We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location, lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien San Francisco
Ranked #39 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends over New Year's and had a great experience (minus the exorbitant parking fee - but that's to be expected. The views of the city are incredible and the staff was very attentive to our requests. It's pricey, but that's San Francisco.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 2,130 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Came out to watch the Niners game over the weekend. The location was great, the service was pleasant, and the room was fantastic. Had a very good rate for the area and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jesse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gabriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Hard to say much bad about the place -- got a very good deal on the bidding section of Priceline, which sometimes makes me nervous about getting stuck in a subprime room or something, but absolutely no problems here. I checked in around 4 p.m. and was given a great room on a lower (but not lowest) floor away from the elevator that had a sliver of a view of the Bay Bridge.

I don't know what others were saying about the furniture in the rooms being dated -- mine was very nice, and the room overall was pretty spacious. I really appreciated how the windows were angled, so it seemed every room was a "corner" room. Only complaint was one of the upholstered chairs could have used a cleaning.

The common areas seemed OK to above average, and the business center was good -- open 24 hours with free printing. I didn't eat at the restaurant or bar, but the free morning coffee from Illy was nice.

I thought the valet parking charge ($60 with tax) seemed very high to me, but I didn't pay for it directly because of it being a work trip, so it didn't bother me personally. I think it might be cheaper if you book through the hotel, at least on a package deal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan_c812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel is in a wonderful location. Walking distance to Union Square, Ferry Bldg. Rooms are clean and quiet. Service is horrible. Our room did not have a working phone, working TV or decent pillows. We asked to have these things looked at and upon return found only the phone fixed. I called again for a pillow and they said it would be brought right up. Two hours later no one showed. No call. Nothing. I slept on two small towels for the second night in a row. Thankfully the towels are soft.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Molly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkehs1, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback and our apologies that your requests for a pillow was not fulfiled and this will be addressed with our Housekeeping Department. I am happy to hear that the Engineering Department was able to fix the phone problem for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Well placed in San Francisco but little expensive in my opinion
If you're going during the vacation you can find better offers.
Other point, when I was there they made so many confusions with my invoice that I felt upset.
Anyway the room is really nice, just it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CelsoBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkehs1, Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Hello and I want to thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you experienced problems with you billing and i hope that you were able to recieve a acceptable explaination from our Front Desk. I am glad to hear that you though the rooms were nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

The Meridien is well located, near but not in Union Square, two blocks from the Ferry Building with its wonderful Saturday market, and close to the Californis Street cable car line. The upper floors have great views of the Bay Bridge and the rooms are modern and comfortable. We've stayed at the boutique hotels and the grand old hotels around Union Square and they are charming -- but location and practicality keep us coming back to the Meridien

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redtree54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
5,534 reviews
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#49 of 230 in San Francisco
4,716 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#37 of 230 in San Francisco
3,056 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
550 reviews
SoMa
The Park Central San Francisco
The Park Central San Francisco
#64 of 230 in San Francisco
3,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien San Francisco

Address: 333 Battery St, San Francisco, CA 94111-3230
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#42 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#51 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £150 - £749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien San Francisco is a newly renovated luxury upscale hotel located in a prime Financial District location and connected via pedestrian bridge to the businesses, shops, entertainment, theaters and cafés of the dynamic Embarcadero Center. Just steps away are San Francisco’s main leisure attractions such as Chinatown, the Ferry Building, and the California Street cable cars. From our location, enjoy convenient access to AT&T Park, Union Square and Fisherman’s Wharf. Le Méridien offers a professional staff and superior facilities, including Bar 333 with its lively happy hour and street level vibe as well as Park Grill Restaurant, serving local and sustainable fare for breakfast and lunch. Impeccable service is promised at every turn. The trademark of sophistication, our award-winning Les Clefs d’Or Concierge professionals, will treat you to the highest level of service. Discover San Francisco and Unlock our Destination, book your next stay at Le Meridien San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Meridien San Francisco
San Francisco Le Meridien
Park Hyatt San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing