We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Start the Day Off Right”
Review of Vitrine

Vitrine
Ranked #1,354 of 5,712 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: SoMa
Cross street: Mission Street
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Start the Day Off Right”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A few friends and I dined here 2 mornings in a row and confident we were in that choice. From the service to the unique ever changing juice aperitif starters it was fabulous. With every elegant meal comes elegant prices, the same holds true for breakfast. The menu was extensive yet concise. We all had fabulous dishes and the bloody marys were to die for. The delectable placement and preparation was not overlooked, each dish and drink looking picturesque and giving your senses and elevated way to start off the day, Bravo St. Regis, you certainly didn't disappoint!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cityboyctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Regis Hotel's Vitrine - a great experience”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Enjoyed a gourmet meal of burgers, sweet pea risotto - plus amuse bouche to start our meal
It's the presentation then the simplistic but elegant way the dishes were presented made it a wonderful dining experience

The Green Pea Risotto with Parmesan Foam and Sweet Pea Broth was to die for

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerms E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Enjoyed a delicious breakfast - I was surprised to receive a amuse at the start of the service. We also receive a fresh juice beverage as a gift from the kitchen - nice touch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Advourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Good food-expensive though”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I enjoyed the breakfast at this restaurant. However, it was very expensive. I understand you are eating at the St. Regis but is only breakfast. Service was very good. Our waiter was friendly and efficient. Not sure if I would return because of the prices.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angelica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Take your credit card for Elegant Lunch”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The ambiance and service are great at this hotel restaurant. The menu is appealing and the food prepared very well. It is quiet and you are not rushed. But be prepared for a crazy bill! Coffee $7. Beat salad $16. It added up to $209 (plus tip) for 4 people (no alcohol). The food was fresh and wonderful and I took guests for a special occasion but unless you are on an expense account you might want to pass.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vitrine also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Vitrine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing