We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Cozy Rooms, Good Price”
Review of Hotel Abri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Abri
Ranked #51 of 231 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 December 2013

If you're looking for a place to stay for a night or two in the heart of SF, the Abri is a great choice. The lobby is nice, and I enjoyed the room. I only had a full size, rather than a queen bed, but as long as its just you or you + a significant other I think that's just fine. I also had no problems with noise and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was also well appointed. The front desk staff was pleasant and I think this is a hotel that absolutely nails the essentials, great for the young traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigerTripReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,051 - 1,057 of 1,887 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is my third time staying at hotel Abri. The staff are always friendly and helpful. We stayed here for a thanksgiving getaway. The hotel was quiet, not a lot of people so we were pleased when the desk clerk upgraded us to a suite. The room was very clean and modern. The only thing that could be improved was the sofa, it needs to be replaced, wear was showing with hanging threads on the cushions. The parking is pricey @ $50 which is typical of most SF hotels. We could have self parked elsewhere, but I worry about my car being broken into and probably best just to valet at the hotel. This hotel location is perfect, so close to everything in union square, shopping, dining etc.

Room Tip: The suite is the best room, lots of extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chillsboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Omg !! Love hotel abri !! I had a great time in SF !! Very nice and kind ! Very clean .. my room wasn't that small ! In the picture it shows smaller. Ever thing is near hotel..good restaurants near there. I'll recommend hotel abri to everyone :)

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Shohreh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We got there on Saturday and was greeted by a nice door guard and two great staff members at the desk. Checkin was painless since it was prepurchased through an affliaite booking site. The room was a little small, but it was very cozy. The room was very modern looking, and provided true HD TV. (although we did not even use it)

Great location, provided us with many options for walking around and window shopping before we left Union Square to our next destination. Very centrally located!! The bart station is only a block away

Parking was kind of a nightmare, it was 40 dollars a night, so we opted out and found another place a few blocks walking distance for cheaper.

Overall, this place was a great value! 88% on Tripadvisor + magnificent pricing.

Room Tip: If you are in a group of > 4 please opt in for a suite! It is a very small room :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Abri is a very nice and modern hotel in an old building in the Heart of San Francisco. It is very tastefully decorated, clean and fresh. Interior rooms are quiet and will allow you a great nites sleep. Real HD TV, not just a big screen with SD TV. You wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beidup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just got back from SF and eager to leave recommendation for Hotel Abri. Located just a couple blocks from Union Square, this will be our go-to place for future visits to the City. Its on a quieter street and easily walkable to Union Square, Market Street, street cars, and Ferry building. Interior is approachable modern with some rooms (not all, I'm told) have a small living room next to a bedroom. Each room has flat screen TV. Linens were great and bed was very comfortable. Roomy standup shower was a nice change from typical bathtub setup for most hotels. Staff was very friendly, helpful to give directions and cheerfully arranged shuttle service to airport. Nice Italian bar and grill next door as well. All this at a good rate (I shopped around.)

Room Tip: You can stay in the front of the hotel and get a 'view' of the street life but this also mea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dellbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had a great stay at the Abri. Very friendly staff. We loved the smaller hotel, very quiet inside. We had the suite with an outside window to the busy street and the bedroom window to the inside for quiet sleep. Rooms are not huge but very well updated and comfortable. Close to everything that we needed while in San Francisco. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Warwick San Francisco
Warwick San Francisco
#37 of 231 in San Francisco
631 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#18 of 231 in San Francisco
5,398 reviews
Union Square
Axiom Hotel San Francisco
Axiom Hotel San Francisco
#12 of 231 in San Francisco
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Hotel Union Square
Hotel Union Square
#89 of 231 in San Francisco
1,925 reviews
Union Square
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Squ...
#73 of 231 in San Francisco
780 reviews
Union Square
The Kensington Park Hotel
The Kensington Park Hotel
#74 of 231 in San Francisco
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abri

Address: 127 Ellis Street, San Francisco, CA 94102-2109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#33 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £153 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Abri 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Vibrant. Urban style at the center of it all in San Francisco's Union Square. Ideal for both the leisure and business traveler, the newly transformed Hotel Abri is a modern day urban oasis featuring a sleek décor complemented by contemporary art and upscale amenities. The hotel's energetic vibe is delightfully balanced with a comfortable ease, offering guests a unique sensorial experience and the highest levels of hospitality and service. Hotel Abri offers personalized experiences tailored to guest's individual needs and interests, from complimentary wireless high speed Internet, DVD players and movie libraries, to a full service business center and a knowledgeable concierge program. We are a dog friendly hotel, please note that a $75 pet fee will apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Abri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Collection San Francisco
Hotel Abri Larkspur Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing