We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very ordinary hotel. Stay for the location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #53 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Slingerlands, New York
Level Contributor
517 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Very ordinary hotel. Stay for the location!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

The courtyard is a couple of blocks walk from Fisherman's Wharf, specifically the more western part of the wharf, Pier 39 is quite a bit further. The hotel is in an urban area, however walking seems safe.

One really nice feature here is that you can forego breakfast, normally included, for points. Parking (valet) is $50 per day, expected for the location, but maddening none the less.

The hotel can use a bit of a facelift, but it was comfortable and convenient, the main criteria when you are out of the room most of the time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhapsodyinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    453
    158
    25
    16
See reviews for
451
281
23
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here for three nights during our 10 day trip to California this past summer. Great hotel in the perfect location. Easy walk to pretty much anything you want. Fisherman's Wharf is very busy but great fun to see and be around. The room was comfortable and the staff very helpful. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penngirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were leery about staying in Fishermans Wharf because we had heard it was too touristy but this hotel was s great location for much of what we did. Very close to the cable car and bus lines. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. Nice guest laundry facility. Enjoyed the manager's reception one night. The Bistro has a decent breakfast with many good choices from the counter service. The hotel was clean and the housekeeper kept our room well supplied. The only downside was the noise from outside. Even though we requested and got a courtyard room based on other reviews there was still a lot of noise from delivery trucks and a bar or restaurant. If you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We chose the Marriott for its great location.. Easy walk to two separate cable car terminals, restaurants, attractions, Starbucks, and grocery stores. You really do not need a car here. If you do bring a car, you can park it for about 36 per day.The location can be noisy, but that is all about the Wharf and not about the hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Good value, all things considered.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alvalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
188 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I will start by saying I am surprised this hotel is not higher on the tripadvisor listing. I was somewhat worried with the ranking so low. However, the reading of the reviews led me to book anyway. This was such a perfect hotel for the long weekend. The location is great (near Pier 43) and the hotel was a great size, clean, free internet and the staff went above and beyond. You can walk everywhere from this hotel. The breakfast area was nice on the 2nd floor and very reasonable. Although just cheaper to visit the IHOP down the street and use the coupon from the booklet the hotels give you on San Francisco. We did not utilize the parking, but it is $36 a day which was average for what we saw while walking. The rooms are nice size. Room services comes pretty late so you can sleep in. The price was a bit high but I think that is just the cost of all of them in the area. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would choose a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravlingTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Autralia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We really wanted to stay in the fisherman's wharf area for our vacation but found we were 'priced out' of that dream for a while....until I found this hotel. Great location perfectly clean and very spacious room all for a reasonable price. We walker everywhere and got the f line to Union square. We had a great time and highly recommend this hotel. Although it doesn't have a restaurant dining opens nearby are plentiful.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Topharin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was a great place to stay.
Easy to get everywhere from this location.
The staff were very friendly, the room clean and comfortable.
The price-tag, a little high.
Overall, we would recommend it, and would stay there again ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#48 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Tuscan
The Tuscan
#63 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,048 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf ...
#66 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Property: Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Address: 580 Beach St, San Francisco, CA 94133-1128
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#59 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Courtyard Fishermans Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco
San Francisco Marriott
San Francisco Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing