We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Wyndham
US$118
View deal
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$113
View deal
Expedia.comUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
PricelineUS$118
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
243
486
384
118
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
486
384
118
75
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2019

This basic hotel room was clean and close to great shopping areas like Union and Chestnut Street. It’s also walking distance to Fisherman’s Wharf and for the fit the famous crooked portion is very close too. The staff are pleasant and European breakfast is fresh but if you’re not far from a full breakfast only with 10 minute walks in most directions.
The only issue we had was our toilet flapper leaked so it kept on cycling to top up tank. We forgot to mention this to the front desk.

Room tip: Ask for a room further back from the street to reduce some of the traffic noise. Then again this is the City so you expect energy.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Hi Kerry,

Thank you for your review, we are much appreciative. We are pleased that our hotel suited you so well, and that you enjoyed your stay despite the small leak in your room which has now been repaired. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019

Great customer service. Good hotel for your money (least expensive for decent room). I called when I thought my hair dryer wasn’t working and they were at my door within 3-4 min and solved my problem. Rooms are clean. It’s close to a lot of attractions. Only thing is that walls were paper thin, I could hear people next door. Continental Breakfast was fine- toast, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, yogurt, juice & coffee. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Macosta27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to read our staff was helpful and were of assistance to you when you had a minor difficulty. I hope you join us again soon!

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

Our first visit to San Francisco and this hotel suited us fine we had 3 rooms and stayed for 3 nights. The rooms are spacious and clean everything you need is provided parking is extra. Local area good everything walking distance or short Uber ride. Breakfast room is added bonus toast cereal muffins etc and hot and cold drinks perfect before going off for the day I would recommend this hotel

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Maxholsworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Thank you very much for providing us with your wonderful review, and for your kind comments. We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Breakfast area could be better, easily gets crowded as is too small. Shower is very low, need to squat to wash your hair.
Nice beds . Location is excellent.
We are traveling on cash to avoid credit card exchange rates and hotel doesn't accept cash, never saw this is my life!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Savitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Thank you for visiting our hotel and for sharing your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased to hear you had a good stay. We are very disappointed to hear, however, that a number of small issues occurred which detracted from your overall enjoyment of your time here. We hope that you will notice an improvement on your next stay with us. Thank you for your constructive feedback.


Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2019

Location is great easy to access bussing system. Room was clean. Older property but kept up. Breakfast was the basic but help start off you morning and save some money. Bobo’s burgers is next to it and has great food for the evenings after a long day.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback, we always appreciate the time that our guests take to review their stay. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us, and that both our location and the cleanliness of our room pleased you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews