We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
5
47
99
46
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
47
99
46
50
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This hotel is affordable and is relatively clean. The staff is friendly and the garden is really nice to be in. We had a room close to the street and this generated some noise. The neighborhood is not one of the best of San Francisco. We saw a lot of homeless people surrounding the hotel but they don't say or do anything to you. It is quite a walk to the coastal area.

Room tip: Take a room away from the street if you can.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank yariiid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Stayed in this hotel for two nights. All in all an awful experience. The room was dated and dirty, and the iron burned right through our clothes. Only positive thing about the hotel is the free parking space. On our last day we discovered that one of our shopping bags containing brand new 200$ shoes was missing. We contacted the front desk, who then called housekeeping. Apparently they had thrown the shoes in the trash by mistake. The housekeeper then tried to blame us, claiming that we had placed the shopping bag too close to the trash can, which simply wasn't true. Furthermore the man at the front desk had a horrible attitude, and didn't even apologize. Luckily housekeeping were able to retrieve the shoes, but we're never returning to Oasis Inn.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here and was told they sell your parking spot for 100 per night to non guests. Mine was sold and they said sorry first come first served. But not if they are selling them and where in their online ad does it say not enough parking for all? That's false advertising and also bait and switch. For the same price I could have stayed at a Marriott Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel would have received a solid 3 out of 5 from me if it weren't for an issue with our reservation.

We booked through booking.com 6 months in advance as part of a road trip. We had confirmation that the booking had been accepted. However, when we arrived at the Oasis they claimed they had never received our booking and didn't have a room for us. But we were told not to worry because they just happened to have a couple of rooms reserved at the hotel next door. What a coincidence! We were told it was a hotel of the same value and it would just be for one night. We didn't have much choice so off we went. The hotel next door was AWFUL. Definitely inferior quality. It felt both unsafe and unsanitary. The guy on reception of the other hotel told us that people get bumped from the Oasis "all the time" and that they overbook their rooms. So I don't know if this is a common thing for them to do but we were not impressed and will be complaining via booking.com and asking for a refund of that first night. Beware!

Anyway, once we actually got our room at the Oasis the next day it was perfectly fine. Especially when you consider how much cheaper it is than most hotels in San Francisco. The parking is plentiful and secure. The courtyard in the centre is really cute and gives the hotel a nice feel.

The room was a generous size with a comfy king bed. Yes, the decor and TV are dated but you expect this from the pictures online at booking and everything is clean and well maintained. The shower is hot and quite powerful. It could be improved by larger bath towels and a few more pillows on the bed (only 2 provided) but generally a decent hotel for the price paid.

I've seen a lot of reviews complaining about the safety of the area and homeless people etc. To be honest it's fine! If you've been to any other large city it's the usual that you can expect. Similar to London or Paris. Yes there are some homeless people on the street but a) it's a large city and b) known for homeless people! This area didn't feel any less safe than the rest of the city. I was quite happy walking at night with my partner, just take the usual safety precautions you would in any other city.

And it's worth exploring on foot as there are some great restaurants just a 5 minute walk away. Look for Brenda's French Soul Food and Mel's Drive In. Both amazing.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Cindymunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

If there's somewhere cheap and nice in San Francisco we did not find it! This place is relatively cheap by San Francisco prices, but there was reason. The beds had mould on them and the whole place felt old and grubby. The TV didn't work when we got there and we didn't have enough towels. They did fix the TV, but despite asking twice, we never got enough towels. The sheets over the mouldy beds were clean, as were the towels. The staff were friendly but not very effective. We did a road trip down to San Diego and stayed in 7 places in total - this one was priced in the middle, but was the worst. Would not stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank brownpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews