We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay fantastic staff comfy beds great internet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Ranked #60 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay fantastic staff comfy beds great internet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

We stayed here for three nights on our arrival in US and the last two nights before departure, rooms are adequate for the price, the beds are the BEST! Quiet location but still handy free parking and free internet, breakfast included for a very reasonable price. But the most memorable feature are the friendly and helpful staff - Ray and Shelley couldnt do enough for us - nothing was too much trouble - where to go how to get there shopping hours etc - anything you want to know just ask! Leaves you with a nice memory of San Francisco - would definately recommend for the budget traveller and would stay here again! Thanks Ray and Shelley - your help was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank localadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    487
    129
    31
    18
See reviews for
386
426
69
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
roseville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2009

The Travelodge was great. We just needed a room for the night during our memorial weekend. Very quiet and roomy. The staff was super super friendly and helpful in answering all of our questions on places to go, eat and check out. Very conveniently located we did not have to drive far for anything!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bling416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2009

What a great location, for starters....just 1/2 block from the entrance to Presidio Park. It's very quiet, being a block off of the busy Lombard thoroughfare. Raymond, one of the clerks, just couldn't have been nicer and helpful, as was everyone we came in contact with.
The room is smallish, but we knew that going in. The beds are very comfortable and the maid service does a very good job. We stayed 5 nights and everything was always clean and fresh.
I would highly recommend this motel for a short or extended stay....one big perk is the free parking lot. Very safe neighborhood, close to the Golden Gate Bridge and near charming Chestnut St. for great bars and restaurants. Walking distance to the Marina, too. Thanks for a great, affordable time!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heatherbrownstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2009

We have stayed in Travelodge hotels in the UK so we were not expecting the Hilton. This isn't a new hotel so the furniture is a bit worn, however it was clean, there was hot water and it was quiet. It is near the very end of Lombard street so the busy traffic has turned off at this point. The breakfast was simple - cereal, coffee and pastry - by edible and adequate.
The beds were excellent in our room, very comfortable.
This was good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ce-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynchburg, va
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2009

The rooms are small and crowded. The temperature control in the shower is very difficult to control. I turned water on and waited several minutes for the temperature to stabilize. After getting in, the water got scalding hot. There is just a trickle of water and I mean a trickle. It kept changing from hot to cool. The room was supposed to be non smoking but it smelled like smoke. They have 27 rooms and only 16 parking spaces. Parking is a major problem in this city and if you have a car, you may or may not have a parking spot when you come in at night. The parking spaces they do have are very small and only suitable for small cars. They charge you a 20.00 fee when you check in whether you use the safe or not. I still do not have this charge taken off my card even though the clerk told me it would be taken care of. The hotel is not convenient at all and very difficult to get in and out of. The heating/ac unit made a terrible racket all night. The walls seem to be paper thin and we could hear loud people talking on cell phones and arguing in the adjacent rooms.
The wireless internet barely works and is very slow.I booked this hotel through travelocity for 5 nights but we checked out after that first night. The clerk offered to change our rooms but there are so many negatives about this place we had to go somewhere else. I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsp527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this review, 5 February 2010
Thank you for your review. These help us to fix problems and ensure other guests do not encounter the same problem; I'm sorry we were not able to fix these during your stay.

This review makes a great point that our parking is limited. We advertise it as free, but limited. Very seldom is there an issue, but summer events bring heavy traffic to our area and parking can become tight. We do everything possible to help our guests find parking.

There is a $20 additional authorization made on each credit card in case phone calls are made or guests decide to smoke in our non-smoking rooms. This additional authorization ensures the card can cover these expenses. Typically the charge will release in 2-4 days dependent on the bank.

We feel it offers peace of mind to our guests, knowing there is a safe available. On our registration card, which each guest signs, there is an explanation of the charge. It is gladly removed when requested by those who have not used it.

This review also pointed out the low connectivity of our wi-fi. Since then we have added two additional access points to ensure all rooms have a strong connection. We also have a toll free number for troubleshooting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake mills, wi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2009

My husband and I stayed here over Easter- Thurs. - Monday and we wished we could of stayed longer! The staff was excellent! On Thurs. we went to a ball game at AT&T park and had a 3 day muni pass and we weren't sure how to use the bus system but the man at the front desk printed out a sheet of what bus we had to take and where to go. We wanted to go to a beach and the front desk recommended a beach that you could find whole sand dollars and we did! We were a little scared of the parking but we pulled in at 2pm and found a spot and many others empty. We took our car out, one day and came back and there was still a spot. We will definatly be back on our next trip to San Francisco!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanlover15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2009

We had a great time at this hotel. The customer service is excellent! The desk people were very knowledgeable about how to take the bus, things to do, and great places to eat. The location was great! We drove our car but didn't want to deal with driving and parking around town. The bus that went to Fisherman's Wharf was only a few blocks away . The only downside to this hotel is that the rooms are very small and the parking lot is first come first serve but it's free. It was hard for a family of four to move around the room. Our room was very clean. The breakfast was very simple-coffee, juice, oatmeal, pastries, and cereal. I would definitely stay here again. P.S. The Alcatraz tour is a must!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#79 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#27 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
#37 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Marina District
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#91 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#86 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Property: Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Address: 2755 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#35 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#70 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#71 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our Rooms feature: Free Reliable High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator, New Flat Screen LCD TV with Cable and HBO, Alarm Clock with MP3 Player, In-room Coffee, Hairdryer, and free access to a business center with a printer from 7AM to 7PM. We are pet friendly, $20/Pet/Day cleaning fee. We are a 100% non smoking, AAA approved hotel with free limited parking. The Palace of Fine Arts and Exploratorium are just four block's walk away. Our location is especially good for touring the city while remaining quiet. We are near 5 bus lines which can transport you all over the city. The staff here was either born in the city or has lived her long enough to help you navigate the well and not so well known parts of San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge Hotel San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco
Travel Lodge San Francisco
San Francisco Travel Lodge
San Francisco Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing