We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Executive Court Hotel in San francisco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Ranked #107 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great rooms and friendly staff. Conveniently located near Union Square and walking distance to China town. The evening wine reception is really nice. We have stayed here four separate occasions and have always been treated really well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thanks so much for you stay and recent review and welcome back! Our hotel takes great pride in servicing our guests and we appreciate the feedback. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco a joy and your accommodations should be enjoyable. From your review, our hotel and team was and has always been successful in your accommodations! If you or any of your colleagues ever return to San Francisco, please visit our website for our Hot Rates and packages for a great savings! All review such as yours is taken seriously and it will better our service.

Thanks again!

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed @ this hotel on the recommendation of a friend and was not disappointed! The location was great, easy walking distance to Union Square, the room was spotless, and staff friendly and very willing to help. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in San Fran. One suggestion: if you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilMizA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Recent Guest: Thank for the great review on our staff and location. As you noted our hotel is nestled in the hill side of Nob Hill with residence complexes so for some on the outside it is more residential feel than a commercial hotel building. However, with more residence near by and the hill most vagabond patrons stay away from the residence areas. In addition our hotel presence with staff is service 24 hours a day 365 days a year to insure a safe and secure stay. Our rooms are a bit small but host all the necessary needs and in comparison to most similar priced hotels our rooms are quite a bit larger. Again, I am happy you found our location and easy to services so convenient.

If you return please check out our HOT rates through our website and hope your travels continue to be a success.

Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

First impression, room smelled a bit like urine. An employee was very friendly and helped me move to a new room, which only smelled marginally better...my clothes also absorbed the unpleasant smell. This hotel could be nice if they paid attention to the small things. Specifically, the layers of dust on everything didn't impress. The carpet was lumpy and felt rough and dirty. Overall, the place is a bit run down and needs some TLC. Plan on spending a very limited amount of time in the room if you stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bailey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Recent Guest:

Our hotel team and I am personally apologize that your experience was unfavorable from smells and/or dust in the guest room. Our hotel staff is here to assist and your stay should be pleasant, clean and refreshing. I am here to assist you to make sure you found value in your stay and the right experience.

Based on your notes our location was good, and staff helpful, yet one should not have a room that is to the senses unclean. I have also reach out to you directly as I would like to offer the value you deserve in relation to your recent stay as your experience with us should not have been as you noted. Please reach out to me at your convenience for further support at gmvc@executivehotels.net or phone 415-544-6201.

Sincerely,

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our first room was street level and window opened onto an alley but we were able to change to a room in the front of hotel above the lobby. Rooms are small but clean and cozy. Wine reception is very nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a wonderful location. There are no vending machines or soft drinks for underage guest during the reception hour which would have been nice. At first glance, the hotel does not look so nice but it is a place you warm up to- largely because of the friendly staff and the good location. We would certainly stay here again. There is a great pizza place right down the street and a nice diner for breakfast across the street. The cable car stop is right on the corner. Althought there are a lot of beggars around the streets of SanFrancisco, for some reason there was never anyone hanging around the area of this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The wine tasting was a nice touch. The worst part of the hotel was the smell. There is an unpleasant odor throughout the building. It was similar to a moldy smell but I never saw mold. They could have done a better job cleaning the room. There was a cockroach in my room but it was the only one I saw. I was on the back side of the hotel and the street noise was horrible. My last night there I checked out at 1am for a 7:30 flight, because of the drunks outside on the streets and the sirens. Way too much noise to sleep, at least for me. There is a stocked fridge in the room but the prices are insanely high ($5.00 for a candy bar). It is a 1/2 block from Powell Street and the Cable Car which was nice. The restaurant inside is closed until May. They do have a parking plan but the garage is a block away from the hotel (750 Bush St). The garage was 24/7 and very friendly.
If I ever go back to SF I would look elsewhere but could stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Just got back from a week at the Executive Vintage Court Hotel and can't say enough nice things about it! The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was charming, the location was fantastic - walking distance to market, Starbucks, great shopping, and public transportation. It was a perfect home base for our trip. I would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Just check out the bathrooms - the size of the shower and sink area varies in different rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is an older hotel full of charm. Vincent was great. The whole staff was good to work with. Each was eager to hear about our travels and how to build on to next days outing. The wine tasting was very relaxing and we got to met people from all over the world. this was actually something we looked forward to. We got to hear about other parts of the city and different trips. Mia did a great job getting us lunch at Chez Panisse for our wedding anniversary. Getting around San Francisco was so much easier than I expected because of the location.

Room Tip: The internet works better in the center of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Squ...
#75 of 230 in San Francisco
717 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Fusion
Hotel Fusion
#123 of 230 in San Francisco
1,293 reviews
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#83 of 230 in San Francisco
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#128 of 230 in San Francisco
808 reviews
Union Square
King George Hotel - A Greystone Hotel
Serrano Hotel
#91 of 230 in San Francisco
2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Address: 650 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: £104 - £480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Court 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMBIANCE- Elegant, European-style AAA three diamond hotel, reminiscent of an inviting Napa Valley Inn - Intimate setting providing a high level of personalized service by a friendly and knowledgeable staff- Wine-themed hotel with each of the guestrooms adorned with names and artwork from California wineries- Warm and welcoming "living room" style lobby with fireplace and comfortable seating areas LOCATION- Historic 1912 building located on the Nob Hill side of Union Square - Two blocks from Union Square, San Francisco's finest shopping district- Less than one block from the Powell Street cable car line to Fisherman's Wharf- Two blocks from the ornate gate entrance of Chinatown and three blocks to the Financial District- Neighboring a wide variety of bistros, cafes and restaurants GUEST ROOMS - 106 spacious nonsmoking guestrooms on eight floors decorated to enrich the hotel's connection with the wine country- Penthouse suite with wood burning fireplace, view of city lights, original 1912 stained glass ceiling, and Jacuzzi tub - Writing desks, inlaid with outlets, in each guestroom - Telephone with extra-long cord, voice mail and data-port - Wireless Internet ( Wi-Fi )available throughout the hotel complimentary. Fully stocked honor bar in each guestroom - Hairdryers, irons and ironing boards in each guestroom - LCD Hi-Definition television with full cable, Nintendo and pay-per-view movies GUEST SERVICES - Wine reception by the fireplace in the lobby from 5 p.M. To 6 p.M. Each evening- Valet parking with in and out privileges for $48 plus tax per day, self parking for $35 plus tax per day- Concierge services available, offering preferred reservations at restaurants- Fitness room, open daily 6AM - 10PM, San Francisco Chronicle and USA TODAY newspaper. MEETING FACILITY - Private Boardroom with original stained glass ceiling with skylight from 1912 - Conference seating for 12 people or reception for 25 people - Drop projection screen in room, audiovisual equipment available upon request- Windows providing natural light and expansive city views Dining Room offers a Neo American Bistro and Bar. A new experience with dining is coming this summer for Evening Dinners. Our dining room also offers a light breakfast service is available daily from 6:30am to 10am in our dining room for hotel guests only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel San Francisco
Vintage Court San Francisco
Hotel Vintage Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing