We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mosser
Nearby Hotels
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
MysticHotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Sir Francis Drake Hotel(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,404)
Filter reviews
2,404 results
Traveller rating
690
1,050
426
142
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
1,050
426
142
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomprivate bathrooms are smallceiling fangreat locationunion squaremarket streetmoscone centerqueen roombart stationstreet noiseeuropean stylecomplimentary coffeeeach morningpublic transportationcable carheart of san francisco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 2,404 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very small room and pretty noisy. Great price and location...if driving rental car budget for valet at $39. Did not realize the standard room used the community bathroom unless you pay for a private bathroom upgrade. Concierge was very nice!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne O, Director of Sales at The Mosser, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Our property is one of the favorite hotels during the Giant's game and among conventioneers. Thank you so much for staying at the Mosser Hotel and sending us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good price even during the marathon, good customer service from front desk to bell hop concierge, clean rooms friendly staff, great location. Good coffee in the morning and muffins. Close to everything you want in San Fran, F train that will take you around the piers, the trolly, public transit that can take you every where else, all good!
Thanks for everything! And hope to stay there again.

Room Tip: Nice view the higher you go and maybe a bit quieter. Remember your staying downtown it wont be quite outside, the hotel is old and so rooms arnt huge in modern extravagance but clean and nice. Like staying in a movie set of the 1930s, will stay here again for sure.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allen(Ayan)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I keep coming back here for work. I started in the single room and have even stayed in the executive suite.

The hotel service has never disappointed me and the rooms have always been cozy.

Staff has been super nice as well!

On my last particular visit, I brought my wife and 3 month old baby. He enjoyed the huge bed and colorful pillows, while my wife enjoyed the view which overlooked the city below towards the direction of the Metreon. (This was the vantage point from the Executive Suite)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary M, Sales Manager at The Mosser, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Jimmy A.,
thank you for such a glowing review! I'm so pleased to hear that you and your family are return customers and enjoy the views and comforts our hotel has to offer. Please feel free to reach out to me directly next time you visit San Francisco to check availability for any future dates, I'm here to help. Thank you again for your kind words and hope to see you sooner than later!

Sincerely,
Hillary M.
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My previous review is rather lengthy so I will keep this short. Honestly, this has to be the best bargain in town. I wish I could remember the guy who checked me in as he went above and beyond. And early check-in, I got to my room only to discover that it was directly opposite the ice machine. If you read my older review, you'll note the noise of this sucker. And, it was the same (same floor too!). So, I asked to be moved, happy to wait for a normal check-in. He found several options and when I returned, was moved just around the corner, and it was a great stay. Room 805 I believe. This was a little roomier as it had a bit of a corner to it, so the sink is out of the way, and there was actually a deep-enough closet.

I don't know how they can offer such low rates, but this is a keeper. Clean, well-staffed, central location... Can't ask for more!

Room Tip: Need quiet? Ask to be located away from the ice machines and service areas. Also, 8th floor facing the back (e.g., Bloomingdale's back entrance) keeps the street noise to a minimum.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elusivone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The good: great location for shoppers and restaurants, all within walking distance. The Westfield center is a large indoor mall (just around the corner) surrounding Bloomingdales with a few hundred other stores...well worth a visit. The staff is very friendly, especially the cleaning crew! If you're going to park, just do the valet service, as the garage below the hotel has no deal with them and you'll end up spending more money. Breakfast (coffee and muffins) is OK.

The bad: the rooms are very small, barely fits the bed. We came with our 9 month old and we're quite cramped. Not recommended for families. The nightstand is in the perfect spot for cracking one's head when waking up (as my wife did 3 times). The elevator is old and slow...get some exercise and take the stairs whenever possible. If you get a room not at the front of the hotel, make sure it's above the 5th floor, if you want to see anything other than a brick wall out your window.

Room Tip: Upper floors on the outside walls are best for a view of the city. Spend the extra money for the room with a bath.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews