We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Abri
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Fusion(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Axiom Hotel San Francisco(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Foleys Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Herbert Hotel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bijou(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Florence(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,916)
Filter reviews
1,916 results
Traveller rating
850
757
210
54
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
850
757
210
54
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome bagurban suitepuccini pinettigreat locationunion squareellis streetcable carinterior roomstreet noisestreet sidebart stationan older buildingquiet roomfront desk staffrooms are smallmoscone centerliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,483 - 1,488 of 1,916 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2010

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Abri for 3 nights and we loved it. The staff went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. We had nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triniluv09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

I normally stay at Hiton, Intercon, Sheraton etc but the Abri was a special rate on Expedia so I took a chance and it was well worth it.
Great location just off Market Street, O'Farrell and Union Square. Superb staff, very clean and comfortable but small rooms. Had 2 interior rooms - very quite and slept very well.
Attached restaurant/bar is great - happy hour 3-6pm (3-10pm) Sun thru Tuesday nights with beers and wine at $3 and light bar snacks; restaurant also good if a little expensive but again great staff, very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

very friendly staff in a very good location in the center of SF

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorenzo-piccolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

The hotel is beautiful, Your staff is among the friendliest and most helpful I have encountered. And my Granddaughter thought the orange gumballs were the best part of the stay. I'll be back.

Stayed: August 2010
Thank 49mlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed in San Fran for 5 nights in July and found a great hotel/flight package through Expedia. The hotel was wonderful overall - amazing location and very cute lobby. It was modern but very welcoming at the same time. Happy hour shots at the front desk from 5-7 which was a nice perk. The restaurant connected to the hotel is horrible - do not eat there. Extremely overpriced and horrible. San Fransisco has some of the most amazing food...most of which is a few blocks away from Hotel Abri.

Great staff, fantastic bed, huge TV but be warned - they are itty rooms. The suites are three times as large but the regular rooms are quite crammed. The bed and the shower make up for it though. No counter space by the sink in the bathroom which I found odd but was able to accommodate. Overall great stay and positive experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylM015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews