We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$576
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
US$193
US$155
MysticHotel.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$432
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
US$261
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$310
US$266
Westin.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$482
US$362
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$454
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,325)
Filter reviews
4,325 results
Traveller rating
816
1,722
1,148
421
218
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
1,722
1,148
421
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's wharfgreat locationfree wifi in the lobbystarbucks coffeelobby areaghirardelli squarecable carthe golden gate bridgetwo blockspublic transportationpitsconciergeihopsafewayalcatrazsfpiers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,720 - 1,725 of 4,325 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were totally disappointed with the hotel and bar staff for £250 a night ! The location good but decorations tired and bar staff looked like they didn't want to be there either.On last day fire alarm sounded at 1am to evacuate NO staff to be seen the fire service came and they told us to return to our rooms still no staff to explain what had/was happening.If we had paid £70 it would have been too much.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank phil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Phil,

Please accept our apologies for a stay that appears to not gone to well. We work hard to ensure the safety and comfort our all our Guests, and take any variance to that goal seriously. Rest assured that your comments were both helpful and useful in improving operations.

We hope that you will forgive us and consider a return visit.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

For the price you could do much better. The lobby is well decorated, and the rooms are clean and comfortable but I have stayed in much nicer hotels for much less. The only place free wifi is available is in the lobby, after that it is ridiculously expensive! Free wifi has kind of become an industry standard now, but not for them. Come on Sheraton, join the 21st century. But it was clean and close to fishermans warf so it wasn't terrible but I strongly suggest you shop around because you could do much better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keebler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear keebler,

Thanks for staying with us. We are very glad that you liked our location and the decor of the lobby and your room.

It was a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Nothing special about this hotel. Neither good nor bad. The location and pool are the main reasons that you would choose to stay here.

The checkin was efficient and the concierge helpful.

The rooms were nothing special and the bathroom small. You could barely open the safe because the door swing of the safe clashed with the sliding doors of the tiny cupboard next to the tiny vanity next to the tiny bathroom.

The lobby looked nice, but we didn't eat in the hotel because it was pricey. I think the lobby and ground level must have recently been refurbished, but the rooms however were dated and in need of an upgrade. The art in the room was dreadful. Better they left the walls blank.

The kids loved the pool, and would give it an extra star for that alone.

The hotel is on a good location for the pier. We took the concierges advice and booked the Big B Alcatraz combo tour. (I hadn't booked Alcatraz earlier and it was the only way we could get there)

This was good advice and we saw heaps of the city. Although I would recommend walking rather than taking the Big B bus, as it was slow & crowded. The combo tour included a couple of additional attractions that we enjoyed. Biking over the golden gate bridge was a highlight.

You can walk to china town and the italian restaurants in about 15 - 20 minutes from the hotel, so you really don't need a car. Pier 39 is only a 5 minute walk and there are heaps of restaurants nearby.

The room had no fridge or kettle which was disappointing. They did provide coffee and a mr coffee machine with a couple of non dairy creamer pods. Not sure how we were supposed to make tea???


Stayed: June 2014
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Jane,

Thanks for staying with us. It appears that your trip was a good one and you liked our location and the pool. We are also happy that our concierge was able to make some good recommendations.

Sorry that the room left something to be desired. We recently upgraded the entire hotel using a somewhat retro theme. Some Guests love it, some not so much. We will count you in the later group and keep your comments in mind as we make plans for the future.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We were very unlucky ending up in this hotel. It's expensive (one night 300$) and there is no breakfast included and no wifi. In addition our room was not very clean. The worst thing is that the employees are not at all kind, and the policy of this hotel is to take advantage of people. For example, they say that they have only one room left, the expensive one, while the hotel is half empty.

I don't recommend this place.
The parking, not included, is 57$.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LeopoldJhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear LeopoldJhon,

Sorry that your stay did not go as you expected. We regret that we did not have a chance to address your issues while you were here.

We hope that you will accept our apologies and best wishes.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for a couple days of SF sightseeing and had a miserable/nightmare experience. The room we were given looked out on the HVAC units. The window opened a bit, and obviously people would smoke in the room and toss the butts out the window. Our view was of garbage, dirt, and cigarette butts, which there is no excuse for them not to clean up at a four star hotel. The room smelled faintly of smoke, and the air conditioning unit was noisy all night long, the bathroom caulking was failing everywhere, and the carpets were soiled.

But the real kicker - at 1:00 am we were woken up to a blasting emergency evacuation recording. Everyone in the hotel had to evacuate and stand in the cold and wind until the Fire department came and determined it was nothing. Instead of doing the right thing and giving everyone an automatic discount for the hassle, we all had to individually complain and haggle. Totally classless. My kids (8 and 6) were exhausted and our sightseeing day ruined. They comped the exhorbitant parking fees for us, but it was little consolation. Dont be fooled, this is not 4 stars!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank OysterLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear OysterLover,

Thanks for staying with us. We are sorry that your experience did not match up to expectations. We will work especially hard to address the issues that you brought up.

Please accept our most sincere apologies.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews