We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Fisherman's Wharf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #58 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Don't confuse this location with the Marriott Fisherman's Wharf, which was just around the corner. Apparently many GPS systems direct you to the incorrect location. The Marriott Courtyard is a nice hotel very near everything at Fisherman's Wharf. The staff was great and helpful and always available. Rooms were clean and quiet. I would recommend this for anyone with several days of activities within the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Fletchucf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here July 20th-24th with my family (3 of us). The hotel is steps away from everything Fisherman's Wharf has to offer. Plenty of stores and restaurants within blocks. Ghirardelli Square is 2 blocks away and you can catch the cable car right there which will take you towards Union Square and Chinatown. Pier 39 is only blocks away and offers restaurants, stores, entertainment and of course the sea lions, The room was spacious and modern and included a refrigerator which is always nice to have. The staff were more than accommodating and were able to help us when needed. You are also only 4 blocks away from "the crookedest street" Lombard Street. For breakfast you can use the Bistro at the hotel which closes at 9:30am or walk across the street to Andersen Bakery (on Beach Street) who serve breakfast until 11am. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank phay1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We took our grandson to San Francisco to visit his uncle and see the sights for his tenth birthday. The Courtyard was a perfect choice in terms of location and comfort. We had City Passes (highly recommend) and could hop on transportation one block away to anywhere in the city. We could also start our day by walking by the piers and saying good morning to the sea lions before noshing on sourdough bread for breakfast. We came in and out, depending on how nearby our activities were, and our room was always clean and fresh for us. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the staff always greeted us when we came through the door. All this and a senior discount!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Loblady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Good hotel but a little quirky. You can't beat the location. You are around the corner from so many things like hop on-off tours, restaurants, and Walgreens. If you are on the street side, it can be noisy. We were up very early for morning tours so it wasn't an issue for us. But you do hear the street noise. There is laundry with free detergent and fabric softener. The machines are $1.50 each. The stairwells lock behind you so if you just want to go up or down a flight, you are forced to the lobby. Kind of a pain when there was a wait for the elevator and I just wanted to go down one flight. Also they thought I was crazy when I asked for To Go cups to take coffee with us out of the hotel. They have glass mugs in the room but no plastic cups to take with you. These are minor things though. Everyone seemed very nice at the front desk. Early in the am I had to wait about 5 minutes for someone to assist me.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Grant933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights at this property. The rooms were clean, nothing fancy, no breakfast as is Courtyards policy (except the Bistro which we did not try). The great benefit is the location - a block from the F-line - the trolley that took us for 75 cents a day (we are seniors, save your receipt and you can use it all day). Also, they did have a mini refrig which I did not see on the website. Walking distance to Walgreens, Safeway, and many restaurants. We read that there was a noise problem - I asked for a quiet room - never heard anything and we go to bed early. Very expensive property, as is all of San Francisco, but we did not rent a car, and this hotel is not on one of the hills, so easy walking for us. Doubt if we will be back to San Francisco, but I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jo Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

two blocks to the wharf but the area is dirty, the hotel needs a facelift and I would look elsewhere. staff were friendly. park your car in the deck next to the hotel and save yourself a few dollars. Valet is expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julia c, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We appreciate your review. Your comments about the area will brought up with the Fisherman’s Wharf Merchant Association. We will review your observations about the property. Thank you for the compliment on the friendly staff. We offer valet parking as a convenience for our guest at a value much less than our competition. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel has great access to waterfront, close to trolley, ferries, cable car, and bus/bike tours. Nicely updated rooms, good beds and AC unit. Service great, stored our bags when we arrived early, rushed room, and called us when ready. Valet $15 cheaper per nite than local competitors. Park your car and forget it-would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Anne Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#52 of 230 in San Francisco
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 580 Beach St, San Francisco, CA 94133-1128
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#59 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £142 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Courtyard Fishermans Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco
San Francisco Marriott
San Francisco Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing