and hope to see you soon at the Holiday Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Arriving through the bad traffic I enjoyed the valet service. Our rooms were not ready until 1600 and the front desk was very rude. Coming to the king bed and sleeper sofa room we learned that the sofa was completely laid through and I could feel the wood on the bottom! Really?! When I let them know they told me they could not do anything but give me a room with 2 queen beds. We have a son that sleeps with us and needed a king bed but we had no choice. Breakfast was poor for a Holiday Inn. They would have to convince me to come back or never again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver L, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello Carole,

Thanks for the kind words about our rooms and location.
Our breakfast is extremely popular and therefore crowded at times.
Sorry you didn't enjoy our breakfast. Next time, please let our cooks know so they can cook it to your liking.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

For the tourist traps, this is a great location. Easily accessible and with plenty within walking distance

The main drawback is the hotel is two blocks and we were put into the second thus being remote from the car parking

If you do get bumped across there it is worth getting the hotel staff to ferry luggage across the street

The other drawback, but to be expected, is car parking is a whopping 40 bucks a day

Otherwise rooms are perfectly adequate and for food there is plenty beyond the hotel

Staff are friendly enough though check in had a long queue as only one person was on when we arrived at a peak time, c 6 30 pm

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MartinAnne499484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello MartinAnne499484,

Thank you so much for staying and sharing your thougths on the stay. I am so gald you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you agian. Thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Simple: need wifi that works well? Keep looking. If not, this place is clean, good staff, great location, comfortable, no issues at all. If you need a good internet connection, you will be frustrated. Needs to be improved.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StRaymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello StRaymond,

Thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts. I am so gald you found the hotel great. Sorry you had issues with the wi-fi. Did you let us know at the front desk as we are always here to resolve any and all issues. Thanks again for staying and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
#109 of 231 in San Francisco
4,275 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#54 of 231 in San Francisco
2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf
#28 of 231 in San Francisco
429 reviews
Nob Hill
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf

Address: 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £122 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business travel or San Francisco, California vacations, Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf hotel welcomes you to the Bay City. When searching for top San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, stay in comfort at our full-service San Francisco lodging. Walk to attractions including Pier 39, Alcatraz, Bay Cruise ferries and Ghirardelli Square. Hop on a cable car outside our hotel to visit Union Square, Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, Chinatown and AT&T Ballpark. After exploring the area, retreat to our San Francisco, California hotel to unwind in a room appointed with high-speed Internet access, in-room games and pay-per-view movies. For dining, enjoy a meal at the 24-hour Denny s or head to our Bristol Bar & Grill for a tantalizing meal and a drink. Additional on-site amenities include: laundry facilities, fitness center, an outdoor heated pool with sundeck and secure parking is available for $43 per day. Reserve your stay at our hotel in San Francisco, CA to be greeted with attentive service and superb accommodations in an unmatched locale. For spectacular savings, book a San Francisco travel package or hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing