We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, tidy, noisy but very well located.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Ranked #104 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, tidy, noisy but very well located.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

A reasonably priced hotel, clean small and very well located to convenience shops and small restaurants but....... Very noisy at night with garbage trucks etc. carpets could do with regular disinfect and sanitising - very musty. Otherwise.....good staff and value.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maise2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    465
    228
    102
    63
See reviews for
136
478
73
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Have just returned from a tour of California with a well known coach touring company, stayed in this hotel at the start and end of our tour. first room had two queen beds in were firm and comfy with a duvet. the towels were white and of good thickness. good location, first room was at the front of the hotel and we could see the trams. didn't use restaurant as there are options in walking distance, although found Roxanne (over the road) slow for breakfast. air-con and heating worked fine. the second room at the back of the hotel did have a slight musty smell and the toilet was slow to flush, with a rubbish view but we just closed the blinds. in all a good hotel, would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Joe023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and California. I thank you for your appreciation and acknowledgement of our upgraded amenities such as higher grade linens and towels. In addition you found the area of our hotel to be in a good location.

Although, your second stay may have had a slight odor, the hotel does offer Air Condition units in each room and windows that open for fresh air. As you were on tour, the hotels in our region and entire state of California had extremely high occupancy for the summer and fall season. Although a clean is what our hotel provided, our hotel likes to refresh each room using the AC and open windows if guests ran hot showers, etc. Yet time limits may have restricted our hotel team to do so from a recent prior guest that just departed. If you or any guest in the future ever has an odor that is distraction, I and the hotel staff are happy to either re-service the room or find another room that is better suited.

I appreciate your feedback and our hotel would welcome your return any time. For our best rates and room accommodations, please visit our website and shop rates under our “Hot” rate package.

Enjoy your travels!

Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Wonderful hotel, great location and friendly staff. I was concerned from other reviews regarding the age of hotel and some complained about a "musty" smell. I am happy to report we experienced nothing of the sort. My boyfriend and I stayed on the 6th floor in a standard size room, king bed, small frig with water, etc. Bathroom was a nice size with a window. It wasn't a huge room but we were only in the room to sleep so what more could you ask for? The neighborhood is safe and close to Union Square and Chinatown as well as restaurants and shopping. Kudos to Jake and Mila for their restaurant recommendations! Only stayed 2 nights but we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MGWTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your review! The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco enjoyable and your accommodations should not be anything less! As you noted our staff strives to provide competent and helpful customer service as it shows the pride in our work.

We appreciate your support to our business and your noted comments in regards on how easy it is to access the cities attractions too!

Please feel free to contact our hotel directly anytime if ever back in San Francisco for our best rates and perks to such as a free I-tunes gift cards on any two night stay, no changes or cancel fees and a rather lucrative Executive Reward program too! I am please that our team and hotel was able to make your stay an Executive Experience.

Lastly, visit our website to book under our "hot" rate hotel packages for best deals!

Thanks again!

Bill Engelhardt - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel is located near the corner of Bush and Powell which means the Powell Street cable car is just a few steps away. It is an older hotel but well kept. The reception and lobby area are warm and inviting; staff is quite pleasant and helpful. The size of the room was comfortable, not cramped, although the bathroom size was, I call it - efficient. The hotel is located on a street that has more of a residential feel, this means there are not a lot of amenities on the block which is not a problem as you are a short walk away from many restaurants and conveniences such as a Walgreens and wine shop. Please note, if you intend to do some walking the hotel is located at the top of a hill so you will be giving your legs a work out. This is a good choice in a good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SARChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Recent Business Traveller:

Thank you for your kind words on your recent review. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco a joy and your accommodations should be enjoyable! I appreciate your comment that not only did you find our staff a delight but enjoyed the value the effeciency of our hotel. From your review we succeeded to make your time with us memorable!

Thanks again and look forward to your return! Lastly, check out our website direct for best rates and room accommodations or call our hotel directly anytime to reserve your next visit as corporate rates and best rate guarantees are always available if you book directly with our hotel.

Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at this facility from October 7th to 14th, 2013. Very nice and convenient place to stay for visiting SF. Great location for combining business, leisure and shopping.
Staff was quite friendly, Jake and Gina at reception were our stars¡¡. They were Always available, helpful and friendly.

Breakfast was good as well, service at restaurant could improve a bit.

Room was nice and clean all time; only issue was that wireless connection did not work inside(405).

thanks to all staff, we´ll definetively will come back¡

Javier Pizaña and Kenya Rocha
Cozumel Mexico

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JavierPizana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Perfectly positioned near Union Square and China Town entrance for restaurants and sight seeing. Nice touch is free wine in lounge from 5-6 when can meet fellow guests. Rooms fairly standard but comfortable enough.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bob3747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here from Oct 16 - 20, 2013 for a short visit with my husband in room 617.

Location: This is our first time in San Francisco and I chose this hotel for it's convenience to major tourist attractions, close to BART to get from SFO airport, public transportation, and safe location. We didn't need a car and got around everywhere just fine. We're physically fit and like to walk, but SF has some hills with steep incline up that may be challenging for some people, so make sure you wear some good shoes or buy a pair since this hotel is steps from the fabulous shopping district of Union Square. Out of all the downtown BART stations to be close to, Powell St is the best one to stay nearby in terms of being in a safe area downtown. This hotel had the best price compared to many other hotels in the area. In addition it's on a street that is not congested, where other hotels are literally doorsteps from the union square congestion.

Hotel: It's a older building that has a vintage charm with a vintage smell, but it didn't bother us. I think other reviewers are exaggerating about the smell.
Nice lobby area. They keep a water dispenser for guests to have water to drink, which I think is a thoughtful touch. And who doesn't enjoy a complimentary daily wine reception at 5 - 6pm if you happen to be around at that time.

Hotel Room: The room has updates from the pictures I've seen on tripadvisor, which I'm glad they made. Decent size. This room has a nice updated bathroom which has a window (rare for many hotels) that can open so you can air out the room. Flat screen TV. Mini-refrigerator. Coffee pot maker. No funny looking stuffed objects as seen in older reviews. All Bed linens are all white. Updated ottomans to sit on and chair. Comfortable bed which I think was king size. It was kept clean and comfortable for us everyday. The room did have a slight musty/old smell, but after opening the windows and someone coming in to febreeze it the first day I arrived, it was reduced significantly that we didn't really notice it and like I said , it didn't bother us at all. And lastly nice bath amenities using Pharmacopia stuff.

Customer Service: Very pleasant staff that were courteous, accommodating and thoughtful. I walked in and was telling my husband it smelled kind of musty in here and someone must have overheard me and staff was sent to spray my room with febreeze. I asked the front desk if the coffee was complimentary just to make sure and someone was sent to give me additional coffee filters and liquid coffee creamers (which I prefer very much over the powder creamer).

Value: Good value compared to all the other hotels in the area. I prepaid my stay using their website which I got a better deal than booking from other sites.

The only thing that I didn't like was hearing garbage trucks in the early morning making really loud noises. Perhaps because this room faces the alleyway?? It's not a big deal since I'm from NYC and we'll sleep through sirens, but something I wanted to point out to people that never lived in a major city with all that noise. Just bring earplugs if you can't handle it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Squ...
#87 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#67 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Union Square
Mystic Hotel by Charlie Palmer
Mystic Hotel by Charlie Palmer
#90 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Kensington Park Hotel
The Kensington Park Hotel
#74 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Fusion
Hotel Fusion
#129 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Union Square
Villa Florence
Villa Florence
#77 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Property: Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Address: 650 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108-3509
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Court 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMBIANCE- Elegant, European-style AAA three diamond hotel, reminiscent of an inviting Napa Valley Inn - Intimate setting providing a high level of personalized service by a friendly and knowledgeable staff- Wine-themed hotel with each of the guestrooms adorned with names and artwork from California wineries- Warm and welcoming "living room" style lobby with fireplace and comfortable seating areas LOCATION- Historic 1912 building located on the Nob Hill side of Union Square - Two blocks from Union Square, San Francisco's finest shopping district- Less than one block from the Powell Street cable car line to Fisherman's Wharf- Two blocks from the ornate gate entrance of Chinatown and three blocks to the Financial District- Neighboring a wide variety of bistros, cafes and restaurants GUEST ROOMS - 106 spacious nonsmoking guestrooms on eight floors decorated to enrich the hotel's connection with the wine country- Penthouse suite with wood burning fireplace, view of city lights, original 1912 stained glass ceiling, and Jacuzzi tub - Writing desks, inlaid with outlets, in each guestroom - Telephone with extra-long cord, voice mail and data-port - Wireless Internet ( Wi-Fi )available throughout the hotel complimentary. Fully stocked honor bar in each guestroom - Hairdryers, irons and ironing boards in each guestroom - LCD Hi-Definition television with full cable, Nintendo and pay-per-view movies GUEST SERVICES - Wine reception by the fireplace in the lobby from 5 p.M. To 6 p.M. Each evening- Valet parking with in and out privileges for $48 plus tax per day, self parking for $35 plus tax per day- Concierge services available, offering preferred reservations at restaurants- Fitness room, open daily 6AM - 10PM, San Francisco Chronicle and USA TODAY newspaper. MEETING FACILITY - Private Boardroom with original stained glass ceiling with skylight from 1912 - Conference seating for 12 people or reception for 25 people - Drop projection screen in room, audiovisual equipment available upon request- Windows providing natural light and expansive city views Dining Room offers a Neo American Bistro and Bar. A new experience with dining is coming this summer for Evening Dinners. Our dining room also offers a light breakfast service is available daily from 6:30am to 10am in our dining room for hotel guests only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel San Francisco
Vintage Court San Francisco
Hotel Vintage Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing