We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Ranked #109 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Uk
1 review
“Not as expected”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here as the second part of our honeymoon and needless to say we were disappointed with the hotel. The rooms were dated and were done in bright tacky colours. We asked to be upgraded as we were given seperate beds to start with then moved to what was supposed to be a better room. The bathrooms are tiny and does have a full size bath, yet the rooms quite spacious. This hotel is quite basic and is certainly no more than a 3* place and not ideal for a romantic getaway or honeymoon! It is close to fishermans wharf and pier 39 however to us this area was full of cheap shops and not a nice place.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emlow123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear emlow,

Thanks for the feedback. Our hotel was updated a short time ago with a somewhat retro theme. Some Guests love it, and some not so much. We are glad that the room size worked for you, though.

It was a pleasure to serve you. Best wishes.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    1,633
    1,081
    396
    196
See reviews for
1,211
1,476
112
445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The feel of hotel just a few minutes walk from the Pier 39 and Fisherman's wharf is incomparable. The service is outstanding - I have stayed here several times and they really make one feel at home. Each room is individually decorated - such a pleasant change from the formula of most hotels in which you feel you could be anywhere in the world. Its the essence of American hospitality at its very best. Prince, from the concierge, made me feel at home - very helpful - comes for the heart

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear James,

We were thrilled to read your fantastic review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. It is great to know that you had a nice time here. We were particularly pleased to note that Prince, once again, made a direct connection with one of our Guests. He truly embodies our service culture.

It was a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is a decent, slightly better than average hotel. If you are visiting the Pier, Chinatown or want to walk into the downtown area, this is a great place to stay.

The front desk staff was pretty helpful, reasonably attentive. They got me checked in quickly and were polite and professional.

The room was basic, but had just about everything I needed (except wifi - which is free if you are in the lobby, or a $16 per day charge for your room). The room was clean, nothing looked worn out (it wasn't new, but it wasn't dated either.). The bathroom wasn't huge but it got the job done. The bed and pillows were great, no complaints about those at all. The sheets were clean and fresh.

If you are traveling alone, the closet might hold all your clothes. If there's more than one of you in the room, there won't be enough space as it's tiny.

Taxi service from the hotel is great, there always seemed to be one or two around so the wait was not long.

Overall, this is a good hotel for both families and business people.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kula762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Kula,

Many thanks for the 4 star rating and nice comments about your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We were happy to know that you liked our rooms, our service and our location. Sounds like a nice visit to San Francisco.

Please come back to see us soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Cali
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is very close to Pier 39 which is why I chose it. I was able to book directly with the hotel 2 months in advance and got a great deal which included parking. The parking staff were really nice. One thing that was a bit inconvenient though was you had to get your parking ticket validated before you left the parking garage. One time we had to wait 5 minutes or so for the person ahead of us. So just keep that in mind if you are in a hurry to leave.

I asked for a quiet room if possible and that is what I got on the 2nd floor but my view was of the roof. It's ok I wasn't expecting a great view. The room was nice and clean. A few things to be noted the beds were so NOT comfortable. It was almost like we could feel the spring about to poke through. When I went back down to front desk to see if we could switch rooms, they were full and the lady told me all the beds are the same. The next day we woke up exhausted from tossing and turning all night and sore backs. We decided to shorten our stay and the front desk kindly waived any fees for checking out a day early. Another thing that was odd was there was no hotel map or list of services offered. Many hotels have small binders with all this info but this one did not. We couldn't even figure out where the pool was without wandering around to find it.

Overall it is in a great location and if it wasn't for the horrible beds we would come back again but nope sorry we will not be returning.

Room Tip: room 2220 was quiet but the beds suck and the view is of the roof but a bonus is we were able to sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bokehfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Bokehfoto,

Where we were glad to see a 4 star rating, we regret that you left earlier than expected due to the comfort of your bed. We generally get good comments about our beds and will need to research what occurred in this particular room. Also, it sounds like the Guest compendium was missing in that room as we do provide plenty of information about the hotel and surrounding area.

We hope that you will give us another try. We'll let you test the beds first!

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

As other reviews have indicated, the location of this hotel is ideal if you're interested in visiting Fisherman's Wharf. Union Square/China Town is about a $12 cab ride or you can take the trolley for $6. We picked this hotel for the location but largely because I'm Platinum with SPG and the suite night award came through providing us with an upgrade to a suite. Needless to say, it was a disappointing experience for a romantic getaway. The suite...was...well let's just say it needs a big upgrade. The room was very worn. The furniture was pretty beaten up, the walls needed painted, food was left in the fridge from the previous guest and the windows were so dirty you could barely see out of them. No glasses at the mini-bar ... we drank our wine from plastic cups because that's all that was available. Honestly, it simply wasn't a "suite" experience. The bar in the lobby is a mix between a sandwich shop and a bar. I was amazed that the hotel didn't have a nice bar and/or a comfortable lounge inside to sit and relax. This hotel would be okay for a business trip...I like something more polished for a vacation. And, I would tell my fellow SPG Platinum friends to simply not waste your suite night awards ... you will regret you did.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear CCBTraveler,

We are really sorry that we stay failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodations and take comments such as yours seriously so we can make any necessary corrections.

We wish you all the best in your travels.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The Sheraton is generally nice; from location to room service. Its what you would expect from such hotels. Room service was on point everyday, spacious rooms. My only problem was...I thought they served breakfast. Luckily they are strategically located slightly across from an ihop restaurant, which makes it sort of reassuring. All in all..I thought it was great but not awesome, the hotel just need something extra!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank shammy_ams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear shammy_ams,

It was nice to read your 4 star review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks for the kudos about your in room dining experience. Sorry you missed our breakfast buffet in Sol Cafe which is pretty popular.

Anyway, we are grateful for your patronage and your feedback. Please come back to see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We found the position of this hotel very convenient for everything in Fisherman's Wharf as it is only a short walk from all of the sights like Pier 39 and the Sea Lions, the cable car and restaurants. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. I did find the pillows too soft and asked for them to be changed and they were without hesitation.

We would recommend this hotel if you are planning a visit to San Francisco.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGRandP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear KGandR,

We were thrilled to read your 4 star review. So nice of you to point out our clean rooms and comfortable beds. Glad that our convenient location made it easier to see everything in San Francisco. Sounds like you made the most of it.

Thanks for choosing Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#46 of 229 in San Francisco
2,122 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
#91 of 229 in San Francisco
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Address: 2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#50 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel is steps form Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz Island, and the Cable Car lines. We have 9,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor function space and 531 luxurious guest rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Francisco
San Francisco Sheraton
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing