We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pros with some caveats”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #64 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
378 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Pros with some caveats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is a very good location, literally a couple blocks from Fisherman's Wharf and all the sites, restaurants, etc.

Hotel is clean, efficient and staff is polite and helpful.

Caveats: while this is a Marriott Hotel, there is no pool and no Concierge Lounge. There is a restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GL726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    589
    245
    39
    30
See reviews for
371
443
30
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

The location is no need to say, walkable to fisherman wharfs. The rooms we got was on 2nd floor, due to the road construction, we had a not so good sleep. The rooms were clean, typical Marriott room. The front desk gave me the good impression when I asked her to book a mini van for me to the airport, she was very patient and helpful, and gave us suggestion on departure time. Overall good to stay.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed here 2 nights in late December. We drove into SF and this hotel was fairly easy to find and access. The room rate and the valet parking ($50 per night) were not atypical for the area. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had no issues at all with the accommodations and everyone we encountered was professional, courteous, and ready to be helpful.
The location provides easy access to Fisherman's Wharf, as well as cable car and street car stops. We took a late morning cable car to Market Street and Union Square area, then spent the day sightseeing and eating and gradually making our way back to the hotel on foot -- very walkable.
I am a Marriott Elite Rewards member and typically make good use of the concierge lounge, especially for breakfast. This particular Marriott does not have a concierge lounge. Instead, they offer either additional Rewards points or entrance to the continental breakfast offered in the lobby restaurant. We ate only one late night meal in the hotel, and it was filling and functional, but not particularly memorable.

Room Tip: Marriott Elite Rewards members should be aware that there is not a concierge lounge in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was our first time staying here and I think we will probably stay here again. The hotel is kept up very well, it's very clean and the rooms are nicely sized. I was particularly happy with the staff's attentiveness and helpfulness. This is as good or better than most Marriotts I've stayed in in terms of both quality and value.

The only negative of the stay was the location of our room. We had a room facing Columbus Ave and it was pretty noisy most of the night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pacorulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here for three nights in December. I had originally planned to stay at Holiday Inn across the street but it was under renovation so we picked this place instead. I am really glad we booked this place because the lobby was far nicer than the Holiday Inn one! We were dropped off at the entrance of the hotel which was nicely decorated with Christmas ornaments. The lobby was also very festive as well. Check in time wasn't until 4 p.m. but we arrived at 9 a.m. and they were able to get us rooms right away! We had requested that the two rooms be side by side but they were not able to arrange that since the hotel was very full. Nonetheless, the rooms were only a few seconds away so this was not a big issue. The rooms were awesome! They were very spacious and clean. There were also 4 pillows on each bed which is important to me because I need plenty when I sleep. I don't know if I was just too tired from sightseeing or what, but I slept very well each night! The housekeepers are also super nice; they left us thank you notes each time they cleaned our rooms after we paid them tips! The location of the hotel is also very convenient. It is about a 5 minute walk from the Wharf and also 3 minute walk from the cable car stop that goes downtown and the car rental place! There is also a Walgreen across the street to do some shopping which closes at midnight! I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel rather than staying at hotels near Union Square. Prices for hotels by the Wharf are a little cheaper; our stay was a little pricey which is probably because we had booked our stay quite late and also because it's the holidays! The only complaint I have is that they do not have a microwave so we couldn't heat up our leftovers and our coffee making machine was a little dirty (the water had a film of oil in it).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
176 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Comfortable, pleasant and a short walk from the superb Maritime Museum, the water front and little Italy. While not exactly on the Wharf, its just a few blocks..and in such a walkable city, that's not a problem at all. The hotel concierge was knowledgeable and extremely helpful, guiding us to a fantastic restaurant for dinner that was out of the way and very special. The room was well appointed, cleaned daily, and we slept well on the crisp sheets. I'll stay there again...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ragtop_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here for a week just before and after New years 2014 with 7 other family members. We had 3 rooms for 6 nights. Hotel staff were great. No hot tub or pool. A hot tub would have been nice to soak our feet after walking around San Fran all day.

Room Tip: None really have a view of anything that I could tell. Only a 5 story hotel so you could not see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf ...
#70 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Tuscan
The Tuscan
#58 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,021 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#48 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Property: San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Address: 1250 Columbus Ave, San Francisco, CA 94133-1327
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#44 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#55 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#62 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#74 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION In the heart of Fisherman's Wharf, between two of San Francisco's cable car lines Near attractions, shopping, and 15 miles north of the San Francisco International Airport 1.5 miles from the San Francisco Financial District SLEEPING ACCOMMODATIONS 285 Deluxe Sleeping Rooms (including 12 Junior Suites and 1 Hospitality Suite) Five Floors Completely Renovated Guests Rooms and Meeting Space MEETING ACCOMMODATIONS Seven meeting rooms totaling over 6,000 square feet We can accommodate meetings and food & beverage functions for groups of 5 to 250 RESTAURANT AND LOUNGE FACILITIES Casual dining in a full-service restaurant, Redfin EXTRAS Fitness Center (24-hour access with guestroom key). Handicap Accessible Rooms Safety Deposit Boxes Available Iron, Ironing Board and Hairdryers in Each Guest Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Marriott
Marriott Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing