We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern and welcoming, with great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien San Francisco
Ranked #49 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Modern and welcoming, with great service.”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is an updated and well-located hotel that nicely represents the Starwood collection. We had a very relaxing weekend stay at the Le Meridien, and were completely pleased with the service and amenities. Each member of the hotel staff we interacted with was helpful and friendly. Bags were stored and cabs called with a smile. The concierge was happy to assist with local maps and advice on public transportation. We felt totally taken care of during our stay.

Our room was lovely. It was spacious, nicely appointed and spotless. Decor was modern and attractive. We felt immediately at home and totally comfortable. It was also incredibly quiet. We slept very well. The view was largely of office buildings, but we could also see just a bit of the bay. If view is important to you, a number of rooms should have a full bay view.

The lobby and restaurant areas are attractive and welcoming. On Friday and Saturday nights, the restaurant appeared to be quite popular and there was music and a fun, upbeat vibe.

On the third floor, complimentary coffee and tea are available each morning. The Le Meridien is directly across the street from a Starbucks, so we found ourselves walking over there each morning for a quick coffee and pastry. However, you’re also just a couple of blocks from the Ferry Building, and it’s an easy walk to the wide array of food options offered there. Blue Bottle Coffee! Pepples Donuts! The Le Meridien is also right around the corner from a number of great restaurants, including Michael Mina, Perbacco and Barbacco. We ate very well during our stay.

I would absolutely stay at the Le Meridien again. We had a great experience here and it totally surpassed my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    769
    229
    64
    54
See reviews for
298
778
149
512
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a great choice for SPG members looking for a place that is convenient to both the financial district and other more touristy areas (North Beach, the piers, etc.) Solid value by SF standards, with decent amenities.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brendan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I recently stayed at Le Meridien and it is an excellent choice for a San Francisco hotel. The staff is friendly and welcoming not to mention,they actually are helpful with tourist info such as what bus runs where. Its convenient to the Embarcadero area and there are restaurants and stores nearby. We didn't find the area deserted on weekends at ll;its a couple of blocks walk to a variety of places to eat. The rooms are immaculate with high end amenities. The bar in the lounge is very welcoming after a day of tourism or business and have enough reasonably priced "small plates" to
offer a great snack. Terrific bartenders. Coffee bar was excellent and the area was kept clean. And last but not least,for San Francisco, well priced.

Room Tip: Worth it to upgrade to a view:I could see the Bay Bridge
See more room tips
Green Features: Not an important issue to me so not a factor. I suppose they practice this;SF is very big on the environment
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disfaninnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Nice contemporary hotel well located in financial district.
The pros- brand new lobby and bar area.
Good restaurant, great breakfasts,
We stayed in a corner suite on the 22nd floor which was very quiet with a nice view. Large bathroom with a view, very comfortable bed with great black out drapes. Living room was adequate, big tvs, desk 3 chairs with balcony view.
Plenty of closet and drawers space for 2 guests.
Service in all areas of the hotel, from the front desk, the concierge to the restaurant staff was outstanding
Good room service.
Almost perfect.

The cons-- armless hard uncomfortable sofa in living room
Need some hooks in bathroom
The wonderful king sz bed filled the small bedroom almost wall to wall. Then again this is a city hotel and space is a premium.

Would stay here again, the hotel is a good value compared to other luxury hotels.

Room Tip: The actual hotel lobby entrance is on Clay street. Taxis and limos tend to drop off on Battery st wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delilahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at a half dozen other places in and around the Financial District, and this is still my favorite place to stay. Clean, modern rooms with decent amenities. The gym is appropriately sized and the hotel bar is much better than most. Good free coffee bar in the morning. I would definitely go back.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrAndyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed a night here in September 2013. The room itself was spotless and clean, but the layout and furniture were clearly dated. This is not the usually spiffy and sleek Le Meridien design philosophy you might be used to at other locations. This is a great place to stay for business as it is close by to all the companies in the Financial District, but in my opinion, a terrible base for tourists as the area is dead by 7pm every night and ghostly during the weekends. Granted, it is a short walk to Chinatown/North Beach and the Embarcadero.

During my stay, I had the great fortune to witness a swarm of Le Meridien workers protesting outside for unionization with loudspeakers at 6:30 AM, which severely disturbed my sleep (went on for a whole hour). Even if it was an unforeseen event beyond the hotel's control, they should have offered the guests something to compensate for all the noise that we endured in the early morning as a nice gesture. When I checked out later in the day, the front desk was operating as if it was business as usual, no apology, not even a comment about how my stay was or if I was affected by the morning chaos.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asun767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed for two nights upon arriving for a week in No. California. Great location even on weekend with financial district pretty empty.Walk to Embarcadero.
Had a view, high floor, after upgrading from Priceline deal ($20, well worth it).
Free Illy coffee a better than finding a Starbucks.
Room service food excellent and a great option after a long day of travel. Concierge very helpful in finding our way around.
Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of Bay Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#57 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,189 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
SoMa
Hotel Vitale, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Financial District
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien San Francisco

Property: Le Meridien San Francisco
Address: 333 Battery St, San Francisco, CA 94111-3230
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#42 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#53 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#60 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 100% nonsmoking downtown luxury hotel offering clean, sophisticated style blending Italian marble, Australian lace wood, and modern decor. Elegant and simple in atmosphere, Le Meridien is conveniently located downtown near the Ferry Building Farmer's Market, Chinatown, North Beach, and Union Square. 360 guestrooms include 89 suites offering both city and bay views. Hotel offers 24 hour in-room dining, a restaurant and bar, complimentary exercise facility, and limited town car service. All guestrooms offer sumptuous duvets, CD players, in-room safes, High-speed Internet access, cordless phones, minibars, and movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Meridien San Francisco
San Francisco Le Meridien
Park Hyatt San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing