We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good location, with kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Heights Inn
Ranked #15 of 73 San Francisco B&B and Inns
Coquitlam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, good location, with kitchen”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed there with my family, for 4 nights. The room had 2 double beds and kitchen.
The room was clean and comfortable, no street noise.
The double-sized bed is a little small for 2 people, but that's okay.
Kitchen! Is priceless. It is large, has a dining table that easily fits 4 people. Stove (no oven), fridge, microwave - all in working conditions. Set of utensils is not as rich as you have at home, but quite sufficient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akela33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    118
    77
    29
    18
See reviews for
78
147
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Came here with several people - we all had different rooms. Parents were in a large room with kitchen, we were in a two bedroom room, and my aunt was in a large spacious room. When my husband and I arrived we stayed at the room closest to the lobby and in the morning it was very loud. We asked about other rooms and they didnt have any but we opted to upgrade and paid the difference. Once we did we were very happy and all in all everyone was pleased with their rooms, and the service. The breakfast in the morning is cute and people there are very friendly. There is a nail salon, some great corner stores and public transportation near by. You can also catch a cab at any corner. Very happy with the value -it's not a luxury hotel but you can't beat the price or free parking.

Room Tip: Select a room in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelReviewfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at the Pacific Heights Inn for two nights in mid-October. Super comfy bed!! However, the queen-sized bed took up almost the whole room! It was very, very small. Enough room for the bed with a night stand on each side and a TV at the foot. We couldn't even pass each other at the end of the bed – one had to step aside to allow the other bathroom access. LOL. The bathroom was clean – the only complaint is that the shower-head is fixed quite high and wasn't adjustable. My wife is 5’2” and had to awkwardly tilt her head to avoid getting water in her eyes and mouth – since it’s a shower and not a bathtub, just backing up wasn't an option. Another issue we noticed was the soft spots under the carpet – rotting floorboards???? Other than that, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. They don’t serve a large breakfast, but they do offer coffee, milk, juice and muffins – enough to start your day. Also, the location is great! We were a pleasant walk to Fisherman’s Wharf and there were a few restaurants, bars and convenience stores close by. Another plus was that Union St. (at least our section of it) is not a steep hill and we took an easy morning walk past the many shops and enjoyed the abundant character this city is known for.

Room Tip: If you choose a second floor room, the common hallways have chairs outside the room to enjoy an even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestbankJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waikato
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very friendly staff, nice & clean & very central. However the noise in the bedroom above us one night made by young kids until early in the morning was unbearable. Breakfast did not fill us with joy, cake & muffins to us, was not breakfast. We found it a little expensive for what we received.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sealygirl399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

I have stayed with some friends in a triple room there.

Let's start with the pros: 1. The room was spacious, with a big closet, a clean bathroom, and a nice kitchen; 2. The staff was very friendly and helpful; 3. Served very nice cake and blueberry muffins for breakfast; 4. 10 min walk from the crooked street; 5. 1 min away from the bus stop

Now to the cons: 1. It's a bit expensive, especially that it's far away from the piers

Still, I would totally stay there again

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Nomadic W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Small place but its highlight is the very happy and friendly staff...very close to bus station to pier...very clean rooms and bathrooms...free parking and free wi fi...not luxurios though..I would def go there again if I go to sf again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ramyebeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is quite dated but clean, tidy and in an excellent location.
After a booking.com mishap, Pacific heights offered us a room at the same rate as the hotel we had booked and we were relieved to rest of heads for the night. Jonah at reception was very friendly and helpful.
The location is excellent being a 20 minute walk to the fishermans wharf area.
The room was spacious, clean albeit a bit dated and was a suitable base for a busy two days in San Francisco.
The breakfast consisted of muffins / juice / coffee, but as a freebie you can't really complain.
Free parking is a big perk!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pajtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#78 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Russian Hill
da Vinci Villa
da Vinci Villa
#89 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Marina District
Comfort Inn by the Bay
Comfort Inn by the Bay
#108 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
#36 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Marina District
Motel Capri
Motel Capri
#106 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#28 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Heights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Heights Inn

Property: Pacific Heights Inn
Address: 1555 Union St, San Francisco, CA 94123-4580
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Heights Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Pacific Heights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Heights Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing