We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, perfect location”
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nob Hill Motor Inn
Ranked #137 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I found this place the morning I was driving up to San Francisco. We checked in late after checking out the town and was upgraded to a family suite because there were no single rooms left. No complaints here! Rooms were nice and clean. Bed was okay for hotel. Tv didn't have hbo as advertised but did have other cable channels. We booked on BookIt.com and it said it came with continental breakfast and wifi. Wifi yes, breakfast no. A little bummer but okay. It is a short walk to many restaurants and places to drink. Not too far from the wharf as well. Best part of this hotel was the staff!! Super nice. They even let us keep our car there after checkout so we could go to the giants game etc. Will definitely stay here again if ever in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanti88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
There are newer reviews for Nob Hill Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Nob Hill Motor Inn in San Francisco is a decent hotel to stay in and at a good price in expensive San Fran. The front staff is helpful and one lady (didn't get her name) was fantastic and went over and above. The room was out dated but clean, there is a fridge, microwave and coffee in room which is great for longer stays. Their Wi Fi was great! And they had real toilet paper not the cheap stuff! The location is safe and accessible to many sights either by bus or walking. Note about the breakfast - it's donuts!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephanieMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Not being familiar with a motor iinn, it proved to be just what we wanted, a central clean comfortable room which was serviced with fresh towels every day and a breakfast provided for collection each morning. All facilities worked. It was a great location quite and easy to get to a regular bus which took us where ever we wanted including Fishermans wharf, civic centre and even The golden gate bridge and Sausalito.
The location also had nice restaurants and little local shops if you turned left out of the building.
Most of all the staff were all there to provide us with any information and deal with any questions that we had. When I had problems with gaining access to Internet they quickly solved it for me. Would stay again. Do not be put off by the name'.

Room Tip: top floor it was really quite
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celiaexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed at the motel recently for three nights with my two sons. It was perfect for us, the location is about 15 min walk from Fisherman's Walk and we appreciated the exercise and getting to know the neighborhood. Free parking is great is you have a car, also the WiFi in the rooms was a bonus. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast simply because we are big breakfast eaters so we ate out. The room was plenty big for us, clean and the fridge and microwave great although we didn't use them. All the staff we encountered were friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

stayed here in the first week of april, was given a promo code for a 10 percent discount on future stayes, we tried to get a room last night the lady at the desk "leana" just laughed and said we dont honor those, she said those were last years, the guy initials JA just gave us theses three weeks ago, when i called her to see what the deal was she was rude and said do whatever you need to do when i said i would wright this review.
i gave her plenty of time to make it right and she chose this route, plenty of other hotels with honest employees sorry this isnt one.
Don S

Room Tip: another hotel would be better over all
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband reserved 2 nights at this hotel from hotel tonight. We came in late and tired and ready to go to sleep. They told me the hotel was all booked up and we had to go to a sister hotel called the Inn on Broadway. This turned out to be a horrible place in a sketchy block. The room stank, the bathrooms were outdated with no filter in the shower and old rusted vents. There were bums parked in front of the hotel. The elevator rattled when in use and felt like we were going to get stuck. Truly a place not to stay in nor even to park ones head! I was afraid to touch the comforter.

Be aware that the Inn owners will defraud you with a bait and switch!! Don't bother reserving them on Hotel tonight.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We booked our reservations at the last minute and wasn't sure what to expect. The staff was very freindly and helpful to my entire family. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. I would say better then most of the chain hotels you would stay at. Location is perfect. We used public transportation the 3 days we were in San Fransico and everything is close to the motel. There are two drug stores close by and even a small market. Parking is tight but very convenient and FREE.

Next time in San Fransico we will stay here again... no doubts.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harold d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Pacific Heights
Inn on Broadway
Inn on Broadway
#176 of 230 in San Francisco
481 reviews
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#86 of 230 in San Francisco
599 reviews
Phoenix Hotel SF
#29 of 230 in San Francisco
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
San Francisco Inn
San Francisco Inn
#142 of 230 in San Francisco
151 reviews
Nob Hill
Castle Inn
Castle Inn
#104 of 230 in San Francisco
843 reviews
Marina District
Francisco Bay Inn
Francisco Bay Inn
#147 of 230 in San Francisco
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nob Hill Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nob Hill Motor Inn

Address: 1630 Pacific Ave, San Francisco, CA 94109-2518
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Nob Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: £106 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nob Hill Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nob Hill Motor Inn is a wonderful hotel in the trendy and popular Nob Hill neighborhood of San Francisco. Our hotel is located in the heart of San Francisco, within walking distance of Fisherman's Wharf, the Cable Cars, "Crookedest Street," Chinatown, and a number of fine restaurants and shops. FREE PARKING is available for all of our guests. Each room is spacious, newly renovated and appointed with convenient amenities such as mini-refrigerator and microwave, cable TV with HBO, and complimentary in-room coffee. All of our rooms and hallways are 100% non-smoking.The Nob Hill Motor Inn's newly renovated rooms include: FREE covered parking, 2 room family suites available, In-room microwave and fridge, FREE wireless Internet, FREE continental breakfast, 100% non-smoking rooms, Elevator access to all floors, Cable TV with HBO, Direct dial phones with dataport, Complimentary in-room coffee, Free tour pickup, Complimentary coffee, tea, juice and hot chocolate served all day in our lobby. The Nob Hill Motor Inn is an award winning member of AAA and the San Francisco Convention and Visitor's Bureau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nob Hill Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nob Hill Motor Hotel San Francisco
Nob Hill Motel
Nob Hill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing