We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Ranked #59 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2010

The location is near the Presidio and very quite. The rooms are rather small but adequate. However, the customer service is outstanding. The people on the hotel staff are very friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

921 - 927 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2010

Hard to beat for the price. We had an inside room surrounded by 3 rooms ( to noisy at 1:30am), so be sure you get a room on the 3rd floor at the end. Being within walking distance of the Presidio Social Club couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennisCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2010

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. Yes, unfortunately some folks can be a bit noisy at times. I am sorry we were not able to resolve these neighboring sounds. Someone is at the front desk 24 hours a day to help with all issues that come up. In addition to the Presidio Social Club we have many other great restaurants within walking distance (and we love to talk about them). Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again.

-Tyler Shanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

During apartment renovations, I had an extended stay at the Travelodge at the Presidio with my pug dog. Tyler, Ray, Nicki, and Andres took great care of me and my dog. Professional, friendly, caring, courteous doesn't even begin to describe their level of service. The room was clean and very quiet. The staff became my temporary family - I still live in the neighborhood and walk my dog over to say hello - she won't let me walk to the Presidio without pulling me in the direction of the Travelodge. I highly recommend it for your stay!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikkig94123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2010

All of us were so happy you posted a review! Thank you. I'm sure the move was kinda hectic. It sounds like you've settled in a little bit though. We are glad you chose our hotel to stay at during renovations as it is always nice to see a familiar face every day. Ray, Nicki, Andres, and I miss seeing you and Kira around the hotel, she is a cute doggie. I hope work is going well and we look forward to your visits.

-Tyler Shanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

I, too, picked this place after reading online reviews. My sister and I stayed here 5 nights and it looks like they've recently upgraded the rooms (new carpet, bedding, bathroom sink area). There's not a lot of counter space in the rooms, but I loved the thermostat controlled air conditioning. I had to strategically clip our curtains closed to keep it dark in the room, but there was little to no noise! Bed was super comfy.

The hotel is about 2 blocks off Lombard Street. About 4 blocks from the hotel on Chestnut Street there are a lot of restaurants and shops to check out. There is a MUNI bus stop right across from the hotel, and one just a few blocks away for a different line. They have free parking (BONUS!) but the spots are really tight! Luckily we were in a Bug.

Free continental breakfast was enough for us. I usually skip breakfast anyway. The front desk guy in the mornings always asked how our day was and would tell us about any festivals or cool events going on. He is by far one of the best frontline personnel I've seen (and I work in the hospitality industry!).

After shopping for a long time I found the specials on their website were the best prices. There was a discrepancy between what I had reserved (price) and what I was charged. Turns out there is a small fee for use of the safe that you can decline at check-in (I didn't notice it on the check-in sheet I signed) but I emailed the hotel and they refunded the money since we didn't use the safe. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorvetteKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2010

The staff was so happy to hear from you again, they all remembered you as soon as they saw the profile picture. Yes, we too were excited to have our bathrooms remodeled in January 2010. Thanks for pointing out the many bus lines in our area. Most the city is easily accessible from our location via public transit. Glad we could host you; when you're back in SF come say hello. Thank you so much for posting a response!


-Tyler Shanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights as we'd found it recommended on this website. The staff were super helpful with helping us figure out our bus routes, restaurants to see, etc. The hotel was very close to public transportation, which was a bonus for us since we took the bus everywhere. The hotel is located in a quiet, safe area. The parking was free- the spots were a bit tight. The room was fairly average- nothing too exciting. The continental breakfast was also fairly average. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank green_beam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2010

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear your stay was made more enjoyable by the staff. We are constantly exploring the city for new places to send our guests. Our continental breakfast does include oatmeal, cereal, pastries, coffee, juice, and tea. For a full style breakfast we recommend Rose's Cafe or Mel's Dinner; great local choices. Yes…parking is always a bear in SF. Please see our staff at the desk before parking on the street so we can exhaust all options.

-Tyler Shanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Our stay here was a pleasure due to the personal service provided by the staff -- Ray, Tyler and Nikki all enhanced our stay by offering advice as to what to see and how to get there. We found the public transport easily accessible and many sites and services within walking distance as well.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2fortravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2010

Thank you for your feedback! Since San Francisco has so much to see we are always happy to help plan outings. Nikki and Ray are all-stars.

-Tyler Shanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Trip Advisor reviews we had read, before our visit to the city, convinced us to stay at this Travelodge. We were not disapointed in our overall experience. The location was great. It was in a very quiet and safe area of town. The desk clerks were "exceptionally helpful". Raymond was there our first evening and we couldn't have asked for a more helpful and enthusiastic host.
Our breakfasts were adequate. The room was average in quality, but fine for the money.. Our location was near bus routes, the Bridge and Presidio Park. Most of Lombard Street is very busy, however, this particluar stretch of Lombard is not on 101, hence traffic is very minimal.
Our only frustration was with the TV set. The volume was adjusted so low that we really found it difficult to use. After a long day of sightseeing, we had hoped to relax in the evening, but the TV was virtually useless.
That said, we still highly recommend the Travelodge at the Presidio. We hope you enjoy your stays.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckyBadgeragogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2010

Thank you for your feedback. We have just completed renovating all the bathrooms at the hotel. Some of our rooms have new TVs and we are in the process of replacing the older, pesky TVs with brand new flat screens! Our staff is very pleased to hear you enjoyed their help. We love San Francisco and sharing our knowledge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Phoenix Hotel SF
#31 of 230 in San Francisco
1,031 reviews
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#86 of 230 in San Francisco
615 reviews
Marina District
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#33 of 230 in San Francisco
1,597 reviews
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#83 of 230 in San Francisco
715 reviews
The Castro
Beck's Motor Lodge
Beck's Motor Lodge
#16 of 230 in San Francisco
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Address: 2755 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#70 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#71 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £143 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our Rooms feature: Free Reliable High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator, New Flat Screen LCD TV with Cable and HBO, Alarm Clock with MP3 Player, In-room Coffee, Hairdryer, and free access to a business center with a printer from 7AM to 7PM. We are pet friendly, $20/Pet/Day cleaning fee. We are a 100% non smoking, AAA approved hotel with free limited parking. The Palace of Fine Arts and Exploratorium are just four block's walk away. Our location is especially good for touring the city while remaining quiet. We are near 5 bus lines which can transport you all over the city. The staff here was either born in the city or has lived her long enough to help you navigate the well and not so well known parts of San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge Hotel San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco
Travel Lodge San Francisco
San Francisco Travel Lodge
San Francisco Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing