We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$123
View deal
FindHotel
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
WyndhamUS$123
PricelineUS$123
Hotels.comUS$123
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
243
486
384
118
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
486
384
118
75
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2019

I had a 3 night stay here and 1 night stay within a week as we popped to Vegas for a few nights, so we had two different rooms.

The location of the hotel is amazing, in the heart of everything. I drove during the days and ubered at night and it was never a problem. The parking was reasonably priced especially given the area.

The front of house staff were super helpful. I turned up jet lagged and exhausted after a delayed flight from Auckland and was early for check in. The very nice lady on reception took pity on me and found a room that was available straight away.
The first room was large and spacious, and had a coffee maker etc in there. Housekeeping were great at leaving extras if needed. The only downsides to this room were that it had a shower and not tub, also it has a bit of an odour We were out sight seeing every day so were only there to sleep so really didn't let it bother us.
The second room was in the older part of the building having to enter through next doors car park. The room was a bit smaller but perfectly good, and it had a tub (with some kind of weird infra red body dryer!). It had a connecting room so make sure its looked on your side as the neighbours did try the door when we were in bed!!!
Whilst in Vegas the hotel held our cases for a very reasonable cost.
We would definitely come back here next time we are in the city!

Date of stay: January 2019
3  Thank pulsarboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Thank you for your detailed feedback which is likely to be very useful for anyone considering staying with us. We are pleased that your stay was so successful, and that you had a wonderful time during your visit. We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit San Francisco and our hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Very good accomodation, in a very good position. Parking at a reasonable price. Room comfortable, wide and well-equiped. Quiet and clean. Perhaps a breakfast with a reacher choice of food can be suggested.

Room tip: Two queen beds
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Inviaggio66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

We are pleased to read your review to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope to welcome you back before long.

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

We would like to thank the folks who work at this hotel. We left behind some very important papers and the management and maids went out of their way to notify us of what we accidentally left behind and were able to call us before we got too far away from our very clean and comfortable room after we had checked out. Thank you again!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Larren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

We were visiting SF for a week and the hotel prices were outrageous. This one was affordable, and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, the staff was great. It’s a budget property but we’d definitely stay there again. Nice 10 minute walk to Fisherman’s Wharf.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank akwoollybugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you benefited so much from our great location and the competitive prices that we charge. We appreciate your feedback, in particular, your comments about how comfortable and clean your room was, and how friendly our staff is. We really hope that you'll visit San Francisco again and that you will allow us to be your hosts.

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

Well positioned and staff are super helpful. Felt very welcome, safe and comfortable. All facilities are very clean and tidy. Laundromat backs onto premises which we found really convenient. Complimentary breakfast is great.
Comfortable room. Vending machines and ATM on site. Buses nearby.
Would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rainbow R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Thank you for your kind review, which we greatly appreciate. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, and that you would choose to stay at our property again in the future. We hope to welcome you back before long.

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews