We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ctsmithiii
Raleigh, North Carolina

Great venue with a great location.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jul 2019
Had the opportunity to attend the MuleSoft user conference. The hotel did a nice job hosting the conference. Disappointed that all of the conference facilities were underground. Good to be able to walk around the Yerba Buena neighborhood during our breaks and afterward.
Date of stay: June 2019
Room Tip: Get above the fifth or sixth floor to avoid the view of the HVAC system.
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis San Francisco, responded to this review
Responded 5 Jul 2019
Dear ctsmithiii,

We are delighted that the MuleSoft user conference brought you to our hotel. It is always our goal to impress you with our outstanding facilities and services. Thank you so much for your kind remarks, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again soon.

David W.
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£115
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£174
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Restaurant
Room service
£157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Riu.com
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Pool
Beachfront
£164
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
0.3 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
£149
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
£206
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    £206
1.6 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Fitness centre
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £154
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £175
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Heated Outdoor Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £109
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Free Wifi
Pool
Regency Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £163
  • Hyatt.com
0.1 miles from Marriott Marquis San Francisco
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in San Francisco
Reviews (8,207)
Filter reviews
8,207 results
Traveller rating
3,805
2,890
934
309
269
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,805
2,890
934
309
269
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the view lounge m club great location convention hotel moscone center union square top floor corner room big hotel market street per day cable car central location around the corner fisherman's wharf ferry building lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 8,207 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2019

The Marriott Marquis located on 4th street of SF. My first impression of the hotel is that it felt grand. The moment you checked in, the lobby was huge. They were currently remodeling the lobby when I arrived. I was on a business trip and I did not really get to enjoy the spa and the club level as much as I can.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JPMStanLAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2019

Dear JPMStanLAX,

Thank you for being our guest at San Francisco Marriott Marquis. We are thrilled to read about your experience and that you loved the spacious lobby as well as our accessible location to nearby attractions of San Francisco. We appreciate your business and do hope to welcome you back soon to enjoy more of what we have to offer.

David W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Central location. Can walk to many restaurants. There are so many museums within a few blocks. San Francisco is known for shopping and the hotel is near numerous streets of shopping as well as the beautiful Westfield Mall.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Babsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Dear Babsgal,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at the San Francisco Marriott Marquis! We are pleased you found our location to be perfect for your plans. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in the area.

David W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

This was a fantastic stay! From check-in until I checked out 4 days later, the staff went out of their way to ensure my stay was enjoyable. The staff at the desk and the concierge gave wonderful suggestions on tours and businesses within walking distance. The housekeeping crew did a fantastic job on my room and were very courteous when they came in contact with us. The staff and the FOOD at the executive lounge (M Lounge) was excellent! The staff was always friendly and the food.... best food at a lounge!!! This hotel is in a great area and special thanks for lost and found for returning my items after I checked out!!! Amazing and above and beyond the Bonvoy experience I was expecting. I’m coming back!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear bcso669,

We are flattered by your very kind review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis. Our devoted associates are a perfect example of the passionate and dedicated spirit of service that we value. We are delighted that our caring hospitality stood out. Your kind compliments will surely be shared with our entire team. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

David W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

Fast, friendly check-in and everyone encountered was very helpful. Nice touch - chocolates were being handed out to people waiting in the lobby.

I had a newly renovated room which was spacious and modern, and the bed was very comfortable. Centrally located hotel close to thanks he BART station, lots of shopping and restaurants nearby, and a short 20 min walk to Chinatown.

Overall an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank K8567SGjoew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

Dear K8567SGjoew,

We are delighted you chose to stay at San Francisco Marriott Marquis. Thank you for sharing about your wonderful check-in experience, and we are glad you liked our modernized rooms, particularly comfortable beds. We are also pleased you loved our accessible location, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

David W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019

Excellent stay for my family at a good location!
It is located near Union Square where we can find dining and shopping options easily. At the same time, there are plenty of transport options as well bringing us to various parts of SF without problem.
Room we stayed in was newly furbished and of good size. Despite the crowd over the Memorial Day weekend, there wasn't any delays on the elevators. Having a longer line at the concierge and counters was understandable but it didn't affect their services.
we did not opt for breakfast and found plenty of options like Denny's, Starbucks and other coffee places.
An enjoyable stay indeed! will not hesitate to return!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AlbusD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Dear AlbusD,

Thank you for choosing to stay at San Francisco Marriott Marquis. We are so pleased to read that our accessible location to nearby attractions worked well for your visit. Thank you again for letting us know you had an enjoyable stay and that you loved our well-appointed spacious guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

David W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews