We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,987)
Filter reviews
1,987 results
Traveller rating
921
701
253
68
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
701
253
68
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's wharfgreat locationindustrial lookresort feewalking distancestreet noiseself parkingghirardelli squarestreet sidenautical themebeds were comfortablevery nice hotelthird floorwould definitely stay here againyogurtcable carper day
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 1,987 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We had a great 7 night stay at this hotel. The location is awesome and an easy walk to many of the tourist locations for further trips Ubers were always within a minute pick up of this location. Plenty of great food choices close by too from fast food to fine dining. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable in my opinion. The employees were always very helpful. I have seen several people complain about the $30/day/room "urban fee" which covers breakfast/in room water/gym and business office use. I can see where if you were a single person staying in a room that this price may seem high however with our family of 3 there is no way we could have had breakfast anywhere around for less and since we drink a LOT of water I'm sure we actually saved money with this fee. Street noise is another complaint of many visitors here, since I am a fairly light sleeper I took those complaints to heart and pre booked a room overlooking the courtyard. No noise issues at all for us and I slept like a baby. (even on New Years Eve) So if noise is a concern for you I highly recommend doing this.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking courtyard if street noise bothers you.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dssosebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msheer, General Manager at Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear dssosebe: Thank you very much for your thorough and thoughtful review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit with us. Thanks especially for your comments about our team - we are very proud of the work that they do make our guests comfortable. We'll be sure to share your thoughts with them directly! Thank and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back should your travel plans return you to San Francisco! Sincerely, Michel Sheer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I love staying at Pier 2620 for the location, friendliness, cleanliness, price, and atmosphere. Thank you to the staff for always making our trip pleasurable. I certainly won't hesitate to stay with you again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cynthiadamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msheer, General Manager at Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Cynthia: Thank you very much for again choosing our hotel for your visit to San Francisco. And we'll be sure to share your kind comments with our team! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Michel Sheer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The Pier 2620 hotel is located in the very heart of the fisherman’s wharf neighbourhood. Depending on what your plans are during your sf-visit, the hotel is a nice place to stay.

They’ve got a weird “resort-tax” which makes your trip quite more expensive than the original mentioned prize.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msheer, General Manager at Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Good Morning Kenny: Thank you for your review of your recent visit! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and it's excellent proximity to all the sites of San Francisco and Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks too for your comment about our Urban Fee. I believe that you booked through Booking.com - we work closely with them to insure that all of the information about the hotel including the Urban Fee charges are part of the booking process. We'll continue to work with them to improve for the future. Thank you. Michel Sheer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Great hotel and location but the staff are top notch and make the difference from all the others in Fisherman’s wharf. Very friendly people work at this hotel and can’t say enough about them. The rooms have been refreshed and are very comfortable. Breakfast is good for what you pay under the resort fee.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank IJC238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msheer, General Manager at Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Good Morning IJC238: Thank you for your excellent review of your stay! We're delighted that you found our team to be so helpful! We'll be sure to share this directly with them. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Michel Sheer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

The rooms are cute BUT good luck sleeping! The walls are so thin you can practically hear the conversations of the people next to you. Be prepared to be woken up at all hours of the night and morning depending on the people that are staying around you are. Most of the people working there can't really tell you where anything is either.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank s0nyatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msheer, General Manager at Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Good Morning sOnya: Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit with us. We're sorry to learn of your concerns regarding noise transmission between the guestrooms. We're also very surprised by your comment about our team and their knowledge of the community. We normally receive really excellent comments in this regard. Please accept our apologies. Sincerely, Michel Sheer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews