We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Staff and Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien San Francisco
Ranked #39 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed for just one night over the weekend. Our lovely corner suite on the 22nd floor was spacious (by San Francisco hotel standards) and clean, with excellent views of the Bay Bridge. The bed was among the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. As other reviewers have noted, there is no coffeemaker in the room, but it was not that much of a hassle to go to the 3rd floor for free coffee service -- and the coffee was good!

I was impressed with the staff's kindness and efficiency. Unfortunately, some hotels treat Groupon and discount website customers shabbily; this was not the case at Le Meridien.

The hotel is in a great location. We walked to the Ferry Building and Chinatown within minutes.

I look forward to returning to Le Meridien.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorCalGal03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your suite and the wonderful view over the Bay Bridge. I have brought your valued comments regarding the lack of an in room coffee maker to the attention of our management team who will certain look to see if there is an opportunity in the future to provide this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Emma S

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 831 of 2,085 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel was nice. And price was decent...for San Francisco. Great location within the financial district and close to shops, a few minute walk to either of those, which is fine by me. Ask for the water view, which is sweet.

Negatives:

1) The positive hotel experience was ruined when I got home and by chance checked my credit card statement. They have added and extra small charge. That was a stand alone and not within the final bill that it was given to me when I checked out.

I called them and I spent like 15' on the phone and they made it sound like it was such a big thing: the manager had to approve...Really? Not worth the time but I did it out of principle. I don't think It is not cool to add expenses after the bill was given to the client.

2) To print the boarding passes is a whole production. In the lobby, you have to log with your room # and name, which never works for me, and you have to get the help desk etc. Suggestion: Simplify and do it like all other hotels: free and easy.

Room Tip: Water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aconcagua2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyWLSF, Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and find it very valuable. I am sorry for the extra charge that was on your bill and for the time it took to have this removed from the bill. I understand how frustrating this can be. Your comments will help us in our training so this does not happen in the future. Also, thank you for letting us know about your experience with printing the boarding passes. We will review our system to streamline the steps to improve this.

On a more positive note, We are pleased that you enjoyed the location. There is a lot to do around the hotel and I glad you were able to enjoy that. Thank you again for giving us your feedback and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience next time you're in San Francisco.

RSW-LSF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. Came up for an birthday trip for my girlfriend. Stayed in 2306 and thought it has pretty good views. Staff was very friendly and attentive. I was upgraded to a jr suite on the club floor and it's nice here. Sad I only have 2 more days in this beautiful hotel and city.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed at Le Meridien San Francisco for one night. Check in staff was very friendly and accommodating. I was given a room very high in the building with a fantastic view. The room was very nice, modern furnishings, comfortable bed. I would stay here again for sure. This hotel is in the financial district, it is very quiet on weekends. I didn't see very much open on the Sunday afternoon when I checked in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisitout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From check in reception was very kind. The room was quite nice. We had a spectacular view of the bay. Would I stay here again if I was in San Fran? Without a doubt! The location was perfect for doing many thing within the city with easy access to public trans.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyWLSF, Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay--including the check-in process, the view and the location. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at Le Meridien on a 5 day business trip to San Francisco, booked and paid for by a client. The hotel was smart, easy to get to, close to the Embarcadero Shopping Centre and the Bay. The Concierge was polite and efficient as were front of house. I was given a 19th Floor corner room with panoramic views over the Bay. The room was relatively spacious, clean and comfortable. I didn't experience any of the problems mentioned in other reports and although I only used the hotel's restaurant for breakfast the service there was also good and the food excellent. Were I choosing a hotel for myself now that I've experienced several nights I'd probably go back to Le Meridien.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank champagnelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy g, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hello and thank you for your comments. I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we do hope to have you back with us again soon. Hopefully the next visit will be VACATION !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We searched hotels for days before booking our trip. The good hotels were too pricy, the cheeper hotels had bad reviews. Then we found La Meridien via a Groupon. We were not disappointed. We had a 9th story suite. It was quiet and clean. Each time we came in, or out, of the hotel a man was holding the door for us. Yes, there was a homeless person, or two, on the street corner, but the homeless are on every corner in San Francisco. Hotel location was about 2 blocks from where you can catch the cable car so it was easy to get around town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy g, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thanks, I am happy you found us and glad the we had the pleasure of you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#47 of 230 in San Francisco
4,544 reviews
SoMa
Hotel Vitale, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
508 reviews
Financial District
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
5,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien San Francisco

Address: 333 Battery St, San Francisco, CA 94111-3230
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#42 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#51 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#60 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £150 - £496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien San Francisco is a newly renovated luxury upscale hotel located in a prime Financial District location and connected via pedestrian bridge to the businesses, shops, entertainment, theaters and cafés of the dynamic Embarcadero Center. Just steps away are San Francisco’s main leisure attractions such as Chinatown, the Ferry Building, and the California Street cable cars. From our location, enjoy convenient access to AT&T Park, Union Square and Fisherman’s Wharf. Le Méridien offers a professional staff and superior facilities, including Bar 333 with its lively happy hour and street level vibe as well as Park Grill Restaurant, serving local and sustainable fare for breakfast and lunch. Impeccable service is promised at every turn. The trademark of sophistication, our award-winning Les Clefs d’Or Concierge professionals, will treat you to the highest level of service. Discover San Francisco and Unlock our Destination, book your next stay at Le Meridien San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Meridien San Francisco
San Francisco Le Meridien
Park Hyatt San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing