We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Ranked #59 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Nicky and Tyler are very helpful and courteous, the hotel although a tad small for 4 of us was great very convenient and clean , we will definitely be back

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

929 - 935 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2010

Exceptional service and local knowledge from Tyler Shanahan and Raymond Archer and such a pleasure to stay at the hotel with such warm and welcoming professionals. Great location.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloryperipatetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Those are our criteria and the Presidio Travelodge meets the all. The location is great, a half block east of the Presidio with easy driving to Golden Gate Park or Downtown The staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful. When was the last time a front desk clerk offered to help you with your bags? The price is extraordinary, $100 or under in SF! (look in the coupon book found at rest stops and TICs). The rooms are small by new motel standards, but who spends much time in their room here? The lovely kingsize beds take up a lot of room, but they're worth it. Over the years we've been coming here the facilities have constantly been upgraded. Our room was freshly painted and spotless. The bathroom was new. The only drawback is that there isn't a parkng spot for every room, the place was built before the news standards were adopted, but the staff trys to fit you in. We shall return! PS: try the Baker Street Bistro just around the corner.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peripatetical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2010

Hey! Thank you for posting a review. We were happy to host you during your time in SF and can't wait for you to come back again. Thanks for pointing out our beds, those kings (and queens) are pretty large, but the quality is awesome (I've had to spend a night or two here :) ). People always ask us for the brand, Serta Perfect Sleeper Elite 1350 FR. They don't make the exact model any more but I'm sure they'd find you something comparable. Thanks again!

P.S. Glad we recovered your camera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

I have to say I was totally blown away by the service here -- Ray at the front desk is truly a 5 star hotel kind of guy. Great that Travelodge has him working here..
Dave

Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
Thank davebrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

My family and I stayed here for our weekend trip to San Francisco. This Travelodge is located in a quiet area sandwiched between the beautiful park-like Presidio, the upscale Pacific heights neighborhood, the Palace of Fine Arts, and the Golden Gate Bridge. The staff were wonderfully helpful and accomodating, especially Raymond. The rooms were a bit small, but very clean, and equipped with a fridge and a self locking safe. The pillows were new and fluffy and they gave you 2 per person (8 pillows with 2 queen beds). The beds were new as well, on the firm side. I slept well and never heard any of the other guests on the busy Valentine's weekend. We brought our dog and he was greeted with a gourmet doggy treat bag and the same personable treatment by the staff that we received.The high-speed internet was very fast and the connection was excellent. There is a parking lot, but it fills up fast. The neighborhood has plenty of free overnight parking however so that is not a problem. The staff were very friendly, taking care of our every need from calling us cabs to giving us advice on museums and restaurants. I was very impressed. If you stay, ask for Raymond. I will definetely be staying here the next time I am in San Francisco.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

Yes, the front desk staff is wonderful. However, during our four-day stay in late January, the bed was not made once (although the coverlet was pulled over the pillows) nor were the trash cans in the room emptied. The room was small , looked tired, and felt dirty. The continental breakfast was limited to a choice of three dried boxed cereals and prepackaged pastries. Pluses include the hotel's location, right next to the magnificent Presidio, a short walk to great shops and local restaurants, and close to the Golden Gate Bridge.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatmandooMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2010

Thank you for your feedback. Candid comments like these are essential to help us improve operations. The whole staff felt uneasy about your concerns and we got together to discuss how we can do better. Please know your comments are being addressed. It is our hope to host you again in order to solicit additional feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

My partner and I spent the last 2 days of our USA road trip in San Francisco. Based on the reviews on Trip Advisor we picked The Presidio Travelodge. When we arrived (no reservation) Raymond (The man!) checked us in, told us where the best places for dinner where and sorted us out for activities for the next 2 days. To say that Raymond has an enthusiastic attitude for the city is an understatement! He was the most helpful person from our entire trip.The room was big enough, bed was the best we had slept in all trip, having a fridge was a bonus. The free parking and Wi-fi were just icing on the cake. After checking out Raymond let us leave our rental car in the car park for a couple of hours so we could finish our great open-top bus tour. Great way to end our road trip, have already recommended to friends who will be in San Francisco soon.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperNudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Phoenix Hotel SF
#31 of 230 in San Francisco
1,025 reviews
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#87 of 230 in San Francisco
614 reviews
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#33 of 230 in San Francisco
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#76 of 230 in San Francisco
714 reviews
Marina District
Inn at Golden Gate
Inn at Golden Gate
#142 of 230 in San Francisco
219 reviews
The Castro
Beck's Motor Lodge
Beck's Motor Lodge
#19 of 230 in San Francisco
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Address: 2755 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#70 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#71 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £178 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our Rooms feature: Free Reliable High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator, New Flat Screen LCD TV with Cable and HBO, Alarm Clock with MP3 Player, In-room Coffee, Hairdryer, and free access to a business center with a printer from 7AM to 7PM. We are pet friendly, $20/Pet/Day cleaning fee. We are a 100% non smoking, AAA approved hotel with free limited parking. The Palace of Fine Arts and Exploratorium are just four block's walk away. Our location is especially good for touring the city while remaining quiet. We are near 5 bus lines which can transport you all over the city. The staff here was either born in the city or has lived her long enough to help you navigate the well and not so well known parts of San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge Hotel San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco
Travel Lodge San Francisco
San Francisco Travel Lodge
San Francisco Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing