We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you don't plan on staying in the entire trip, this hotel is for you!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mission Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mission Inn
Ranked #179 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Azusa, California
1 review
“If you don't plan on staying in the entire trip, this hotel is for you!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

My friend & I booked here & at first we were a little worried of the surrounding area to be honest it's not the best area. If you plan on bringing any expensive items I suggest stashing them in your trunk. But for the price & location, super close to a bus route that drops you off right at Fishermans Warf its perfect. We are young & didnt plan on taking this vacation to just sit in our rooms, just sleep. Clean.

Room Tip: Try to get the top floor away from the stairway or elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    35
    44
    23
    43
See reviews for
31
59
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

very basic motel with reasonable breakfast. it's very far from city center (about 15 km) and if you ride it by bus it can take 1.5 hours!! the owner didn't mention that there's a BART (underground train) station within a range of 15 min. walk, which makes it much easier to reach downtown (about 20 min. ride) . the neighborhood is not one of san fransisco's best, but it's quiet at evening and you don't get to see homeless people wondering around like at downtown. you can also find a supermarket, a nice chinese food, and grocery store near by.
all and all it would be better to pay more and be closer to city center.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Assaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

If you want to constantly choke on the smell of pine cleaner and surely loose a couple thousand brain cells then this is the place to stay.

We stay two regrettable nights here. It was cheap and the location on a map seemed good. When we got to the hotel we new immediately we were in for a ride. It's not in a "good" part of town at all. However it is 15 min away from most attractions. The people on the street and feel of the surrouding area not safe. We where on the second floor which I actually liked because the outdoor stair way and elevators lock with your strange room key. There is no lobby. There is a shack in the parking lot which it appears the owners live in. This is the same shack where breakfast is servered, a room about the size of a small bathroom. You don't feel safe at all leaving your car in the provided area, its very questionable. The undercover parking is a joke because the owners park there cara there and when they leave they put a cone out so you can't pull in. The rooms are somewhat clean. But smell extremely strong of cleaner, so badly that I felt ill and nauseous within minutes of walking in. There was no way i was staying with the smell the way it was, it was HORRIBLE. I went down and talked to the asin lady that had a terrible attitude and was in her pajamas. She gave me the worlds smallest fan and after leaving the room for seeral hours with the windows open and fan on I was at least manageable. During these several hours we called around to find other accommodations but the price overwhelmingly kept us from leaving this terrible place. Don't go. Spend the extra money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KDWilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Checked out this morning, had a bad experience...checked in to a grumpy man at 3 a.m after a lonnggg flight. tried to extend our check out for 30 min..management & cleaners knocked on our door 4 times to kick us out. felt harassed. I understand check out time is check out time, but this has never been a problem for us anywhere else. we were in that room for literally 8.5 hours from check in to check out, and they were being extremely rude about leaving...she came back to the door and said "my manager said she means it! U need to check out!" All of this hostility for 30 minutes....ridiculous!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nassarnyc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

I would have rather slept in the car. The first room we were given had not even attempted to have been cleaned from whoever was there before us. The second room we were given the sheets were dirty. The third room we were given, the sheets were dirty again so they changed them. Fridge didn't work. Manager was rude to me but extremely rude to my husband. I even called Expedia and they tried to get the hotel to let us check out and get a refund but the manager said no. I would have rather slept in my car under a bridge. Pictures on Expedia look like a completely different hotel. Location was horrible.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Rooms are old, showers had little water pressure, hard to control cold/hot water, wall plugs not working, fridge is not working, no vent fan for toilet, staffs are not welcoming, breakfast only has 3 items (toast, coffee and OJ). All in all, it's not worth the price that you're paying for. I would only stay here again if they drop their price by 50%. Been traveling around California, and stayed in many hotels and inns, and this is the least value for money accommodation. Glad I manage to move out of this place on my last couple of nights to a better inn which has better quality and less pricey.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bare_scorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Francisco
Music City Hotel
#127 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Alpine Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Daly City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
The Castro
Twin Peaks Hotel
Twin Peaks Hotel
#175 of 227 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Camino Inn
#4 of 6 in Daly City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Hayes Valley
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/...
#100 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Inn

Property: Mission Inn
Address: 5630 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA 94112
Region: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Mission Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing