We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Ranked #107 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very happy.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

When we researched accommodation in San Francisco, we were looking for somewhere central, close to public transport, in a safe area, and a price that wouldn't break the budget - the Executive Hotel Vintage Court turned out an excellent choice. The front desk staff went out of their way to be extremely helpful with directions and problem solving; the rooms were nice & clean; and it was only a short walk from the hotel to the trams & trains, and to some great shopping areas. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you so much for you stay and recent review. Our hotel takes great pride in servicing our guests and we appreciate the feedback. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco a joy and your accommodations should be enjoyable. From your review, our hotel and team was successful! If you or any of your colleagues ever return to San Francisco, please visit us online under Executive Hotels . net, for our “hot rate” package deals that can offer up to 35% off published rates for future room reservations!

Thanks again!

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    483
    238
    105
    66
See reviews for
145
503
75
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. The rooms are old and outdated but the hotel serves free wine each night.

Pretty basic accommodations, but very nice staff. I used the treadmill one day due to the rain, it was not made for running but I put it through its paces.

Easy to walk to many areas in San Francisco.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for your review. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco comfortable and from your review, you found our hotel to be the value you were seeking with some great perks such as our wine reception and on site work out room. Yes, our guest rooms to some may appear quaint, but they are clean with a “business-style” furnishing. Thank you for your comment on our treadmill, as I have our fitness maintenance team on review to insure our treadmill is in "prime" shape.

Lastly, thanks again for your comments and if you ever return check out our “HOT” rate package deals on our website for best room rates.

Sincerely,

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed here over the weekend of October 4th for three nights on the third floor and left covered in bed bug bites. They are all over my back, stomach and both arms--lots of bites all in a line. There's clearly a huge bed bug infestation here. I called the hotel to let them know and the front desk clerk said, "So? What do you expect me to do about it?" I said that he should perhaps try to fix the problem but he just laughed it off. So just be careful about staying here-- you may come away with bed bugs.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank meghan337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Meghan or Recent Guest: I am in response of your review. First, my apologies in both the bites and any unfriendly response you received from a hotel staff member. I do not question your complaint but am here to address them as I have tried to contact you directly about this matter to inform you of compensation for your inconveniences. When you can, please contact me directly at my email or phone 415-544-6201. I would like to also inform you on possible treatments. Our pest control company has reviewed and treated your room to remove any future complications too.

Again, my sincere apology that this incident occurred, as several efforts were made to contact you to amend our hotel and service to the value and respect you deserve.

I still look forward to hearing from you soon,


Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This Hotel is in a great location! One block from Starbucks and Walgreens, the Cable Car to Fisherman's Wharf is on the corner just a few feet away from the front steps of the hotel, there are many places to eat across the street (the Pizza place on the corner is pretty good). If you are interested in going to Candlestick Park for a 49er's game, the shuttle to the stadium is right down the street. Other points of interest are about a $10 cab ride away (such as The Painted Ladies). There is a quaint bar across the street, The Chelsea Place, it has pretty cheap beer, tv's to catch the game, and a very friendly staff. The Hotel is also a $50 cab ride from the Airport. The Hotel rooms are a little small and AC is not that cold, other than that I have no complaints, very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely return to the city and to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We flew down from Victoria BC and stayed here four nights for my 50th birthday celebration. The staff, especially Mila, were incredibly helpful, and answered all our endless questions with grace and charm. We hopped the Bart from the airport and walked up the hill, arriving at the end of the 'wine tasting' hour, and they nicely offered to get us both a glass from the wine that had already been put away. The room was perfectly adequate, the bed comfortable with lovely bedding, and in general the hotel is full of character and warmth. I asked for a high floor, and on the seventh floor, facing another corner wall, we had little noise and frankly, spent almost no time looking out the window. We were always out exploring, and the proximity to the cable cars and union square with all its fabulous restaurants and bars made it the perfect home base. Taking this trip was a big extravagance for us; this hotel and its staff made a fabulous city even more special. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Recent Guest:

First of all, again a belated Happy 50th Birthday to you! In regards to the Executive Hotel Vintage Court, I appreciate the kind words about our exceptional staff and services, location and amenities! As noted in your review, the Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco enjoyable too! We strive to please all guests and unfortunately, views from most rooms are limited to nearby buildings and streets. But, as you noted, you found out most of your day and night was out and about as our hotel is perfectly located for visitors to enjoy San Francisco!

Lastly, if you or any colleagues ever visit again to San Francisco please to not hesitate to contact us directly for room reservations or visit our website and as for our “HOT” package deal that can save you up to 35% off! Until then, I hope you and your future travels are secure and friendly as you have found at the Executive Hotel Vintage Court.

Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Execuive Hotel Vintage Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very close to the Powell St Cable Car. My wife and I stayed five nights,and received excellent service, staff were always very helpful and polite. I do not normally point out anyone for special mention, but my wife and I were very impressed with the help given to us by Mila, We I am sure must have been a nuisance at times with the questions we asked, but not once did she give the impression she was annoyed.It is people like her that made our stay at this charming boutique hotel very enjoyable, not to mention the excellent Happy hours.
Keep up the great work. W.Lawson

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Wonderful location by Powell Cable Car line. Our king bedded rooms was surprisingly roomy for an older boutique style hotel. The bathroom was tiny, so don't take too many people in there with you. The window seat was a nice touch. We were on the street on an upper floor with lots of natural light. The bedding was extremely comfortable. All hotel personnel we came in touch with were first class. Vincent and Mila were particularly attentive and helpful. We have stayed many places in San Francisco, but will be returning to The Executive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Squ...
#81 of 229 in San Francisco
643 reviews
Union Square
The Kensington Park Hotel
The Kensington Park Hotel
#77 of 229 in San Francisco
1,165 reviews
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#78 of 229 in San Francisco
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
King George Hotel - A Greystone Hotel
Union Square
Hotel 32One
Hotel 32One
#153 of 229 in San Francisco
43 reviews
SoMa
Hotel Whitcomb
Hotel Whitcomb
#173 of 229 in San Francisco
3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Property: Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Address: 650 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108-3509
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Court 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMBIANCE- Elegant, European-style AAA three diamond hotel, reminiscent of an inviting Napa Valley Inn - Intimate setting providing a high level of personalized service by a friendly and knowledgeable staff- Wine-themed hotel with each of the guestrooms adorned with names and artwork from California wineries- Warm and welcoming "living room" style lobby with fireplace and comfortable seating areas LOCATION- Historic 1912 building located on the Nob Hill side of Union Square - Two blocks from Union Square, San Francisco's finest shopping district- Less than one block from the Powell Street cable car line to Fisherman's Wharf- Two blocks from the ornate gate entrance of Chinatown and three blocks to the Financial District- Neighboring a wide variety of bistros, cafes and restaurants GUEST ROOMS - 106 spacious nonsmoking guestrooms on eight floors decorated to enrich the hotel's connection with the wine country- Penthouse suite with wood burning fireplace, view of city lights, original 1912 stained glass ceiling, and Jacuzzi tub - Writing desks, inlaid with outlets, in each guestroom - Telephone with extra-long cord, voice mail and data-port - Wireless Internet ( Wi-Fi )available throughout the hotel complimentary. Fully stocked honor bar in each guestroom - Hairdryers, irons and ironing boards in each guestroom - LCD Hi-Definition television with full cable, Nintendo and pay-per-view movies GUEST SERVICES - Wine reception by the fireplace in the lobby from 5 p.M. To 6 p.M. Each evening- Valet parking with in and out privileges for $48 plus tax per day, self parking for $35 plus tax per day- Concierge services available, offering preferred reservations at restaurants- Fitness room, open daily 6AM - 10PM, San Francisco Chronicle and USA TODAY newspaper. MEETING FACILITY - Private Boardroom with original stained glass ceiling with skylight from 1912 - Conference seating for 12 people or reception for 25 people - Drop projection screen in room, audiovisual equipment available upon request- Windows providing natural light and expansive city views Dining Room offers a Neo American Bistro and Bar. A new experience with dining is coming this summer for Evening Dinners. Our dining room also offers a light breakfast service is available daily from 6:30am to 10am in our dining room for hotel guests only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel San Francisco
Vintage Court San Francisco
Hotel Vintage Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing