We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked out great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Ranked #58 of 231 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank jameswD5831YW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We recently stayed here for 2 nights at the start of our road trip and 2 nights on completion. The hotel was central enough to local amenities, plenty of places to eat and a supermarket and chemist. It was clean and had adequate storage space. Free parking too, although limited to slightly less spaces than rooms. The breakfast was adequate, the usual American, coffee and croissants, cereal and pastries. However what sets this hotel aside is the INCREDIBLE STAFF. Nothing is to much bother. Raymond gave us a local map and spent much time explaining the bus routes and where to go. Bruce even agreed to receive a parcel for us. What service. The hotel should be very proud of these two dedicated staff. Always happy and willing to advise.
What a pleasure it was to stay somewhere where the staff are happy and take pleasure in their jobs. Would not hesitate to return

Room Tip: Ask for downstairs if you have a lot of luggage as no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northantshelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jamie397
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights here from May 20th 2014, and knew what we were getting. No frills, great location, decent neighbourhood, and really, really helpful service. The room was basic, but clean and the bed was huge and comfortable. We got 4 excellent nights sleep and another bonus was that as we were awake at 5.30 every morning (on UK time), we felt quite safe and comfortable going for a stroll before breakfast. Breakfast was cereal and croissants etc, nothing fancy but ideal for us. The main reason to stay is the service from Concierges Raymond and Bruce. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to ensure we got the max from our stay. Extremely helpful above and beyond the call of duty. I would definitely not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to friends, as long as they don't need 4/5* pampering. Plenty of good bars/restaurants within easy walking distance also, as well as plentiful bus routes. Stayed here at the start of our anniversary holiday and it gave us a great start to the trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1rids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We are so happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here in San Francisco. Our big comfy beds sure are nice, I agree! Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to hosting you again.

Tyler Shanahan
General Manager
Travelodge at the Presidio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

In a city where hotels are expensive, this is a good alternative, excellent location on lombard street, just a few block to climb to get to see the famous part of town, very well connected to all turistic sites.
The rooms are not very nice, large but not nice. They had no privacy because both windows overlook the corridor where people passes by, so it was dark because we kept the curtains closed.
The parking is cheap compared with the other hotels, and the breakfast is the worst I have seen in my years of travel, it would be better to offer no breakfast if this is the beat they can offer.

Room Tip: If you are looking not to spend much, this is the place. If you can afford to spend more, go elsewhe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crido70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your candid review of our hotel and will work to improve.

Tyler Shanahan
General Manager
Travelodge at the Presidio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

ROOM: Our room was larger than I'd expected based on what other travelers have said. There were two of us in a king room and I'd have had no problem placing my bike against the AC unit (which worked perfectly!) if I'd chosen to bring it. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size, the shower functioned well, and there was sufficient room for toiletries near the sink. If you aren't looking for charm, the rooms are fine.

SERVICE: The customer service at this Travelodge was genuinely friendly, helpful, and competent. We had to get our card re-keyed because we chose to stay an extra day, and this was done without problems or failures, unlike at many places. They also voluntarily gave us an AAA discount on the second night…nice!

NOISE: Think twice about this hotel if you're sensitive to noise. The walls and floors are so thin that you can hear your neighbors' phone conversations, and the building rattles when people walk across the floor/ceiling or close their room doors. Luckily, the location doesn't draw "party" types, so everyone was quiet by midnight and I had no trouble sleeping. But if you plan to spend any time in your room, be aware that there is a daycare next door (east side) and there are kids literally shrieking at the top of their lungs from about 8 to 5. The sound goes right through the walls, so I had to play white noise on my laptop at full volume just to be able to think straight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ENB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Phoenix Hotel SF
#27 of 231 in San Francisco
1,071 reviews
Hayes Valley
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/...
#80 of 231 in San Francisco
765 reviews
Marina District
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Inn at Golden Gate
Inn at Golden Gate
#141 of 231 in San Francisco
226 reviews
Marina District
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#113 of 231 in San Francisco
608 reviews
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#33 of 231 in San Francisco
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Address: 2755 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#70 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#71 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £96 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our Rooms feature: Free Reliable High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator, New Flat Screen LCD TV with Cable and HBO, Alarm Clock with MP3 Player, In-room Coffee, Hairdryer, and free access to a business center with a printer from 7AM to 7PM. We are pet friendly, $20/Pet/Day cleaning fee. We are a 100% non smoking, AAA approved hotel with free limited parking. The Palace of Fine Arts and Exploratorium are just four block's walk away. Our location is especially good for touring the city while remaining quiet. We are near 5 bus lines which can transport you all over the city. The staff here was either born in the city or has lived her long enough to help you navigate the well and not so well known parts of San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge Hotel San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco
Travel Lodge San Francisco
San Francisco Travel Lodge
San Francisco Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing