We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Ranked #61 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Davis, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Easy to drive to from Golden Gate Bridge. Across the street from the Presidio. Liverpool Lil's restaurant around the corner. Free parking, but only 11 parking places for 27 rooms, so need to arrive in the afternoon to get a parking space. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cookies available from 3 to 7. Breakfast minimal - packaged pastries, croissants, cereal, beverages. No microwave in breakfast area. If you don't use the safe in your room, you can ask for the charges to be taken off your bill. Minimal noise from street and other rooms. No bathtub.

Room Tip: 3 stories, but no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    481
    126
    31
    18
See reviews for
376
425
68
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have stayed at this Travelodge for a number of years when visiting our family in the immediate area. Their location makes this facility the perfect choice for us, though it is an older facility and not our typical lodging choice. But, each time we've stayed with them we've had a positive experience, as they strive to make their guests' stay as comfortable as possible. That effort goes a long way toward ensuring our return visits time after time. Kudos to their staff for their friendliness and their genuine efforts to personalize our stay and make all of their guests as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Olivia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury Park
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Room was super clean (albeit small, which we knew ahead of time, so no problem for us), close to attractions and public transportation, and the staff was REALLY helpful. We got suggestions for easy public transportation, how to avoid crowds at key attractions, and great places to visit with kids.

It's located on Lombard, but not on the traffic-y 101 section of it, so it's convenient without being noisy. We didn't hear a sound at bedtime. Also, I went for a jog in the morning, and the Presidio gate is about 100 feet away, so it's right next to some prime park land.

Breakfast is simple (cereal, croissants, pastry, coffee and tea), but does the trick. They served cookies and tea in the afternoon, too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank peejaybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

First time in San Francisco, and I did a lot of research choosing this hotel for my first 5 days in SF. SF is an expensive city for accommodation, so I was looking for a reasonable price and a quiet area. This hotel scored well on both my criterias ! The Presidio Park is just 50 meters away and I also walked to Golden Gate Bridge in 30 minutes on my first day .Not so many reviewers mention the fog horn, which can sound early in the night for several hours from the Golden Gate Bridge, but I think it's necessary to mention it, so people know I write a honest review. If you are a light sleeper like me, you need to beware that you can be waken up by the fog horn. However, I heard it only my first night, so I managed. It takes about 30 minutes with the bus to city center. I usually took the 30x bus from Chestnut street , which is 5 minutes from the hotel. There are several nice cafeterias on Chestnut street , and it was here I used to do my grocery shopping also.

The staff in the hotel were very helpful , and specially Raymond is very knowledable about things to do in SF ! The hotel is not very fancy , but the location, price and the staff makes this a good choice for your stay in San Francisco !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N0rwegianTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#78 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Marina District
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre h...
#32 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#28 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
#37 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#85 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Marina District
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#87 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Property: Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Address: 2755 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#35 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#70 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#71 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our Rooms feature: Free Reliable High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator, New Flat Screen LCD TV with Cable and HBO, Alarm Clock with MP3 Player, In-room Coffee, Hairdryer, and free access to a business center with a printer from 7AM to 7PM. We are pet friendly, $20/Pet/Day cleaning fee. We are a 100% non smoking, AAA approved hotel with free limited parking. The Palace of Fine Arts and Exploratorium are just four block's walk away. Our location is especially good for touring the city while remaining quiet. We are near 5 bus lines which can transport you all over the city. The staff here was either born in the city or has lived her long enough to help you navigate the well and not so well known parts of San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge Hotel San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco
Travel Lodge San Francisco
San Francisco Travel Lodge
San Francisco Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing