We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tyler made our day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Ranked #57 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Valley Springs, CA, USA
1 review
“Tyler made our day!”
Reviewed 23 October 2010

I was in town for a medical procedure at the SF VA. We had made reservations at another motel for the night however upon checking it out we realized that the location at the end of the Judah line would be too noisy. We had driven past this motel earlier and it looked green, clean and attractive from the street. Googled it and spoke to Tyler. We had a king room in a very quiet location in 20 minutes. Amazing service on a night the Giants were in the playoffs and most things in town were booked. Good price. Comfortable bed and I slept very well even for a person in a heart moniter. Nice furnishings and very clean with fluffy pillows. Both Tyler and Raymond were chipper and friendly whenever we spoke to them and very helpful with food recommendations. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeandererStill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Hello again. Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. I'm glad you found us tucked away here near the Presidio. The staff loves helping our guest with restaurant recommendations and have tried tons of them all around the city so come to us for more. We'll see you next time and GO GIANTS!

-Tyler Shanahan
General Manager
Travelodge Presidio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    512
    137
    32
    19
See reviews for
415
442
70
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SARATOGA SPRINGS
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The location on Lombard st. is one block from the Presidio(a quiet section as Rt.101 turns off Lombard to enter the GG Bridge). The clerk, Tyler was a great help in planning our stay. The price included parking, but there are limited spaces(fewer spaces than rooms) so check in early and take public transit back to downtown.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chipjane077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
We appreciate your feedback for the world to see! Our location is quite prime for touring the city. I'm glad you pointed out the limited parking, we do our best to maneuver cars around but sometimes our guests must park on the street. Just watch out for street sweeping days, signs are posted and are different for different sections. Also included is a free continental breakfast, and internet access. Thank you again for the comment.

-Tyler Shanahan
General Manager
Travelodge Presidio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

First of all I want to say that Tyler (The General Manager?) was extremely professional, friendly, and helpful with our travel arrangements. He never asked personal questions, but the probing questions that he did ask were instrumental in helping us plan our trip. He was very knowledgeable about the local transit system and sites of interest around the region (from Point Reyes in the north to Santa Cruz in the south). I believe that good managers also tend to hire individuals who are very much like them. All of the other staff members were exceptional. You cannot beat the location of this hotel. We could virtually walk out of our door and walk right onto any city bus. Lots of places to eat, the Presidio, The Golden Gate Bridge, and the Fisherman's Wharf were only 5 minutes away (either by walking or by bus). My wife and I felt entirely safe in the neighborhood. We had a wonderful trip to San Francisco and if we ever return we will definitely be staying at the Travelodge Presidio. THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFOLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Thank you for the kind comments. We are always pleased to help make people's visits to San Francisco a little better. I'm glad the staff was so instrumental during your stay. The Marina district is one of the nicest, safest parts of the city and we lucked out on our location. I hope you had a safe trip back to Kentucky and we would be happy to see you again soon.

-Tyler Shanahan
General Manager
Travelodge Presidio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2010

I stayed a the Travelodge Presidio for 7 nights and had a great stay. 8 of us were participating in a sailboat race on the Bay and the hotel's location was perfect for us.... every morning it was a nice walk past the Palace of Fine Arts down to the harbor.
I have traveled extensively both in the US and Internationally and have always found that the people make the difference from one location to the next. This was particularly true at the Presidio Travelodge. The hotel manager, Raymond Archer, couldn't have been more helpful or cordial throughout our stay. He really has a passion for his job, and was more than helpful anytime we asked him about where to eat, an attraction to go to, or if we needed help with anything. I think he said that he has sampled over 200 restaurants in SF and countless attractions.... talk about a local resource... he's a wealth of knowledge and has a great attitude.
I had a difficult situation arise, and Raymond went out of his way to help me and resolve the problem. In my haste to check out of the room, I left my laptop and didn't realize it until I was about 100 miles south of San Francisco. To say that he went out of his way to track it down is an understatement. He proved to be very resourceful and located the laptop after an interesting interaction with the new guests who were in my room. I know that if it wasn't for him, I would be without my laptop.
Great hotel and unbeatable staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris90277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Thank you for writing a review of our property. We are very happy we were able to recover your laptop. The sailboat races occur every year and we always love hosting the participants. It makes us happy to hear that throughout your extensive travel experiences we were able to shine through the competition. Raymond has a very extensive knowledge of San Francisco and serves as a great resource for our guests. We look forward to next year!

-Tyler Shanahan
General Manager
Travelodge Presidio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2010

All the staff - Tyler, Raymond, Niki, Richard - are very knowledgeable about the city and how to get there. We were here for 10 days due to medical issues but were able to get out everyday and enjoy some of what the city has to offer.
We parked our car (for free) and never drove the entire 10 days. All transports across the street. Unfortunately my husband got something out of the car and left a light on and ten days later it wouldn't start...but Raymond came to our rescue and went out of his way to get us up and running all with the best attitude.
Iam a very light sleeper but it was so quiet, I slept very well, felt safe, and the location was perfect for need to get to UCSF. Rooms are small but so are they on cruise ships!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisehammett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this review, 12 October 2010
Hello there! Thank you for writing a review for us. It was so nice having you here for an extended stay this time (albeit for medical reasons). Seeing familiar faces makes our job even more enjoyable. The staff loves to see their names in reviews especially when we make such a big impact. Yes, our rooms are a bit cozy at times. With our anticipated furniture upgrade we hope to lessen this issue. Our bathrooms were remodeled in January 2010, by Raymond no less! We anticipate ongoing upgrades to enhance our guests visits and appreciate your feedback. See you soon.

-Tyler Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Everyone who we came across at this hotel was immensely helpful in giving us any assistance that we needed. They provided directions, food recommendations, daily activity suggestions, and just had an all around great demeanor. They seemed to genuinely care that their guests were well taken care of and had a good time in San Francisco. They were incredibly well informed about transportation and various activities around the city. Our room was very clean and well-maintained.

This hotel has a great location immediately adjacent to the Presidio and a fairly short walk to the Golden Gate Bridge. It's located next to some very nice residential areas and always felt safe. A continental breakfast was provided which consisted of various cereals, pastries, oatmeal, juice, milk, tea, and coffee. It was fantastic to be able to have a quick bite to eat before heading out for the day.

All in all -- a super place with an amazing staff for a great price!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this review, 12 October 2010
We appreciate the feedback you have posted for us. All of our staff have either grown up or lived in San Francisco long enough to be very knowledgeable about the area. We do make every effort to take care of each guest and take feedback to heart. Our quiet location is close to Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman's Wharf, a ton of eclectic restaurants, and the Presidio National Park. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

-Tyler Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Tyler the manager was amazing. He was polite and ever so helpful. When I go back to San Fran I will definitely stay at the Travelodge. The service and room and price dominates every other hotel I have ever stayed at. They have a customer for life!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memorylost777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this review, 12 October 2010
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I'm glad I could help while you were here and look forward to your next visit.

-Tyler Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#85 of 229 in San Francisco
585 reviews
Marina District
Inn at Golden Gate
Inn at Golden Gate
#140 of 229 in San Francisco
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#30 of 229 in San Francisco
1,556 reviews
Marina District
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
#37 of 229 in San Francisco
1,125 reviews
Marina District
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#101 of 229 in San Francisco
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Property: Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Address: 2755 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#35 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#70 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#71 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our Rooms feature: Free Reliable High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator, New Flat Screen LCD TV with Cable and HBO, Alarm Clock with MP3 Player, In-room Coffee, Hairdryer, and free access to a business center with a printer from 7AM to 7PM. We are pet friendly, $20/Pet/Day cleaning fee. We are a 100% non smoking, AAA approved hotel with free limited parking. The Palace of Fine Arts and Exploratorium are just four block's walk away. Our location is especially good for touring the city while remaining quiet. We are near 5 bus lines which can transport you all over the city. The staff here was either born in the city or has lived her long enough to help you navigate the well and not so well known parts of San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge Hotel San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco
Travel Lodge San Francisco
San Francisco Travel Lodge
San Francisco Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing