We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here - it's great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Ranked #60 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay here - it's great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2010

Located at the end of Lombard St with 5 bus routes witin a block.
Off street paking and a good breakfast of cereal, muffins & danish with coffee.
Excellent location for Fisherman Wharf etc. Restruants nearby and feel safe out at night.
Raymond at the front desk is extremely helpful and full of advice and local knowledge
A local Coin Laundry is easy to find.
I recommend this hotel to everyone who wishes a clean, cheap and great location.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubaroo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this review, 28 December 2010
We appreciate the review you have written. Our location is prime for catching a bus to get around the city. Bus 45, 43, 41, 28, and 30 are very close. The Marina district is known for it's excellent food and shops, especially Chestnut Street. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and had a safe flight back to Sydney.

Tyler Shanahan
General Manager
Travelodge Presidio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    489
    129
    31
    18
See reviews for
387
426
69
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the Travelodge at the Presidio--in connection with our attending a two-day hip hop dance fest at the Palace of Fine Arts. Prior to making the reservation, I spoke with some of the hotel's staff members about the hotel and things to see and do in the immediate area. I wanted to put together a really fun trip, where most everything would be within walking distance, so we wouldn't waste a lot of time driving around in traffic. To that end, the staff, and in particular Raymond Archer, the Front Desk Concierge, was extremely helpful, so much so that he ought to receive a raise--no joke. In most cases, he provided me with first hand knowledge and reviews of Marina specific restaurants, bars, and clubs, including A16, Izzy's Steakhouse, Liverpool Lil's, Mamacita's, and Silver Clouds Restaurant & Karaoke Bar. He even made a point of visiting the Hi-Fi Lounge after work one evening in order to let me know if it was the kind of dance place my girlfriend and I would be interested in going to. Then, he shared a number of websites, including sfstation, sfcityguides, sf.funcheap, and yelp, all of which helped me put together an itinerary around our two-day dance show. In addition, Raymond talked to me about bus routes and tours, including the Presidigo, the Wave Organ (a little known but really cool S.F. landmark near the hotel), architectural walking tours, including Alamo Square, and the Lyon St. Stairs--with some incredible views of the bay. In short, he was very professional and thorough in answering all of my questions and ensured that we had both a great stay at the Travelodge and a really good time in the Marina District. He provided the kind of exceptional customer service that, unfortunately, you just don't see/experience that often anymore. Thanks, Raymond--I really appreciate it.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cleverfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this review, 28 December 2010
We are so glad you were able to take advantage of our service here. Often times guests have to wizz through the city on their on agendas. Offering tips, secrets, restaurants, and even planning an entire trip is what our staff loves to do. We make a point of exploring and keeping updated on all the action around us (Coit tower is closed to install a new elevator for another month). Information like this can help our guests make the most of their time in San Francisco. Thank you for the review and mentioning all the spots you checked out. We hope to host you again in the future.

Tyler Shanahan
General Manager
Travelodge Presidio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCCALL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

For more than 2 days and nights, the management and staff of Travelodge Presidio provided both excellent service and first class accomodations in a perfect location for a reasonable price, and part of Wyndham Rewards. I will go back there every time, and take my family. Thank you, including Raymond Archer and the whole desk staff, who were most helpful and responsive to the customer!
Benjamin Cabell

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libertycabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this review, 28 December 2010
Wow. That about sums it up! Thank you so much for the great review. All the staff love seeing their names in our guest's online reviews. We are fortunate to have such a great staff on hand. Hope Schweitzer is getting as much snow as Tahoe this year.

Tyler Shanahan
General Manager
Travelodge Presidio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

We were very pleased with our room, the breakfast, the comfortable bed. The location was quiet. All of the office staff are super helpful. Raymond and Bruce are enthusiastic about their jobs and the city. They answered all our questions and gave us really good tips about catching the public transit, walking tours, restaurants, etc. We are glad we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssswedishgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this review, 28 December 2010
I heard you had a great time while you visited us. Thank you for writing Bruce and Ray such a nice review. The staff has such fun getting to know each of our guests and we are always happy when new folks check out our property. It gives us a chance to showcase our love of hospitality. The San Francisco walking tours are awesome, huh? You will have to come back and check out some new ones when you return.

Tyler Shanahan
General Manager
Travelodge at the Presidio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

This is a great place to stay if you don't need the 4 star type of hotel. The free parking makes it a great deal. While I visited the staff were really friendly and helpful. It was clean and in a good neighborhood close to many good restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guyadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this review, 28 December 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Nicky, Richard, Stephen, Bruce, Ray, along with the housekeeping staff, and myself refer to our property as four star service at a two star price. We love making our guests feel at home. Our location is in one of the safest parts of the city, The Marina, and quiet! Hope to see you folks again soon.

Tyler Shanahan
General Manager
Travelodge at the Presidio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastopol, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2010

Very friendly staff. You feel like family by the time you leave. Raymond was a delight. Made sure we got the best room possible. Gave us great directions for bus lines. Helped us get our etickets printed for flights. Raymond and Tyler both went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Tyler walked us around the corner to show us where the nearest restaurant was. We were able to park our car for free and had easy access to public transportation. Driving and parking in SF is insane and costly. Most hotels in the area charge $35 or more to just park your car. They even allowed us to leave our car before check-in time, so that we could do some sight seeing early in the day.
Though the rooms are small, they're clean and the beds are quite comfortable. Prices are reasonable, (though a little more on the weekends.)
I would absolutely recommend a stay here anytime.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laweber707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this review, 28 December 2010
Thank you for the review. We love having a 27 room property because we get to know all the guests so well. When folks stay for a few days they do become family. Ray, myself, and the rest of the staff work hard to know the bus lines, restaurants, and other bay area activities for our guests to experience. Parking in San Francisco can be impossible at times. Our limited spaces can accommodate quite a few cars and the staff usually can find a way to squeeze an extra car in. We hope you had a safe drive up North and look forward to your next visit.

Tyler Shanahan
General Manager
Travelodge at the Presidio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

I prepaid for my room through a travel website because I knew that I would be arriving late (Midnight). I even included a note on my reservation indicating that it would be 11 PM at the earliest that I would arrive. To their credit, they called some of the nearby hotels and found me a hotel room that was decent however it was on a major thoroughfare and the traffic noise was horrible. This cost me a day of my 5 day vacation because of the bad first night.

Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ctex99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLPresidio, General Manager at Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco, responded to this review, 24 November 2010
I apologize for having to put you out at such an awful hour; it is our fault completely. I am sorry you had to be sent to a different hotel further down Lombard. We do our very best to find alternate accommodations in the rare event we are overbooked however few hotels compare to our location. Unfortunately in this type of situation the last guests are impacted and it seems you have had unpleasant experiences at other hotels in the past. We always pride ourselves on exceeding past and current expectations; we do make mistakes at times. Prepaid, credit card on file, confirmation number and all, some situations are unavoidable. On occasion a guest may not check out of their room at their scheduled date or I am unable to close our inventory on websites quickly enough. Please know we do everything we can to ensure each guest has a room at our property every single day. We understand a significant amount of time and research can go into travel plans. Having a wrench similar to this thrown in can create a lingering sour taste for traveling. It is our hopes, should you return to San Francisco, you give us an opportunity to make amends.

Sincerely,

Tyler Shanahan
General Manager
Travelodge Presidio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#79 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#28 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
#36 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Marina District
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#91 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#86 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco

Property: Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Address: 2755 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#35 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#70 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#71 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our Rooms feature: Free Reliable High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator, New Flat Screen LCD TV with Cable and HBO, Alarm Clock with MP3 Player, In-room Coffee, Hairdryer, and free access to a business center with a printer from 7AM to 7PM. We are pet friendly, $20/Pet/Day cleaning fee. We are a 100% non smoking, AAA approved hotel with free limited parking. The Palace of Fine Arts and Exploratorium are just four block's walk away. Our location is especially good for touring the city while remaining quiet. We are near 5 bus lines which can transport you all over the city. The staff here was either born in the city or has lived her long enough to help you navigate the well and not so well known parts of San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge Hotel San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco
Travel Lodge San Francisco
San Francisco Travel Lodge
San Francisco Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing