We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Reasonably priced”
Review of Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travel Inn
Ranked #177 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Room was tidy. Location was close to all attractions. A left turn out the driveway takes you
down the infamous Lombard winding road. Very cool! What a view! Great restaurants and bars all within walking distance. It's not a fancy place by any stretch but it is clean, comfortable and safe. The parking lot is quite small but it is free parking. That is always a bonus. Definitely difficult if you had a large sized car or truck to park. All in all, we had a fantastic time in San Francisco and when we return we would most likely stay at this reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberlee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were happy enough with our stay here. The price was great and the location was good too. The staff were nice and helpful. The rooms were okay, but I would have liked more pillows. It was really nice that the parking was free although our van broke and we had to take it to the shop. The staff were very accommodating at letting us keep our stuff in storage after checkout until we got our car back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank AdventurousK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cory D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Claudia O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

The staff here was really friendly and offered a lot of advice about touring the city. The room itself was clean and comfortable. Free parking is an excellent bonus but is first-come, first-serve due to limited spaces. It is also a bit tight, so large cars/trucks may have difficulty getting in and out.
From the hotel we were able to walk to the Golden Gate Bridge in about an hour with no major problems. Although, if you do walk there, I would recommend only doing so in the daytime since some of the areas would not be well-lot at night. We were also able to walk down to China Town in about the same amount of time (tip: China Town is really boring at night because everything closes relatively early, at least on weekdays). It is located right on Lombard St so it is easy to find and I enjoyed walking up and down the famous switchbacks on the "crookedest street in the world".
All-in-all, had a good experience here and wouldn't mind staying again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank alley_cat00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
#134 of 230 in San Francisco
651 reviews
Marina District
Redwood Inn
Redwood Inn
#158 of 230 in San Francisco
469 reviews
Marina District
Marina Inn
Marina Inn
#175 of 230 in San Francisco
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Greenwich Inn
Greenwich Inn
#161 of 230 in San Francisco
240 reviews
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#86 of 230 in San Francisco
608 reviews
Marina District
La Luna Inn
La Luna Inn
#160 of 230 in San Francisco
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Address: 2230 Lombard St, Hwy. 101 at Steiner Street, San Francisco, CA 94123-2704 (Formerly Travelodge Golden Gate San Francisco)
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: £65 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Golden Gate San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Travel Lodge San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco
San Francisco Travelodge
San Francisco Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing