We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Ranked #111 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 August 2004

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was nicley decorated and extreamly clean. The location is great for doing the tourist thing. The cost for parking is high ($32.00) a day, but welcome to San Francisco, it's the same everywhere.

1  Thank Alpine_CAJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,438 - 3,444 of 4,189 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Nashua, NH
11
Reviewed 3 August 2004

Sherton is in a great location for the Warf and Pier 39. The public areas are bright and shiny, beautiful flowers and generally gracious staff. However, it is time for the folks at the hotel to do some upkeep.

The bathroom/sink areas of room were bright and shiny. Linens were clean and crisp, but the room needed a fresh coat of paint on the ceiling and absolutely needed new curtains. These were draw string and the cord was filthy and the curtains stained. The AC unit needed the vents cleaned.

Location WONDERFUL...Upkeep SAD

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2004

Even tho reviews were not that favorable, we stayed here. The staff and hotel could not have been nicer....There is a small complex of stores (Walgreen's and grocery, etc) across the street. This was great, as we processed all my film for a bargain price, got muffins for breakfast and snacks. All at "non-tourist" prices. Walking to Pier 39 and 41, was a breeze.

1  Thank Martha31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
625
Reviewed 26 June 2004

We stayed at the Sheraton for 7 nights recently and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel having read the reviews on this website.
The location is second to none, a short few minutes walk from the Wharf area and excellent transportation links a block away that can whisk you to Union Square in 10 minutes.
As for the hotel itself we didn't encounter any of the dated facilities that others have had problems with. The lobby area is immaculate and the front desk staff extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The room was above average size with two double beds which were perhaps the comfiest we have ever slept on. They brag about the Sheraton Sleeper Bed and I can see why now. Excellent. The bathroom area was nicely decorated in a nautical theme and the power shower is up there with the best I've experienced in the USA.
Downsides to the room, the wardrobe and chest of drawer space was a little lacking. Air Con was a little noisy but that was it. Sure there was a little traffic noise outside but nowhere near as bad as we were expecting (perhaps we got lucky on room allocation).
Only real negative was that our adjoining room we had booked wasn't made up according to the front desk and we were told to go down for the key to this room a little later. It turned out it was made up and we had to go back down to reception to get the key which was a little annoying although only 5mins out of our holiday. A small problem.
All in all I wouldn't hesitate to book the Sheraton again. Good accomodation, great staff and excellent location. What more could you want?

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK
37
Reviewed 16 June 2004

My girlfirend and I stayed here for five nights in June 04.

The Sheraton is in a great location. You are just one block or so from the cable car turnaround and a short stroll from the tacky, but tourist central Fisherman's Wharf.

(Be warned though, if it's great nightlife you're after look elsewhere, the area goes dead from about 1030.)

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and there is an adequate pool area.

The room was clean, modern and a very good size although the walls are a little thin and you can hear conversations in the next room.

But all in all a great place to stay in San Francisco.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2004

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank going_seeing_doing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
847
Reviewed 8 June 2004

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#52 of 230 in San Francisco
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Address: 2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#52 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £114 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel is steps form Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz Island, and the Cable Car lines. We have 9,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor function space and 531 luxurious guest rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Splitty, Odigeo, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Francisco
San Francisco Sheraton
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing