We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not super but convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Ranked #108 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not super but convenient”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

- friendly front desk staff
- good swimming pool
- relatively big room with king size bed which is good for family with young kids
- convenient location
- pricy and not safe nearby - first day stay car window was smashed by gangster

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahbian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Ahbian,

Thanks for the 4 star rating and nice comments about your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We appreciate you pointing out our convenient location, friendly front desk staff and large, comfy room. Sorry to hear about the car. Although street parking overnight is available, we recommend using our garage.

Thanks again. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    1,612
    1,069
    387
    195
See reviews for
1,185
1,462
111
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights on our visit to the US, room was fine, not big not small, it backed onto coach station and as others have said could be noisy at night, but aircon helped as windows needed shutting, bathroom was ok, beds were comfy, didn't eat there but food looked ok, staff were friendly, never used the outside pool but seemed very nice, fire pits outside were good as it gets very chilly here at night/ early morning, check in was quick, great location for seeing all the sights and places to dine, our only gripe and the local authorities need to address urgently is the amount of Homeless people who are around the Wharf, believe me we are not snobs, far from it but it is alarming and was slightly disturbing, however we loved San Francisco and the Wharf despite this and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nix4pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear nix4pool,

We enjoyed reading your thoughtful review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. It is great to know that you had a great stay with us. Nice also that you found our pool, fire pits and staff warm and inviting.

It was a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is located in an excellent location for walking and right downtown. Parking is underground at the hotel and costs $20 if you have AAA.

The hotel's décor was funky, cheap, Ikea-ish. Rooms were on the smaller side.

Our room had a lovely view of the room and neighboring roofs, as well as the air conditioning units on all building surrounding it.

Front desk was helpful.

No complimentary breakfast.

Room charge was $265.97 for one night, including the parking charge.

Overpriced for what you actually get.

No calls were allowed for free.

P.S. Took us about 20 minutes to walk to the pier to go see Alcatraz.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teambono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Teambono,

Thanks for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to San Francisco and that our location allowed you close proximity to all the sites and attractions.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our first stop on a recent trip to the US. Nice clean rooms, comfy bed and pillows. Well appointed to get about. We were disappointed that the generator/air con system for the hotel outside our window was so noisy it prevented a good nights sleep. It was so loud that the room vibrated which seemed to defeat the point of having such a nice bed. Was exhausted by the end of the 4 night stay. Other guests in nearby rooms equally baffled at the constant noisy and rumble. Would stay in North beach if we visited again. Fisherman's Wharf is a bit too contrived and overpriced.

Room Tip: Keep well away from the air con system.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Fiona,

Glad that you found your room comfortable and the hotel's location perfectly suited for your needs. Sorry to hear that their was some noise from some machinery in the area. Sounds like something that we could have fixed had we known. Please accept our apologies and hope that this did not detract substantially from an otherwise enjoyable experience.

Please come back to see us again.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, worst experience of our entire US holiday. the best part of the hotel was it's location close to fishermans wharf and pier 39. but the location is where it ends, $57 a night for parking a complete joke once we finalised our bill and went to leave we were locked in the car park as the snob at the front desk didn't tell us we had to validate the ticket and the valet. we were locked out of our room as they said they couldn't debit our credit card but when i checked we had been charged not once but three times! and upon them finally agreeing to check it was discovered it was our bill but someone elses asked when we would be refunded told it would take 30-60 days. $14.95 per 24hours for wifi i don't mind paying for wifi but this was way more expensive then we had paid else where, we don't even pay that much in Australia! stuck in a room next to the ice machine and when asked to be moved we were told no despite the hotel being near empty! the room was small and the bathroom so small you had to get in the bath to shut the door.

worst stay of our 13 week trip to the US.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Michele,

Where we are glad that our location suited your needs, we regret that you found the parking charges off base. Our pricing is in line with similar hotels in our area and less than comparable hotels in the downtown district. Parking is expensive in San Francisco due to very high construction costs driven by water table and seismic concerns. However, we do offer a parking package in which you may find a better value.

Thanks for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great Location - close to Fishermans Wharf restaurants and nightlife, Big Bus tour office, Piers for Alcatraz/cruises/tours, supermarket & gift shops.
Clean room and very comfy bed - maid service was good and bed and pillows were very comfortable.
Overall service - bellhops were friendly and courteous and Manager did offer compensatory champagne & strawberries after we were moved to our third room.
BUT.... standard of room, décor in hotel, behaviour of guests and hotel security were not what we expected from a Sheraton hotel - bathrooms were pokey and cramped, hanging space was limited and sliding doors made access difficult, corridors looked like hospital corridors, one family brought their hire bikes through reception into the carpeted guest corridors while they used the pool area and others brought glasses and bottles from the bar to the poolside despite numerous notices. Two obvious non-residents gained access to the pool are through an unsupervised gate and bathed in their underwear. And although the main lifts and corridors required room key access the back lifts and corridors did not.
This is more like a good motel with primarily short stay and business guests. There were a lot of conferences taking place during our stay and we had two weekends so lots of family breaks or travellers on route to other destinations.
Not a hotel for a long term stay ( we stayed 10 nights) - a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Eyeforabargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for staying with us. It is nice to know that you found our staff friendly and accomodating, however, we regret that the hotel layout and decor did not suite your personal taste. We will take these comments in mind as we plan for future updates.

We hope that you will consider a return visit.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Cozy charming hotel in excellent location . Font desk staff was very friendly. I did late night check in and got key just in minutes. Front desk manager Gino extremely nice and professional person we have a little misunderstandings during stay and the way he can handle situation made big impression on me. We left very happy and looking forward to come back soon.

Room Tip: Need help- find Gino( front desk manager)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Alex,

Thanks so much for the 5 star review. We were thrilled that your experience at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf was exceptional. I am especially glad, but not surprized, that Gino was able to assist you. He is a great service champion for us.

It was a a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Make it soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#45 of 229 in San Francisco
2,053 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
#63 of 229 in San Francisco
4,111 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Address: 2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#50 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel is steps form Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz Island, and the Cable Car lines. We have 9,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor function space and 531 luxurious guest rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Francisco
San Francisco Sheraton
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing