We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien San Francisco
Ranked #40 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were upgraded to a luxury suite which was great. The hotel itself is very nice/chic. We used the concierge to arrange dinner and she was fantastic! The staff upon check-in weren't as welcoming as I'm used to seeing at other Starwood properties. Smoke alarm ran out of batteries at 530 am which wasn't fun! But the maintenance guy came within minutes once I called. I would return here for the location and atmosphere.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyWLSF, Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for the review about your recent stay. I appreciate the feedback. I am very sorry about the smoke alarm batteries. I understand how bothersome that can be. I am sorry the staff wasn't as welcoming as we could be but I am happy you received great service from the concierge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,067)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 2,067 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here for a weekend to enjoy the city on our way home from Hawaii. I chose the hotel because of the location which is a block from the Transamerica building, a short walk to the piers on the bay, and across the street for the tour bus stop. The room was very nice and spacious. The lobby restaurant was great for drinks or late night food. The restaurant on the third floor served a very nice breakfast. I would definitely recommend thus hotel. The bonus was that we could use our Amex points to pay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy g, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and i am gald to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we will see you on your next trip back from Hawaii.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The rooms are all very big and the bed's are fantastic. The gym is also really good too. The only thing I wish the hotel had was a sundries/snack shop in the lobby, but there are plenty of options around. The staff at the hotel is very helpful and the bar is a great happy hour spot after work. The restaurant is also excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeblum519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy g, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I rarely write reviews but was compelled based on the level of customer service, sometimes a rarity in urban hotels. My husband, a Starwood Member, had booked this hotel for a business trip then we learned it would be a family trip as well. We've got small children and usually stay at suite hotels so not to turn lights out early for us adults. Though this is a boutique hotel with few true multi-room suites, Ormie the front desk agent helped by providing a suite upgrade with a separate area for a queen roll-away for out two children so we had some private space as well. Kudos to this staff and particularly Ormie for the fine service in accommodating our family. Great service with the concierge recommendations as well for family friendly attractions and restaurants in an ordinarily tourist free area of town. Thank you we will come again!

Room Tip: Corner suites are spacious and provide addition space for sleeping or accommodating business meeting...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmarlow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy g, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello and thank you for the wonderful comments about Ormie and your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that Ormie was able to accommodate you with rooms that meet the needs of your family. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I just stayed there for our anniversary. This hotel was so beautiful! We let the nice woman(didn't get her name- she was very kind and funny!) know upon check in that it was our anniversary and she upgraded us to a room with a beautiful view. the room was so clean. Staff is kind. And Bar 333 had great drinks and atmosphere! I don't normally write reviews, however; this was a top notch experience in the city! Many thanks!

Room Tip: There is free coffee on 3rd floor. Go out to patio, turn and follow catwalk all the way to ferry bui...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy g, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you the wonderful review of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I am an SPG member and stay at SPG properties on a regular basis. I've stayed 7 nights at SPG hotels so far this year and love this chain of hotels. Unfortunately I did not love the service at this hotel. My girl scout troop stayed at this hotel (7 adults and 7 kids) and I was taken aback by the poor service and less than friendly staff. The staff was never outwardly rude but smiles and eye contact were almost non-existent. When I asked the bell hop to hold my bags at the end of our stay he never made eye contact and seemed bothered at having to help me. The people at the desk were dismissive to myself and several others in my group. Additionally when I dialed zero to ask that I be transferred to housekeeping the person answering said "I see you've already called once, how can I help you?" he sounded very annoyed that I was making a second call (first call was for extra towels and second for extra pillows). Overall I was very disappointed in the level of service from the staff. In prior days I had spoken to the manager over the phone and he was very polite and accommodating which made the "attitude" of the staff at the hotel all the more shocking. On the positive side, the hotel was well cared for, the rooms were roomy and the housekeeping staff did a good job at keeping the rooms clean.

Room Tip: This hotel is in the business district and everything closes very early on the weekends.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyWLSF, Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay. We read every comment and find them very helpful. I am sorry about the staff attitude. We are grateful that you shared this with us so we can improve for the future. Your comments will be shared during training sessions. Please accept our apology.

I am happy that you found the rooms to be nice and that enjoyed the location.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is very pricey, but the rooms are comfortable and clean and it is in a great location for tourists, since it is ashort walk from the piers, Alcatraz landing, pier 39 and ferries. We also took a tour to Muir Woods which was great! Good choice of hotel of you are willing to spend extra money for comfort and convenience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jilly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyWLSF, Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for the review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. I am happy you like the location. We are also happy you enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#48 of 230 in San Francisco
4,495 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
SoMa
Hotel Vitale, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
494 reviews
Financial District
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
5,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien San Francisco

Address: 333 Battery St, San Francisco, CA 94111-3230
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#42 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#51 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#60 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £155 - £513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien San Francisco is a newly renovated luxury upscale hotel located in a prime Financial District location and connected via pedestrian bridge to the businesses, shops, entertainment, theaters and cafés of the dynamic Embarcadero Center. Just steps away are San Francisco’s main leisure attractions such as Chinatown, the Ferry Building, and the California Street cable cars. From our location, enjoy convenient access to AT&T Park, Union Square and Fisherman’s Wharf. Le Méridien offers a professional staff and superior facilities, including Bar 333 with its lively happy hour and street level vibe as well as Park Grill Restaurant, serving local and sustainable fare for breakfast and lunch. Impeccable service is promised at every turn. The trademark of sophistication, our award-winning Les Clefs d’Or Concierge professionals, will treat you to the highest level of service. Discover San Francisco and Unlock our Destination, book your next stay at Le Meridien San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Meridien San Francisco
San Francisco Le Meridien
Park Hyatt San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing