We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Ranked #106 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I`ve spent a week for a Congress in San Francisco, and had a wonderful time at this charming and warming hotel. The room and bathroom are clean and very elegant. We had wine tasting every day by 5p.m. The staff was very careful and helpful! I`d love to come back with my husband!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariliacbsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your review. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco comfortable and from your review; you found our hotel to be the value you were seeking with some great perks such as our reception and the personalized service from our staff. Hope to see you again soon and be sure to check out our “HOT” rate package deals on our website for best room rates.

Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
There are newer reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were very happy with our accommodations at this hotel. The room was fresh, clean and tastefully furnished. The bed was very comfortable. The toilet was rather small but clean and fresh and the shower was good.
In future I would ask for a higher room to avoid the inevitable street noise throughout the night.
The location was close to Union square and the heart of the city. Staff were friendly and helpful. The wine social in the evening was a relaxing interval in the cozy lobby and a chance to socialize with other travelers from around the world. I have stayed in many other boutique hotels in San Francisco and found this to be on of the better in that category.

Room Tip: Request a higher level room that may be quieter than second floor street facing.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoppyRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Recent Guest: Thank you for your current review. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco a joy and from your comments you found our hotel to be an enjoyable experience. Although some noise may have been evident from the urban streets, I am delighted you found our wine reception, guest services and atmosphere that exceeded your expectations. It appears you enjoyed our hotel location and room accommodations as well as the services provided. We appreciate the feedback, hope to see you again soon and thanks again! When you return check out our hot rate package deals on our website too!

Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hotel is located on Bush Street next to Powel Street.
From SFO
Take BART to Powell St. Should be the 10th stop about 30 min ride
Exit BART station to Powell Street you can’t miss Powell street it’s the one with the trolley cars
Walk .3 miles to Bush Street, cross Bush Street turn right and you should see the Hotel.

I usually only stay at the major hotels, and was skeptical about staying here. Over all I did have a nice stay, the hotel is an older hotel and you need to realize that it does not have all the updated features of newer hotels.
My room faced the front of the hotel and had to bay windows, which was great, I left the windows open all night long, it was great until the trash truck came around at 4am every other day ! My room was very small and the bathroom was even smaller, ladies if you need a lot of room then don’t stay here.

I would stay here again for business however I would not stay here if I’m traveling with my wife or children.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dgfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thanks for your recent review! The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is here to make your visit to San Francisco comfortable and although rooms are a bit snug with a family of four it was efficient.

I am sure readers from your notes on how to handle public transit from the airport appeared to work well for you and your family too. As you noted our location is in an urban environment which has noise of trash pickup or traffic at times, but it’s not aggressive. Our apology of any noise complaints, yet this is not in the process of the hotel’s operation.

As noted in our descriptions, our hotel was originally built in 1914 and may be a slightly less roomy than the chain hotels. But I have to note our rooms are larger than most hotels whether new or old, as space is a premium in San Francisco! Most of our guests have found the room size adequate for their needs too. And although a family can stay at our hotel anytime, your notes that it may be tight on space to work around showers and preparing for the days activities is ok but not spacious. However, we are suited very well for business travelers and conventioneers and hope we can see you again in the near future.

Lastly, when you return check out our “HOT” rate package deals on our website for best room rates.

Hope your travels remain carefree and our hotel looks forward to hosting you again in the future!

Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for five nights at the end of a tour and were well looked after. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom spotlessly clean and the staff were great. Special thanks to Peter for sorting out a tour that 8 of us had booked and which looked like going horribly wrong. We didn't get collected at 8.30 and he very kindly spent a long time phoning the tour company (who didn't appear to have us on their system despite the fact that we had tour vouchers) and getting things put right, so that although we didn't get collected until 10 we did get the tour. The hotel also photocopied our tour vouchers for us, as we had to hand the originals to the tour company, in case we had further problems and needed some sort of proof that we did indeed have a booking.

The daily afternoon wine tastings are an added bonus, and a lot of fun as everyone gets chatting over a glass or two.

There are some very good restaurants and bars nearby, in fact you can be spoilt for choice. Roxannes in particular do a very good breakfast.

The trolley cars and buses all stop at the top of the road on Powell and Union Square is within easy walking distance.

If I could find one fault it is the fact that the blinds don't keep the light out of the bedroom, so once it gets light you are awake. Having said that .... why would you want to sleep in with all this city has to offer??

All in all a great hotel in a great location. As we totally fell in love with San Francisco you can be sure we will be back again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morticia52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Morticia 52:

Thank you for your recent review. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco comfortable and from your review; you found our hotel to be the value you were seeking with some great perks such as our wine reception and the personalized service from our staff.

Yes, our guest rooms do have window blinds versus heavy drapes, yet this is rarely an issue as most guests use the blinds to let light into the room while being private about their matters. Also, thank you for your comment on our location and near by attractions as it helps readers understand we are in the heart of the city too! Lastly, when you return check out our “HOT” rate package deals on our website for best room rates.

Hope your travels remain safe and our hotel looks forward to hosting you again in the future!

Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Our tour operator booked this for us so we didn't know much about it. We weren't disappointed in any way.

On arrival, there was the evening wine tasting in the lobby. We were greeted with a glass of wine before we had even checked in!

The service was perfectly polite at all times. Our room was very clean. The bed was simply huge. I needed a map to find my partner.

Perfectly situated next to Union Square and China Town. Easily walkable to Fishermans Wharf, which we did.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TimHebbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your review. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco a joy and your accommodations should be enjoyable! Reviews such as yours is what our hotel company strives for and from your review we succeeded to make your time with us memorable! Thanks again! We would welcome you back anytime and when you return check out our best rates on our website as we offer a "hot" rate package too!

Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is nothing fancy, but you can't beat the location and especially price for San Francisco. We stayed here a week and had no issues. I do wish the restaurant would have been open while we were there.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 918Darling_Nikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco a joy and as many have noted, the hotel is in the perfect location and offers reasonable rates the higher costs of San Francisco. Our disappointment too as our restaurant did close, but a new dining experience is underway and will reopen within the month. Stay tune and check out our website for menus, hours and special events and room - stay and dine packages. Thanks again!

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Before I came here I read loads of the TA reviews, many of which mentioned the odd smell in the rooms. This IS an issue, and I noticed it straight away. But after a couple of minutes each time you come in you get used to it and it isn't a problem. Things could probably do with a bit of a decor refresh, but everything is spotlessly clean. The place is fantastic - right in the centre of everything, surrounded by bars and cafes and shops - and right on the edge of Chinatown. Staff were helpful. Extras like the fitness room and wine reception are a nice touch. Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 611. Lovely size. Nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edinburgh_visitor51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Edinburgh_visitor51:

Thank you for your recent review. Appears you’re a serious about reviews and thank you for noting that although hotel is an older structures with furnishings you found the hotel to be sound accommodations, clean, with helpful staff. The Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff is always here to make your visit to San Francisco a joy and as many have the hotel is in the perfect location. A review such as yours is what our hotel company strives for and from your review we succeeded to make your time with us memorable! Thanks again!

When you do return be sure to check out our Hot Rate specials on our website. Best regards,

Bill Engelhardt
General Manager
Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Squ...
#81 of 230 in San Francisco
676 reviews
Union Square
The Kensington Park Hotel
The Kensington Park Hotel
#78 of 230 in San Francisco
1,183 reviews
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#80 of 230 in San Francisco
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Hotel 32One
Hotel 32One
#154 of 230 in San Francisco
49 reviews
Union Square
King George Hotel - A Greystone Hotel
Union Square
Hotel Diva
Hotel Diva
#107 of 230 in San Francisco
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Address: 650 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: £128 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Court 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMBIANCE- Elegant, European-style AAA three diamond hotel, reminiscent of an inviting Napa Valley Inn - Intimate setting providing a high level of personalized service by a friendly and knowledgeable staff- Wine-themed hotel with each of the guestrooms adorned with names and artwork from California wineries- Warm and welcoming "living room" style lobby with fireplace and comfortable seating areas LOCATION- Historic 1912 building located on the Nob Hill side of Union Square - Two blocks from Union Square, San Francisco's finest shopping district- Less than one block from the Powell Street cable car line to Fisherman's Wharf- Two blocks from the ornate gate entrance of Chinatown and three blocks to the Financial District- Neighboring a wide variety of bistros, cafes and restaurants GUEST ROOMS - 106 spacious nonsmoking guestrooms on eight floors decorated to enrich the hotel's connection with the wine country- Penthouse suite with wood burning fireplace, view of city lights, original 1912 stained glass ceiling, and Jacuzzi tub - Writing desks, inlaid with outlets, in each guestroom - Telephone with extra-long cord, voice mail and data-port - Wireless Internet ( Wi-Fi )available throughout the hotel complimentary. Fully stocked honor bar in each guestroom - Hairdryers, irons and ironing boards in each guestroom - LCD Hi-Definition television with full cable, Nintendo and pay-per-view movies GUEST SERVICES - Wine reception by the fireplace in the lobby from 5 p.M. To 6 p.M. Each evening- Valet parking with in and out privileges for $48 plus tax per day, self parking for $35 plus tax per day- Concierge services available, offering preferred reservations at restaurants- Fitness room, open daily 6AM - 10PM, San Francisco Chronicle and USA TODAY newspaper. MEETING FACILITY - Private Boardroom with original stained glass ceiling with skylight from 1912 - Conference seating for 12 people or reception for 25 people - Drop projection screen in room, audiovisual equipment available upon request- Windows providing natural light and expansive city views Dining Room offers a Neo American Bistro and Bar. A new experience with dining is coming this summer for Evening Dinners. Our dining room also offers a light breakfast service is available daily from 6:30am to 10am in our dining room for hotel guests only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel San Francisco
Vintage Court San Francisco
Hotel Vintage Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing