We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Ranked #107 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for us! The rooms are clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful! The location was the best past though. We could walk almost everywhere and if we needed a ride, transportation was so easy to get! Take the ferry over to Sausalito for brunch. Also, Enterprise Rent A Car is within walking distance, so if you want to take a short drive to Napa or Sonoma, it's SO easy!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meb2879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear meb,

How very kind of you to leave this great review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. It is great to know that you enjoyed our hotel, our staff and the convenient location. Sounds like a good visit.

Please come back soon to see us and thanks for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    1,603
    1,059
    380
    192
See reviews for
1,157
1,450
111
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The location of this hotel so close to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39 can't be faulted and the staff were extremely helpful. The rooms were of reasonable size and kept very clean. The hotel has quite a large area that it covers so it can be quite a walk to your room from the elevators. Our main gripe is do with extra costs. $50 a day for parking is disgraceful and particularly as there is no apparent concession for hotel residents over general public parking and free wi-fi is only available in the lobby with a charge of $14.99 to have it in your room - in this day and age this is just not how things should be done. Some form of Wi-fi in a hotel room should be as free and available in hotels as towels and toiletries are.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gagsnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear gagsne,

Thanks for the 4 star rating and nice comments about your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We were pleased to read that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and our location convenient to all the sights and activities in San Francisco.

We offer rates with and without some amentities like parking and internet. We find that people prefer the price flexibility. Perhaps a package deal might be a better way for you next time.

We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Sheraton, no complaints over the room, although on our honeymoon it would have been nice to have 1 bed not 2 queens!! They said there were no other rooms availiable!
Parking is a pain in the backside though! 3 nights parking cost is over $170!! Ouch!! We did not budget for paying that much for parking! Very disappointed with this!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank claireb1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Claire,

We appreciate your patronage and are happy you selected our hotel. We apologize that you did not get the bedding you expected. Please note that parking costs in the city are high but not more here than anywhere else. The cost is driven by the limited availability of secured spaces and the exhorbitant cost of building an underground structure here.

We hope that we will see you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
threetowns
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We arrived here a few hours before our room should have been ready. However, the receptionist kindly informed us we could get it right away. This was much appreciated. The location was excellent.The first thing we did was to visit the sealions on pier 39. It only took us minutes to get there. As we had pre booked trips from home, we were out a lot and only stayed 3 nights.
What i can tell you is, the room was tastefully decorated, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff i encountered, were all very friendly and helpful.Loved the firepits out front. Would i go back to this hotel? YES !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threetowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear threetowner,

Reading your review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf was a lot of fun! Thanks so much for the 5 star rating and all the nice things you said about us - accommodating staff, tasteful decor, clean room, comfortable bed, great location and, of course, our famous fire pits!

I think you said it all. Great to hear that you will be back. Make it soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Nothing exactly wrong with the hotel but the 4 star rating is misleading. Parking is extortionate (although in line with most of SF). We parked down the road at Anchorage and saved a few bucks. Free wifi in the lobby but expect to pay in your room. Reception had only one person working and a queue when we were trying to checkout.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Clair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Clair,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your patronage. Sorry that a few items did not meet your expectations. We hate to disappoint and we will be sure to address them.

Should your travels take you to San Francisco, we hope that we will see you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel is located one block from Fisherman's Wharf!! Great for walking to many attractions, Pier 39 and restaurants. We stayed in a Double Queen room which was clean and quiet. The hotel is a bit old and dated, but it was clean and beds were comfortable. The daily parking is a bit steep, but you pay that price for the fabulous location!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Cindy,

We were delighted to know that your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf was enjoyable. Thanks for pointing out our great location, and our clean, comfortable rooms.

We look forward to your next visit here.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I wouldn't have chosen this tourist trap if it hadn't been a last-minute trip and the entire city hadn't been sold out (Cisco convention at Moscone). Front desk staff is nice enough and seems to be trying (though I had to literally wander the back office to find them since I was arriving at ~11:30pm). The hotel, however, is tacky at its best, low-rent and rundown at its worst. I paid an exorbitant rate ($462 per night!) to stay for two nights, so it was clear price gouging was in effect. My 2nd floor room the first night was ghastly -- the view (see pic!) was of the HVAC system, the door let light and sound in as though it was wide open, even when closed, there was a Motel-style window unit for AC that was incredibly loud (on and off, on and off, all night) and the furniture and fixtures were beaten up. Worst was the foot traffic overhead -- the construction is so flimsy that it was impossible not to hear every footfall and creak. The 2nd night was better: a room on the 4th floor, so no overhead tromping, and the AC unit wasn't as noisy. Even so, not worth 4-star prices, not even close.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor (4th) so you don't have to listen to people tromping around on y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Randy,

Thanks for staying with us. Sorry that the original room selected did not meet your expectations but glad that our staff was able to make it right.

We hope that the remainder of your stay was enjoyable and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#45 of 228 in San Francisco
1,978 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
#65 of 228 in San Francisco
4,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Address: 2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#50 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel is steps form Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz Island, and the Cable Car lines. We have 9,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor function space and 531 luxurious guest rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Francisco
San Francisco Sheraton
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing