We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No frills, but that's OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Ranked #60 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    489
    129
    31
    18
See reviews for
387
426
69
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We have had better hotels with more room but I think the price and the front desk guy makes up for it. If you've got any questions about what to see, where to go, or what to eat, this guy seems to know it all!

the two queen room is a bit tiny and the shower and bathroom could use some upgrading. the beds were very comfy and clean. Tons of tv channels to watch. The breakfast was a bit lacking, but there was plenty to drink.

You can walk to Palace of Fine Arts and Crissy field from the hotel which is pretty good.

Parking is tight, but there always seems to be a spot.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank wolfnyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very Nice Stay. Hotel tucked in quiet area with a chance to take a great walk down to the bay or up in the Presidio. Limited parking, so when you check in you need to leave your car there. Not much near by for dinner ( stay away from pizza parlor, 2 doors down. Great help from staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayhawk1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed at the travelodge presidio for my first time and i loved it. The staff was great nicolet was very helpful and knowledgeable and the rooms were clean the area looked very safe. My kids really enjoyed staying there and didnt want to leave.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I had a nearly perfect stay at Presidio Travelodge during February. The location is absolutely incredible. When I read that they are near the Presidio, I at first thought "well, maybe they're 10 minutes away or at least a couple of miles". Imagine my surprise when I saw they are right ACROSS THE STREET from the Presidio Gates !!! I don't believe there is a single Hotel in all of SF closer to the Presidio. This location is an absolute goldmine, also great if you want to be walking distance to the Marina, just a couple of blocks to the Chestnut shops and I even walked to Filmore. --Such a quiet and safe area!! It's true what everybody says, the staff here has to be friendliest in all of SF, like a boutique hotel with their helpfulness with directions, things to do and the best sites to see. My only complaint, which is really minor and wouldn't stop me from staying again, is: Why does a non-smoking property have huge ashtrays all along the corridors? It was a little bit irritating to see smokers in the driveway and those ashtrays so close to the rooms. Now, I never smelled smoke in my room at all. I just thought it was odd that if they are calling themselves a non-smoking property, I would think there wouldn't be smoking anywhere on the property. Again, this is really minor and wouldn't stop me from returning. Overall, staying with them was a great experience--- the wonderful attitude of the staff and their outstanding location !!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisK7114RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#79 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#28 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
#36 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Marina District
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#91 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#86 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Property: Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Address: 2755 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#35 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#70 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#71 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our Rooms feature: Free Reliable High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator, New Flat Screen LCD TV with Cable and HBO, Alarm Clock with MP3 Player, In-room Coffee, Hairdryer, and free access to a business center with a printer from 7AM to 7PM. We are pet friendly, $20/Pet/Day cleaning fee. We are a 100% non smoking, AAA approved hotel with free limited parking. The Palace of Fine Arts and Exploratorium are just four block's walk away. Our location is especially good for touring the city while remaining quiet. We are near 5 bus lines which can transport you all over the city. The staff here was either born in the city or has lived her long enough to help you navigate the well and not so well known parts of San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge Hotel San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco
Travel Lodge San Francisco
San Francisco Travel Lodge
San Francisco Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing