We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Ranked #109 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Monterey, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good experience”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

My family stayed for two nights at the Sheraton Fishermans Wharf. We had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed the location.
The one thing that was disappointing, was that there the Wi-Fi was very expensive if you want to do it in your room. However it was free in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Russel,

Thanks so much for the nice review of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We were delighted to know that your experience here was a positive one.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    1,636
    1,090
    397
    197
See reviews for
1,218
1,480
113
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Postive:

This hotel is near fisherman's wharf which is one of the largest tourist attractions in San Francisco.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Fitness Center is good
Free wifi
Great service

Negative:
It was a maze trying to find our room. It took us 15 mins to find our room!
I had an awful view.
$60 to park
Breakfast very expensive


Overall:

This hotel has a great location but pricing needs to be revised. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a high floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjkranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear cjkranz,

Thanks for the 4 star rating of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We are glad that your overall experience was a positive one. Thanks for pointing out great location, clean rooms and nice fitness center. Yes, the property does cover an entire city block so we appreciate your comment about the walk to your room. Just let us know next time and we will find you something closer to the entrance.

It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The lay out of the hotel is extremely confusing, it was like a puzzle to find your room. When we got there it was a lovely view of the roof vents! Pool was supposed to be heated, if it was the temp was really low.
Parking ridiculous price $50, not sure why this can't be complimentary with stay. Paying for WiFi really? $5.95 for 30 minutes. Beds were small and not the most comfortable. Breakfast bar downstairs again expensive.

Room Tip: I would not stay here again, my tip to others would be ask what your window faces, roof top vent vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We were excited for our stay in San Francisco, but my partner and I, along with another couple we were travelling with were bitterly disappointed by the rooms at the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. The rooms are small and dated, the airconditioning is loud and ineffective, and the bathroom was barely large enough for 1 adult.

In my opinion the room was worth a maximum of $250 per night, not the outrageous $400+ we paid! not to mention the $50 per night fee for self parking, $15 per night for wifi and $20 per night for a bar fridge!

This place is a rip off, look elsewhere or you will be disappointed.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Linden86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Linden,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback which helps us address areas of need. We will redouble our efforts to please every Guest every time.

Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The room has no amenities, they charge you for the WIFI at an outrageous price, the room paint and ceiling coating was cracked, mildewed and peeling and smelled. The room A/C was 6 inches from bed and did not cool room. The bathroom door could not close with a towel on the room and no wash basin in toilet area but outside toilet area. Never enough towels, soap, shampoo. Every day was a call for service. It was a dump and catered to the Asian market where they are used to small accommodations and less than average service. We could not understand the operator nor a number of the cleaning staff. Its close to the wharf but worth a taxi ride or longer walk just to get what you are paying for. As a frequent Sheraton member I expect high service-you won't get that here. I was emailed and offered 10 thousand point for the hotel and said no thanks. This was there way to "Make amends" as they said in the email. I have done many reviews for Travel Advisor and by far this is the biggest waste of money-the hotel is seriously expensive-you could your family through. We had a family of 4 on this trip. It will never happen again at this chain for us.

Room Tip: Lots of really beautiful and reasonably priced hotels in the city. This is not one you will enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronaldjg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

In the heart of the action, steps away from the Fishermen's Wharf and Pier 39. My family and I stayed there for two nights and we loved it. We took two connecting rooms and it felt great. Spacious room with couch, tables, seats and coffee machine. Small bathroom and small closet but very functional and met all the needs.

Loved their lobby, specially the fire places in the outside seating areas.

I strongly recommend..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T-Junction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear T-Junction,

We were delighted to read your review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks so much for the 5 star rating and nice comments about our spacious rooms and our outdoor living rooms with fire pits.

It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
583 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Nothing special here, but to be fair nothing bad either - it's an ok hotel.

Perhaps unique to this review, I was asleep in his hotel when the Napa earthquake woke me at 3am on 24th August, so I can confirm it is well built!

Rooms are average, it's an old building that has been maintained reasonably well - comfortable but missing modern air con controls etc.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cloud_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Matt,

First of all, we are glad that you felt safe here during the recent seismic activity. The building is very stable for this type of event with a low profile and flexible structure. Taller buildings that are made with static supports (i.e. steel and brick) fare less well during those times.

We are also happy to read that you found the hotel comfortable and convenient for your needs. We look forward to your next visit here.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#42 of 229 in San Francisco
2,134 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
#90 of 229 in San Francisco
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Address: 2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#49 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel is steps form Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz Island, and the Cable Car lines. We have 9,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor function space and 531 luxurious guest rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Francisco
San Francisco Sheraton
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing