We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cheap stay in a great area”
Review of Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travel Inn
Ranked #176 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed 12 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Randy V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3nights. Rooms okay, a bit old fashioned, but all requiered facilities where there. Walkable distance to Fishermans wharf. Hotel surrounded by cafés, restaurants and shops. All in all, good value for good money!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I have to give this place a good review for value. The location is great, especially for going out in the Marina area. Their reception desk is less than just a window, but you can't go wrong with getting this location on Priceline. The room was big, the bathroom was clean. The towels were barely okay, but what do you expect? At least they felt clean. The room itself was pretty big, and the king-size bed was comfortably adequate. Parking was available, and the location is great. Compared to my stay at the Civic Center Inn, which was horrendous (and for the same price), this was more akin to staying in a 3-3.5 star hotel.

Minor issues include some street noise and a loud AC unit, and a dinky reception area. However, this will happen in every hotel and the guys were really fast in checking me in.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Great staff and location. Great price. Carpet and bedspread outdated. Clean but a little outdated. Great just for sleeping and getting ready to go out. Not for hanging out in your room. Try to get a room farther back from the street because traffic can be heard. The hotel was quiet, just the traffic was noisy because you are right on the street

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank LANNY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel in November 2011. The location of the hotel is on Lombard street , one of the busiest streets in SF but it is close to the bus station and many other attractions including Golden Gate Bridge. You can walk around the area, it's a safe area. Being on a busy street you can hear the noise from the cars during the night also, so if you want a really quiet hotel this is not the place for you. For us it was ok, we got used to it and we only spent 2 nights there. The staff of the hotel is great, they waited for us when we arrived even though it was 11.30 pm in the night. They were helpful in giving tips about what we can see during our stay. The room was clean and spacious, we had everything we needed, nothing to complain. There is free parking with a large parking lot so there is space for everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I got there with a rent car. Good location as other reviews mentioned. Near restaurants, golden gate. Wifi is stable. free parking. If you don't have high expectation for the room quality, it is an overall high value hotel, and it didn't leave me any bad impression compare to other 6 hotels during this trip. It didn't provide free coffee as many other hotels.

Room Tip: Good location, good value with a rent car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlesnailwork... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
#133 of 230 in San Francisco
653 reviews
Marina District
Redwood Inn
Redwood Inn
#156 of 230 in San Francisco
470 reviews
Marina District
Marina Inn
Marina Inn
#175 of 230 in San Francisco
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Greenwich Inn
Greenwich Inn
#161 of 230 in San Francisco
240 reviews
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#85 of 230 in San Francisco
610 reviews
Marina District
La Luna Inn
La Luna Inn
#160 of 230 in San Francisco
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Address: 2230 Lombard St, Hwy. 101 at Steiner Street, San Francisco, CA 94123-2704 (Formerly Travelodge Golden Gate San Francisco)
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: £64 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Golden Gate San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Travel Lodge San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco
San Francisco Travelodge
San Francisco Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing