We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate Services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Ranked #98 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel was in a nice location, just about 2-3 blocks from Union Square. It is also about 30 feet away from a cable car stop. The rooms are clean and cozy. The bathroom was clean, but very small and old. The hotel has a room downstairs in the lobby in which they serve breakfast only. We were very disappointed in the breakfast. They had a very limited menu. There was no bar area for drinks and or appetizers. But the lobby area is really modern, cozy and comfortable. The guests are very nice and they offer a reasonably priced and efficient valet service. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Joey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for the review with kudos to our location and clean, cozy rooms. As you noted, our breakfast is a currently a limited service “continental” style as the hotels restaurant space in the near future will have offer a full service American style breakfast in the near future along with a bar, food and drinks with a dinner service. Our hotel appears to be at the value price that fit your budget, and I hope to see you stay with us again in the near future.

For future bookings, our best rates are available directly on our website under our “Hot” rate hotel package deals or by calling us directly anytime.

Best regards and happy travels,

Bill Engelhardt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Wow…I don't know where to start. Let's start with the name…Hotel Vintage Court. The word "vintage" it key! The hotel lobby is very nice. The staff was kind and very helpful. The free wine hour is a nice touch. Cozy fireplace in the lobby is really cute…and then you go to your room. Wow….vintage..My room smelled like old moth balls Window box air conditioning unit. My room overlooked a dingy court yard that faced some other apartments. I could hear residents talking, washing dishes, etc. at all times of the night. Then there was the 6am trash pick up. I dropped my phone in between the bed and the nightstand and you should have seen the dust growing back there. Disgusting. The bathroom was okay. I felt like I needed shower shoes though. In the shower the water wouldn't drain. It would just puddle around my feet while taking my shower. There is a small window in the bathroom and there was a dirty nasty window covering over it. One word to describe the rooms…Grungy. If they sunk a lot of money into them, they could be nice. On the nightstand there is a lamp but you can't easily turn the light on and off from the bed which is a pain. On the good side, the hotel is in a good location. Right next to the cable car. 2 blocks from Chinatown. A few blocks from Union Square/Bart. I even walked to Fisherman's Wharf and the Ferry Building from here. I only stayed here because the rates were about $200-300 cheaper than other o

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 777zba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Recent Guest:

Thanks for the feedback and first our apologies for any unacceptable room condition you experienced. It appears our hotel and team missed the mark in regards to your accommodation. As you noted your room should be clean, free of dust and bathtub with limited drain issues. I have reviewed the room and found the drain was in need of a clean out and was done promptly. The dust was mild behind the night stand but still unacceptable. To back up your remarks however, a renovation is in the process for updates to the bathrooms in the near future.

On a positive note, your comments are appreciated and that our hotel location, staff, lobby and wine reception was well received and enjoyed.

Our hotel is a mid-priced hotel approaching the $200 range, yet if your experience or others would like to return, please contact me directly at gmvc@executivehotels.net or visit our website for best rates and packages.

Additionally, I am open for added comments if you so wish by phone at 415-544-6201 too. Again our apologies and if there is anything our hotel can do to make up some of our shortfalls please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,

Bill Engelhardt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Executive Hotel Vintage Court SF is a seven story urban hotel surrounded buildings of similar height. 4 blocks to Union Square, 2 blocks to the Chinatown gate and one block to the Powell Street cable cars. Google Map it to see for yourself its street appearance and how well it is located.

My wife and I stay there because the rooms are comfortable, clean and affordable for downtown SF and for the evening wine tasting (meet an international mix of SF visitors (blokes, Aussies, Kiwis, Tasies, South Africans, Germans, and Swedes to name a few).

The staff is great - house keeping, servers and front desk. I must mention Milla and Jake at the front desk - they know the city, the near by restaurants, offer suggestions and efficiently respond to the guests requests (reservation, transportation etc.).

Google Maps to see exterior and surrounding buildings and transportation routes

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Fred B.,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review! The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco a joy and your accommodations should be enjoyable! We are not always "perfect" but we strive to be and from your review we succeeded to make your time with us memorable! Great to know you found also our hotel guests and staff provided the perfect t mix of "meet and greet" during our management wine reception too. Thanks again!

Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A reasonably priced hotel, clean small and very well located to convenience shops and small restaurants but....... Very noisy at night with garbage trucks etc. carpets could do with regular disinfect and sanitising - very musty. Otherwise.....good staff and value.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maise2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Have just returned from a tour of California with a well known coach touring company, stayed in this hotel at the start and end of our tour. first room had two queen beds in were firm and comfy with a duvet. the towels were white and of good thickness. good location, first room was at the front of the hotel and we could see the trams. didn't use restaurant as there are options in walking distance, although found Roxanne (over the road) slow for breakfast. air-con and heating worked fine. the second room at the back of the hotel did have a slight musty smell and the toilet was slow to flush, with a rubbish view but we just closed the blinds. in all a good hotel, would return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Joe023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and California. I thank you for your appreciation and acknowledgement of our upgraded amenities such as higher grade linens and towels. In addition you found the area of our hotel to be in a good location.

Although, your second stay may have had a slight odor, the hotel does offer Air Condition units in each room and windows that open for fresh air. As you were on tour, the hotels in our region and entire state of California had extremely high occupancy for the summer and fall season. Although a clean is what our hotel provided, our hotel likes to refresh each room using the AC and open windows if guests ran hot showers, etc. Yet time limits may have restricted our hotel team to do so from a recent prior guest that just departed. If you or any guest in the future ever has an odor that is distraction, I and the hotel staff are happy to either re-service the room or find another room that is better suited.

I appreciate your feedback and our hotel would welcome your return any time. For our best rates and room accommodations, please visit our website and shop rates under our “Hot” rate package.

Enjoy your travels!

Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Wonderful hotel, great location and friendly staff. I was concerned from other reviews regarding the age of hotel and some complained about a "musty" smell. I am happy to report we experienced nothing of the sort. My boyfriend and I stayed on the 6th floor in a standard size room, king bed, small frig with water, etc. Bathroom was a nice size with a window. It wasn't a huge room but we were only in the room to sleep so what more could you ask for? The neighborhood is safe and close to Union Square and Chinatown as well as restaurants and shopping. Kudos to Jake and Mila for their restaurant recommendations! Only stayed 2 nights but we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGWTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your review! The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco enjoyable and your accommodations should not be anything less! As you noted our staff strives to provide competent and helpful customer service as it shows the pride in our work.

We appreciate your support to our business and your noted comments in regards on how easy it is to access the cities attractions too!

Please feel free to contact our hotel directly anytime if ever back in San Francisco for our best rates and perks to such as a free I-tunes gift cards on any two night stay, no changes or cancel fees and a rather lucrative Executive Reward program too! I am please that our team and hotel was able to make your stay an Executive Experience.

Lastly, visit our website to book under our "hot" rate hotel packages for best deals!

Thanks again!

Bill Engelhardt - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel is located near the corner of Bush and Powell which means the Powell Street cable car is just a few steps away. It is an older hotel but well kept. The reception and lobby area are warm and inviting; staff is quite pleasant and helpful. The size of the room was comfortable, not cramped, although the bathroom size was, I call it - efficient. The hotel is located on a street that has more of a residential feel, this means there are not a lot of amenities on the block which is not a problem as you are a short walk away from many restaurants and conveniences such as a Walgreens and wine shop. Please note, if you intend to do some walking the hotel is located at the top of a hill so you will be giving your legs a work out. This is a good choice in a good location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SARChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Recent Business Traveller:

Thank you for your kind words on your recent review. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco a joy and your accommodations should be enjoyable! I appreciate your comment that not only did you find our staff a delight but enjoyed the value the effeciency of our hotel. From your review we succeeded to make your time with us memorable!

Thanks again and look forward to your return! Lastly, check out our website direct for best rates and room accommodations or call our hotel directly anytime to reserve your next visit as corporate rates and best rate guarantees are always available if you book directly with our hotel.

Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Squ...
#73 of 230 in San Francisco
746 reviews
Union Square
The Kensington Park Hotel
The Kensington Park Hotel
#75 of 230 in San Francisco
1,204 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Fusion
Hotel Fusion
#123 of 230 in San Francisco
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#126 of 230 in San Francisco
814 reviews
Union Square
King George Hotel - A Greystone Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Address: 650 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: £86 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Court 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMBIANCE- Elegant, European-style AAA three diamond hotel, reminiscent of an inviting Napa Valley Inn - Intimate setting providing a high level of personalized service by a friendly and knowledgeable staff- Wine-themed hotel with each of the guestrooms adorned with names and artwork from California wineries- Warm and welcoming "living room" style lobby with fireplace and comfortable seating areas LOCATION- Historic 1912 building located on the Nob Hill side of Union Square - Two blocks from Union Square, San Francisco's finest shopping district- Less than one block from the Powell Street cable car line to Fisherman's Wharf- Two blocks from the ornate gate entrance of Chinatown and three blocks to the Financial District- Neighboring a wide variety of bistros, cafes and restaurants GUEST ROOMS - 106 spacious nonsmoking guestrooms on eight floors decorated to enrich the hotel's connection with the wine country- Penthouse suite with wood burning fireplace, view of city lights, original 1912 stained glass ceiling, and Jacuzzi tub - Writing desks, inlaid with outlets, in each guestroom - Telephone with extra-long cord, voice mail and data-port - Wireless Internet ( Wi-Fi )available throughout the hotel complimentary. Fully stocked honor bar in each guestroom - Hairdryers, irons and ironing boards in each guestroom - LCD Hi-Definition television with full cable, Nintendo and pay-per-view movies GUEST SERVICES - Wine reception by the fireplace in the lobby from 5 p.M. To 6 p.M. Each evening- Valet parking with in and out privileges for $48 plus tax per day, self parking for $35 plus tax per day- Concierge services available, offering preferred reservations at restaurants- Fitness room, open daily 6AM - 10PM, San Francisco Chronicle and USA TODAY newspaper. MEETING FACILITY - Private Boardroom with original stained glass ceiling with skylight from 1912 - Conference seating for 12 people or reception for 25 people - Drop projection screen in room, audiovisual equipment available upon request- Windows providing natural light and expansive city views Dining Room offers a Neo American Bistro and Bar. A new experience with dining is coming this summer for Evening Dinners. Our dining room also offers a light breakfast service is available daily from 6:30am to 10am in our dining room for hotel guests only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel San Francisco
Vintage Court San Francisco
Hotel Vintage Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing